Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice piece of hardware....
I'm quite anal about quality and this fits the bill (almost) perfectly.
First off the packaging is good - a generic hard plastic packet kept the product safe from any damage in transit. Then the product itself is very nice quality, in the package is the small motherboard built into the blanking plate, the LED strip, a molex cable for power to the 'board and a...
Published on 19 Jan 2012 by Laura E. Cadamarteri

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works, but not impressive
There is nothing wrong with this product and it was easy to install and I like the fact that you can adjust the intensity. However, even at max intensity the light is not very strong and unless you are going for a subtle effect then I would find something brighter.
Published 20 months ago by Claus Bornich


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice piece of hardware...., 19 Jan 2012
By 
Laura E. Cadamarteri (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: NZXT 2m LED Cable (Personal Computers)
I'm quite anal about quality and this fits the bill (almost) perfectly.
First off the packaging is good - a generic hard plastic packet kept the product safe from any damage in transit. Then the product itself is very nice quality, in the package is the small motherboard built into the blanking plate, the LED strip, a molex cable for power to the 'board and a collection of sticky-back mounting clips to mount the LED strip in your case.
All parts are very good quality and the sleeving on the LED strip is very nice and matches perfectly the modular cables supplied with my OCZ PSU. The blanking plate has a 3 way switch for brighter/dimmer and a push button for on/off.

The only things I could stretch to moan about is the fact that where the strip is quite stiff, due to it being tightly rolled in the packaging it is hard to get it to lay out during fitting without it being a pain. And also they could do with putting more sticky clips in, they give you 4 big ones and 8 small ones - but they run out quick when going around complex corners.

But all in all very happy with this product and will be looking to buy from NZXT again.

9.5 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NZXT 2m LED Cable - Red, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NZXT 2m LED Cable (Personal Computers)
i gave this 4 stars only for one reason really, maybe i am just being picky, i have owned the white and blue NZXT LED cables and they have been really bright!, the red not so much, still looks great though! and of course good build quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works, but not impressive, 2 April 2013
By 
Claus Bornich - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NZXT 2m LED Cable (Personal Computers)
There is nothing wrong with this product and it was easy to install and I like the fact that you can adjust the intensity. However, even at max intensity the light is not very strong and unless you are going for a subtle effect then I would find something brighter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not very bright and broke., 10 Jan 2013
By 
M. Tucker (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NZXT 2m LED Cable (Personal Computers)
Rather dull LEDs and broke within a few months without any knocks or force on them. Expected it to last longer and look better than it did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars light my system, 10 May 2014
By 
Mr. N. S. Busby (great britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NZXT 2m LED Cable (Personal Computers)
My system looks great with these lights i have got a mountain mods u2 ufo with black hose on my watercooling with the red lights and i love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It does a great job at lighting up my PC, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NZXT 2m LED Cable (Personal Computers)
I purchased these a week ago and they arrived today. They are very easy to install and the lights are very strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NZXT 2m LED Cable (Personal Computers)
nice and bright really makes my wall light up i use these external better than been in a case nice 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best way to jazz up your build., 30 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NZXT 2m LED Cable (Personal Computers)
Has a controller and can choose the lighting from 3 different options. Slots in easily, comes with tack like thing to easily place the lighting strip onto the case. Absolutely no hassle. Took me exactly 3 minutes to set up into my case straight from the packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its good. Ive used them before, 26 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NZXT 2m LED Cable (Personal Computers)
Its good. Ive used them before. 3 brightness settings. Even an off switch. I couldn't use these though. I bought an Asus maximus formula vii motherboard. The armor prevents you using the ports. But yeah apart from that. These are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, bright, one major flaw though, 10 Jun 2012
By 
This review is from: NZXT 2m LED Cable (Personal Computers)
PROS:
- Cheap
- Very long, 2m is enough to fit all the way around the interior of my silverstone FT02 case
- Bright enough to light the case
- Quality sleeving on the cables
- Control box is easy to install and use, subtle design as well

CONS:
- This is why ive knocked two stars off, there is a short either with certain cases or certain motherboards or a case/mobo combination that stops this from working. I can fit the control board without screwing it in and it works fine however the moment i actually screw the board in place the LED's go off. I solved this by using a metal washer (strange i know, would have thought it would be condictive) between the screw and the board. Ive no idea why that works but it does, i thought i would have to fish around for a silicone grommet. So if anyone else is having problems with this try using it while unscrewed to see if that is the problem.

Overall i feel this is a major design oversight which i have seen posted by others (one of which was using an NZXT case!), it would have been a 5 star product if not for this flaw. This dosent seem to be a common flaw and is likely affected by the case but do be aware of it if your LEDs wont turn on. I used a silverstone FT02 case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

NZXT 2m LED Cable
£17.32
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews