Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!!!
had to get a viking outfit for my boy for school and have to say this was perfect!!! had to buy the axe seperately but great value for money !!!
Published on 17 Feb 2012 by tracey

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars **Beware -VERY small **
Had Amazon prime so delighted with next day delivery. But item itself would never fit a child of 11 or height 146cm as it described. My son is 8 & 145cm & could not even get the tunic over his head or the skin tight leggings on .As I urgently needed the costume for the next day I had to cut it up & add extra panels so it would fit him. The hat is tiny & didn't fit at all...
Published 18 months ago by Nancy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars **Beware -VERY small **, 26 Feb 2013
By 
Nancy "nancymilner" (Warrington, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had Amazon prime so delighted with next day delivery. But item itself would never fit a child of 11 or height 146cm as it described. My son is 8 & 145cm & could not even get the tunic over his head or the skin tight leggings on .As I urgently needed the costume for the next day I had to cut it up & add extra panels so it would fit him. The hat is tiny & didn't fit at all. Also the horns & sheath were bent totally out of shape & could not be straightened. Very disappointing especially for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very small, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I liked the look of this outfit and it does look good on but I don't think it is worth the price. After reading all the reviews about the size problem I ordered the 9-11 year size for my 6 year old son. The clothes are a perfect fit for him (he is tall but thin) but the hat is extremely small (barely fits my 3 year old). I had to cut it and stitch it so that he could get it onto his head which defeats the purpose of spending money on something like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!!!, 17 Feb 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
had to get a viking outfit for my boy for school and have to say this was perfect!!! had to buy the axe seperately but great value for money !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was supposed to e for age 9-11 and the hat doesn't fit my six year old daughter never mind my 9 year old son. Very poor quality .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Aize 9 - 11 small on an average sized 8 year old, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a cheap looking costumw which was tight on an average sized 8 year old. The "helmet" didn't even fit a 6 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Small fitting, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lovely costume with good details but is small fitting.....my son is 8 and the 8-10 only just fit....needed to purchase another helmet as was way too small...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought size 9 - 11 (8 - 10 on the packet) for my 7-year-old and it was a good fit.The trousers were very thin, the top was more substantial, and the hat was big enough.. My son liked it and looked good in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Viking day costume, 27 April 2014
By 
Ms. C. Parker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although this one was quite popular at school as a few had bought the same one, my son looked great in it. Glad I bought this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Did the job!, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The out fit its self is fine a little small my sons only 7 and very thin but ordered 9-11 on reading other reviews good job I did. The hat looked good but was way to small so was not worn at all. It did the job for a Viking day at school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars just what i needed, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what i needed it was perfect for my sons play and looked better than the rest of his class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Viking Warrior (Fur) - Kids Costume 3 - 4 years
16.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews