Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars delicious chocolate gingers
I bought these chocolates as part of my husband's Christmas. He loved them! I should have bought a bigger bag and I will certainly buy them again the next time he deserves a treat.
Published on 19 Jan. 2012 by May

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars choc ginger
I chose this rating because I felt the pieces of ginger where to small so the chocolate flavour took over a bit but otherwise it was very nice thank you.Im sure I will get some more.
Published on 4 Jun. 2013 by j.johnson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars delicious chocolate gingers, 19 Jan. 2012
I bought these chocolates as part of my husband's Christmas. He loved them! I should have bought a bigger bag and I will certainly buy them again the next time he deserves a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars first purchase-small pieces; second purchase-larger pieces, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plain Chocolate Covered GInger 1 kilo bag (Grocery)
First purchase - At first I thought they had sent me chocolate raisins or chocolate peanuts by mistake. The pieces were about half the size that I expected but having said that they taste great. Overall I would buy them again

Second purchase - I enjoyed the first batch so ordered a second. The pieces were significantly larger than the first batch (double / three time?)and more like what I expected. Excellent flavour in both instances.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plain Chocolate Covered GInger 1 kilo bag, 16 Jan. 2014
By 
R. Pearson "Ray Pearson" (Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plain Chocolate Covered GInger 1 kilo bag (Grocery)
It was a gift for a friend, the usual brand was discontinued and bought this to try. The person I bought them for says they are better than the branded ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tasty, 17 April 2014
By 
B. Hedges - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plain Chocolate Covered GInger 1 kilo bag (Grocery)
Tasty tasty tasty . Love the chocolates, real spicy stemmed ginger good quality chocolate great price. Would recommend to anyone,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars choc ginger, 4 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this rating because I felt the pieces of ginger where to small so the chocolate flavour took over a bit but otherwise it was very nice thank you.Im sure I will get some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More Chocolate and Ginger!, 26 Sept. 2013
By 
Eddie Wilkinson (Ashford in the Water, Derbyshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plain Chocolate Covered GInger 1 kilo bag (Grocery)
Thes were the first Chocolate gingers I tried off the Internet which encouraged me to tr others and neither were disappointing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dark Chocolate Coverered Ginger, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plain Chocolate Covered GInger 1 kilo bag (Grocery)
The product arrived surprisingly quickly, however, I did request Plain chocolate, and was sent dark chocolate for some reason. The bits of ginger inside of the chocolate are a bit small, however, the product delivers on taste and quality, and I will reorder, once this first order has been devoured.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing - not much ginger taste., 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plain Chocolate Covered GInger 1 kilo bag (Grocery)
Bought these as a replacement for the excellent equivalent that used to be available from Julian Graves before they were closed down by Holland and Barrett. The pieces of ginger must be very small as the taste is barely detectable, and is swamped by the excessive sweetness of the chocolate coating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thumbs up from grandma, 30 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In a word"YUMMY"
Very professional always on time and my grandmother loves her ginger, she said that it is the best that she has tasted in years. So thank you 😊. I would recommend this product to all those ginger fans out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Present, 5 Dec. 2012
By 
S. Walsgrove (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a present for a friend - who reports that it is 'scrumptious'. However it loses a point for not being very well packed (although none was lost in transit)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Plain Chocolate Covered GInger 1 kilo bag
£9.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews