Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This blows, but in a good way
I ordered this specifically for the silicon tip as I didn't want anything hard inside the camera, I had been using Giottos GTAA1900 Rocket Air Blower - Black and this gives the same amount of pressure at the tip from what I can tell. Would be good if these came in some sort of protective container for storage when not in use, I've taken to keeping mine in a ziplock bag (I...
Published on 12 April 2012 by GS

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Nothing like as powerful as I'd expected from a silicon bulb, and to get a decent jet of air the force needed to squeeze the bulb distorts the direction of the tip. There's no filter to stop dust being drawn back in. I've borrowed a friend's rocket blower before which worked fine, but this has left my sensor with even more dust spots than before. Wouldn't recommend.
Published on 17 Sept. 2012 by MediaWeasel


‹ Previous | 14 5 611 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 21 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polaroid Super Blower With Hi Perfomance Silicon Squeeze Bulb (Housewares)
What more can I say. Half the price of the more well known brand, a nicer size to have hanging around your bag and blows just as hard. It will fit in my suit pocket much easier than the more well known item.

very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good blast of air with little effort, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polaroid Super Blower With Hi Perfomance Silicon Squeeze Bulb (Housewares)
Works well, useful two stage air jet provided by removing/using the removable cap, good blast of air with little effort. If this last as well as my previous blower brush, now retired after 30+ years, I shall be more than happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin!, 17 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polaroid Super Blower With Hi Perfomance Silicon Squeeze Bulb (Housewares)
Purchased this instead of the rocket blower (slightly pricier) and can't complain. Shifts my dusties with a couple of blows, no weird rubbery smell as reported with some of the other alternatives, job's a good 'un!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars would highly recommend, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polaroid Super Blower With Hi Perfomance Silicon Squeeze Bulb (Housewares)
wanted a blower for my canon 650....and this definitely serves the purpose...worth every penny...with fast delivery...and prompt response...overall a good product...would highly recommend...cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Broken pipe off the package, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polaroid Super Blower With Hi Perfomance Silicon Squeeze Bulb (Housewares)
Once I opened the package I noticed the pipe vent was cracked, while usable still a drag. The pressure you get from this blower is not hi performance either, mid performance more like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Polaroid Super Blower, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polaroid Super Blower With Hi Perfomance Silicon Squeeze Bulb (Housewares)
For : Powerful blast of air dries off dust
Against : A cap for the nozzle would be handy. Also, put it down on any flat surface and because of its shape it tends to roll off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does exactly what it says, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polaroid Super Blower With Hi Perfomance Silicon Squeeze Bulb (Housewares)
just what i needed a blower to take of the dust from the lense which is not too expensive.

Don't waste money for going for expensive ones this does the job perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It works, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polaroid Super Blower With Hi Perfomance Silicon Squeeze Bulb (Housewares)
It does what its expected to do. A single function product. Maybe they could be more innovative, like it could come with a cloth for wiping the camera screen or something, idk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars but not brilliantly., 4 May 2015
By 
-EFox- (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polaroid Super Blower With Hi Perfomance Silicon Squeeze Bulb (Housewares)
It's ok, but there are more powerful ones for camera cleaning, such as the Giottos. The pieces are a little loose so there are air gaps. It works, but not brilliantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the thing, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polaroid Super Blower With Hi Perfomance Silicon Squeeze Bulb (Housewares)
This is just what is needed for getting rid of tiny pieces of dust from lenses without having to worry about streaks or marks from fingers or clothes,good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 611 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews