Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a great product at a a great price!
the dvd version is not as good as the pc cd-rom version in my view! simply because it is a bit slower to use!!

having said that it is a great buy if you are not a pc user...

it leads you through all sections of the test...

worth buying as it will help you with the dreaded test and is better than learning from a book!!!
Published on 26 Nov 2010 by Mr. Nathan Armstrong

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless
I let my nephew who is learning to drive try this. He felt that it was not at all helpful. I could not therefore recommend this product.
Published on 22 Mar 2012 by Big Bad Bill


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a great product at a a great price!, 26 Nov 2010
By 
Mr. Nathan Armstrong - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests DVD Premium 2011 Edition for DVD player or DVD compatible games console (Interactive DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
the dvd version is not as good as the pc cd-rom version in my view! simply because it is a bit slower to use!!

having said that it is a great buy if you are not a pc user...

it leads you through all sections of the test...

worth buying as it will help you with the dreaded test and is better than learning from a book!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless, 22 Mar 2012
By 
Big Bad Bill "Big Bad Bill" (Somwhere on the Celtic Fringe) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests DVD Premium 2011 Edition for DVD player or DVD compatible games console (Interactive DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I let my nephew who is learning to drive try this. He felt that it was not at all helpful. I could not therefore recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Resource, 18 Feb 2011
By 
B. Towns (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests DVD Premium 2011 Edition for DVD player or DVD compatible games console (Interactive DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I requested this for my daughter who has been working through the Theory course and test.

Having watched over her shoulder I am very impressed with the standard of production and the comprehensiveness of the product.

I will update when we move onto the next phase of study!

So far, excellent learning tool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Driving test package 2011 edition, 20 Jan 2011
By 
misswise (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests DVD Premium 2011 Edition for DVD player or DVD compatible games console (Interactive DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This item is a well packaged comprehensive product to suit learner drivers irrespective of their age. This package covers all aspects of driver training, through the theory and practical tests, highway code and has tips for safe driving in the future. As a dvd, it can be played using different media but is a bit slow to respond. On the whole, it is an excellent package which would make a great gift for any learner and provide a good revision base for test preparation. It is also good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A first time using a DVD, 13 July 2012
By 
Smatch (South West) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests DVD Premium 2011 Edition for DVD player or DVD compatible games console (Interactive DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I've stayed away from these sort of instructional products since they started appearing but when I got the chance to try this I found that it is a really helpful DVD. Easy to use and work through with real life situations (with the hazard section proving very helpful).
It feels like a very complete, succinct product. Backed up with a good instructor it can prove an excellent companion. I'm nowhere near taking my test but I feel more confidant.

I think that having it as a DVD is also a good shout so you can get the best of both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars 2012 version now available., 26 Jan 2012
By 
Lukens (Leamington Spa, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests DVD Premium 2011 Edition for DVD player or DVD compatible games console (Interactive DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The 2012 version of this is available here: Driving Test Success All Tests DVD Premium 2012 Edition (Interactive DVD)

I would advise getting that instead of this version, which is now out of date (though, still probably very useful, and you can probably get it cheaper second hand)

Also, if you have a PC, then I'd recommend the PC version over the DVD one, as it will be more responsive: Driving Test Success All Tests Premium 2012 Edition (PC)

(Note: I gave the low star rating due to this being an outdated version, rather than due to product quality)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Driving test dvd, 17 Jan 2012
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests DVD Premium 2011 Edition for DVD player or DVD compatible games console (Interactive DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Bought as are sent for my daughter, she says she has only tried part of it but so far it's really good and she feels that it has helped her for when she takes her test
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good but..., 23 Oct 2011
By 
David Sandilands "DSNet" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests DVD Premium 2011 Edition for DVD player or DVD compatible games console (Interactive DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I gave this to my daughter as she was just starting to learn. It's an extremely comprehensive package, comprising of 4 DVDs. The advantage of DVD over PC-ROM disks is that a) you can pack a lot more data on the disk and b) you can play it on DVD players, Xbox and PS3 as well as on PC. The drawback in this case though is that Focus have not provided any facility to store results as they primarily created the DVD's for playback machines only.
That aside, there's so much here to get into, it should really boost your chances of passing first time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Practise, 11 Sep 2011
By 
kehs (Hertfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests DVD Premium 2011 Edition for DVD player or DVD compatible games console (Interactive DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a great option if you don't have a PC or laptop. The practise that you can get with this package will help you to pass your theory test without having to pay for resits. You can see from the progress you make when you are ready to take the test. This is a terrific tool for learners and even for those who are not yet old enough to start driving yet. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Covers Everything you need, 23 May 2011
By 
Ladybubbles (Croydon, Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests DVD Premium 2011 Edition for DVD player or DVD compatible games console (Interactive DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Driving Test Success All Tests DVD Premium 2011 Edition

As other reviewers have said this is an impressive and well thought out product. With a set of magnetic 'L' plates thrown in and a full up-to-date digital copy of the Highway code included - as a gift to someone learning to drive, it is perfect. I wish I had this when I was preparing for the theory and practical tests.

This training DVD, is packed with virtually everything you need as a beginner and enables you to be fully prepared for your test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews