Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Brilliant, ordered for an Xmas present as could not find anywhere else! Came with a free sample of another sweet too. And wasn't too stingy, actually accurate measurement as described!
Published on 5 Dec. 2011 by Nadia

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong Item
The sweets we received were fruit jelly wine gum style not fruit salads. The person I got them for still liked them-I didn't have time to return them, but they were NOT what I ordered.
Published 16 months ago by Sandy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 5 Dec. 2011
By 
Nadia (Peterborough) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant, ordered for an Xmas present as could not find anywhere else! Came with a free sample of another sweet too. And wasn't too stingy, actually accurate measurement as described!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They're fruit salads and they're yummy, 24 April 2015
This review is from: Fruit Salads 1 kilo bag (Grocery)
Well, if you like Fruit Salads you're not going to be disappointed because these are fruit salads and lots of them. I bought these for my almost-boyfriend (it's a long story fellow 80s sweets fans, but we're getting there so don't feel too bad for me). Anyway, in a cunning ploy to win over my cute piece of ginger totty, I bought these after he mentioned in passing he liked them. Only being a maths and sometimes common sense doofus I didn't realise quite how many of them he'd end up with. He's now eating fruit salads till he's 50 and is scared of telling me he likes anything ever again. If you want to relive your lost youth when you walked home from from school and stopped at the newsagents (boo Tesco & sainsbury and all you other bully supermarkets) and drove everyone mad taking half hour to choose ten 1p sweets then buy these. They're yummy, a bit sickly and hopefully (fingers crossed Amazon friends) they're going to help get me my man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, retro sweet heaven, 20 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fruit Salads 1 kilo bag (Grocery)
Great price of a great sweet, will be using again, a lot cheaper than these retro sweet sites. Top marks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong Item, 11 Dec. 2013
The sweets we received were fruit jelly wine gum style not fruit salads. The person I got them for still liked them-I didn't have time to return them, but they were NOT what I ordered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy, 16 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fruit Salads 1 kilo bag (Grocery)
Great sweet for a trip down memory lane - dare i say 8 for 1penny when i was a kid - but hey it's all relevant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blast from your past here, 12 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fruit Salads 1 kilo bag (Grocery)
Sadly, 4 for a penny when I was a lad and an indispensable part of the Yorkshire lads' ten penny mixture (a veritable feast for 2 in my day!) Got these to take a short journey down memory lane after some news I could have done without! They didn't disappoint in the nostalgia department and the speed of despatch was impressive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tasy, 11 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Fruit Salads 1 kilo bag (Grocery)
Perfect to fill a whole large jar in our pink and orange sweet table. Came in a clear plastic bag which was in a brown bubble wrap Jiffy bag
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As described - was a great gift - they didn't last very long as everyone ..., 17 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fruit Salads 1 kilo bag (Grocery)
As described - was a great gift - they didn't last very long as everyone was helping themselves to them. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bit soggy so had to put them in fridge they tasted nice but when soggy they get stuck to the paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yummm, 20 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fruit Salads 1 kilo bag (Grocery)
Really great service. Fresh and tastes great and a great value for money product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fruit Salads 1 kilo bag
£7.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews