Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars11
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 February 2011
This is the first one read I have read of Beverley Kendall and it was very enjoyable read.

Amelia is a very strong willed young woman who loves to cause scandal but actually slating a man's bedroom techniques is definitely asking for trouble and Thomas gladly takes on the challenge to show her who is boss. This leads to very amusing interactions between the pair as Amelia tries to stand up for herself but she has met her match in Thomas and soon enough feelings come involved resulting in passion between the pair.

Amusing read with parts of passion to heat up the book.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
This was so funny to read the animosity and resentfullness from Amelia towards Thomas it could only have been an explosive and passionate relationship they both develop. The former trysts causing all manner of problems and hurdles to them getting together. It was only fitting that the biggest rake should fall to the ice queen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2012
I have read all the Beveley Kendall books and Enjoyed everyone, this one included. I did sometimes wonder if the couple were ever going to get together but I need not have worried. As the novels follow a group of Lords you feel you get to know the characters as they featurenin others stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
Something to read in the series. Again the heroine, was a bit weak. Spoilt, selfish and immature. The hero more rounded and believable. Prefer the other books in the se
ries.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
Delivery very quick from ordering. Very happy with it, Very entertaining read. I very much enjoy the storytelling quite enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
Premise is decent but language flawed. All sorts of syntax and grammatical errors jarred and so spoilt the flow of the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
Really enjoyed this book well worth your time reading before a cosy fire at this time off year and a hot drink
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
A lovely story and easy to read and is one of a related series of books - a bit near the bone in places!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
I have to say that I struggled with this book for a good chunk of the first half, mainly because Amelia is such a thoroughly unpleasant character. I get all the issues with her father and the perceived neglect but her 'feisty spirit' just came over to me as plain mean, with a huge sense of entitlement. She improved as the book progressed and then it was Thomas's turn to be somewhat unpleasant.

Ideally I would have given the first half a '3' and the second half a '4'. Ms Kendall has a fairly easy style apart from her rather irritating overuse of similes. Ease up please!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2012
I loved this book. There are about four of them and I read the thrid one first as it was free but it would be better to get them in order if you can as this helps if you want to carry on as certain characters apear in the series but each can be read indiviually. Exciting, excellent story line and very steamy a really good read HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.