Customer Reviews


150 Reviews
5 star:
 (98)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LONG GONE BEFORE G.CHILDREN GOT CLOSE !
Fabulous reminder of childhood long past,our adult children scoffed the lot before g.children saw them ! They were
enjoyed and we had great fun.Very glad to have found this seller.Ordered,packed & delivered without leaving the house.
Published on 26 Mar. 2013 by wunderkind

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Can't fault the quality but not really very much for the money..
I asume everyone buying these will know what they taste like and you get exactly what you expect.

I only expected 1/2 Kilo too be a bit more sweets than there actually was. Probably because each one weighs a fair bit.

In conclusion - paying £3.85 is not worth it at all and you should only consider getting these for the convenience. Otherwise you...
Published on 8 Feb. 2013 by Mr. B. H. Malin


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LONG GONE BEFORE G.CHILDREN GOT CLOSE !, 26 Mar. 2013
By 
wunderkind (lake district) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fruit Salad and Black Jacks Chews 1 kilo bag (Grocery)
Fabulous reminder of childhood long past,our adult children scoffed the lot before g.children saw them ! They were
enjoyed and we had great fun.Very glad to have found this seller.Ordered,packed & delivered without leaving the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yum yum yum, 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
yummy balck jacks now in my belly!!!! felt like a child aain for a split second then realised i am 33 hmmmmm good on you seller i will be back for more!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Can't fault the quality but not really very much for the money.., 8 Feb. 2013
By 
Mr. B. H. Malin (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I asume everyone buying these will know what they taste like and you get exactly what you expect.

I only expected 1/2 Kilo too be a bit more sweets than there actually was. Probably because each one weighs a fair bit.

In conclusion - paying £3.85 is not worth it at all and you should only consider getting these for the convenience. Otherwise you could get them cheaper from any corner store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Me and my gelatine, strolling down the avenue, 7 May 2013
By 
Hal Marshall "It wasn't me!" (Brentwood) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having recently enjoyed a nice trip down Memory Lane in the company of Black Jack chews on their own, I found myself yearning for a bit of 1980s-style pineapple and raspberry action too. Imagine my delight when I found them keeping each other company in a half kilo bag. The whole gang turned up at my house within just a couple of days and they are excellent value for money.

The taste has not changed, although I don't remember Fruit Salads being quite as soft as these. Maybe it's a sign that you're getting on in years, when things that you could have sworn used to be harder now appear quite the opposite? On that subject, I cannot for the life of me figure out why these sweets cannot be made without gelatine. The fact that it is one of the main ingredients in both of these sweets is not even mentioned on the wrappers. I know a number of vegetarians and I know they would quite like to get their hands on these sweets. Indeed, if I wasn't so honest (or just greedy, whichever definition you prefer) I could let them eat a few and they would probably be none the wiser. But I've got my principles. I won't have any teeth left, at the rate I've been wolfing these sweets down, but I do have my principles. They are probably going to make me very popular with my dentist in the not too distant future...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars takes me back, 13 Dec. 2012
I loved these when i was a kid so when i saw these on amazon, i snapped them up. They don't taste like they used to, but i still enjoyed them, as did my friends. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars took me back to my childhood, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
these lovely fruit salads and blackjacks were great value for money. I enjoyed sharing these with my children it took me back to my childhood. I will buy some more.lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious, 18 July 2012
By 
H. Brown (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fruit Salad and Black Jacks Chews 1 kilo bag (Grocery)
Fantastic, good treats for a crappy day. Everyone loved them! Black Jacks were the favourites, we are looking forward to are next batch. YUM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic's and loads of them!, 11 May 2012
By 
Richard Hanney (Bournemouth, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Everyone over 20 knows these sweets so it'd be a waste of my time telling you how nice these are.

The delivery was quick (at Christmas) so no problems!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bag of nostalgia and tastiness, 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I haven't had Fruit Salad sweets since I was a young kid....Well, now i have a whole bagfull for myself!

Diabetes here I come!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars a bit let down, 26 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The fruit salads are not how they used to be, they are too soft and dont taste the same. Why Barrets have changed them i dont know!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews