Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars43
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
42
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 July 2015
YUM!! I have a new favourite. Better that any scottish blend I've tried, and better than some single malts, smooth, no peat (which I don't like) and a lovely plummy taste. And if that isn't enough, the bottle is really cool
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
A delicious whisky with many delightful flavours to delight the senses! Totally yummy! :-)
Definitely recommend it to those who like to sample different whiskies. Hibiki 12 year old is unlike any other whisky we've tried.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
This is currently my favourite whiskey, recommend to anybody. Delivery fast and good communication from seller. Well worth the money especially as when seen in selfridges it was priced in the range of £90!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
bought as a Christmas present was told it is very special whisky to have so might buy one for myself next christmas
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
Husband loved it as a birthday gift. As did guests we shared it with. Floral aroma was different but very nice.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
This is my first foray into Japanese whiskey, and can honestly say this is now one of my favourites. Very, very smooth, with a gorgeous flavour. It is one those whiskey's that you really must try.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2016
I shared this with some friends over Christmas. They aren't usually whisky drinkers but everyone loved it. I would definitely recommend keeping a bottle around for special occasions, but expect to go through it fast!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
I'm not a whisky drinker myself but I bought this for my husband who most definitely is. I took a bit of a punt on it based on the reviews and the knowledge that Japanese whisky is supposed to be the best in the world. I have to say that he loved it and it has now become his favourite ever whisky - even more than single malt which I wouldn't have thought possible. It's in a beautiful bottle too. Highly recommended
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2016
Oh man. My first Japanese and I was not disappointed. Big on the raisin and fig rather than being of the peaty end. One you should definitely try before you die.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2015
Worth every penny, a great gift for yourself or others and the bottle is as beautiful as the whiskey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)