Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!!!
had to get a viking outfit for my boy for school and have to say this was perfect!!! had to buy the axe seperately but great value for money !!!
Published on 17 Feb. 2012 by tracey

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars **Beware -VERY small **
Had Amazon prime so delighted with next day delivery. But item itself would never fit a child of 11 or height 146cm as it described. My son is 8 & 145cm & could not even get the tunic over his head or the skin tight leggings on .As I urgently needed the costume for the next day I had to cut it up & add extra panels so it would fit him. The hat is tiny & didn't fit at all...
Published on 26 Feb. 2013 by Nancy


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars **Beware -VERY small **, 26 Feb. 2013
By 
Nancy "nancymilner" (Warrington, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viking Costume - Boys - Childrens Fancy Dress Costume (Toy)
Had Amazon prime so delighted with next day delivery. But item itself would never fit a child of 11 or height 146cm as it described. My son is 8 & 145cm & could not even get the tunic over his head or the skin tight leggings on .As I urgently needed the costume for the next day I had to cut it up & add extra panels so it would fit him. The hat is tiny & didn't fit at all. Also the horns & sheath were bent totally out of shape & could not be straightened. Very disappointing especially for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very small, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viking Costume - Boys - Childrens Fancy Dress Costume (Toy)
I liked the look of this outfit and it does look good on but I don't think it is worth the price. After reading all the reviews about the size problem I ordered the 9-11 year size for my 6 year old son. The clothes are a perfect fit for him (he is tall but thin) but the hat is extremely small (barely fits my 3 year old). I had to cut it and stitch it so that he could get it onto his head which defeats the purpose of spending money on something like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!!!, 17 Feb. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
had to get a viking outfit for my boy for school and have to say this was perfect!!! had to buy the axe seperately but great value for money !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viking Costume - Boys - Childrens Fancy Dress Costume (Toy)
This was supposed to e for age 9-11 and the hat doesn't fit my six year old daughter never mind my 9 year old son. Very poor quality .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Aize 9 - 11 small on an average sized 8 year old, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viking Costume - Boys - Childrens Fancy Dress Costume (Toy)
This is a cheap looking costumw which was tight on an average sized 8 year old. The "helmet" didn't even fit a 6 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The costume is cheap quality with the fur trim moulting like a cat, 25 Sept. 2014
Ordered Xlarge but still too small for my average sized 9 year old, cloth helmet is ridiculously small. The costume is cheap quality with the fur trim moulting like a cat! Have requested to return it. Also paid £6.99 express delivery still took 3 days, was ordered on the 21st but not despatched until 23rd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great outfit, shame about sizing, 5 Mar. 2013
By 
CharBE (Bournemouth, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viking Costume - Boys - Childrens Fancy Dress Costume (Toy)
Thankfully I read the reviews before purchasing and ordered size 9-11 for my 5 year old son! That way it has been a complete success and perfect fit! If the sizing had been true to description then I would have given the product 5 stars as it's a smashing outfit for Viking or 'Hiccup' character. As per other reviews the helmet is exceptionally small, my 3 year old daughter even struggled to get that on and it is unlikely that my son will be able to wear it for long without head squeeze! But buy big and you'll be fine :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beware!! Fabric Helmet VERY SMALL!, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viking Costume - Boys - Childrens Fancy Dress Costume (Toy)
I needed a viking costume for my son, as he had an assembly about Viking and Viking day at school. After reading many of the reviews, about how small the sizes are, I decided to order a size 9-11 for my 5yr old!! So happy I did. The outfit it self was perfect, but the fabric helmet was small! My son couldnt get his head in it. I had to cut to slots at each end, which I wasnt happy about. Apart from that I would of given it 5stars! The costume it selfs was really nice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well made, good costume, 5 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for a tall, slim 5 year old, and fits just fine. Can't see it fitting until age 9. Looks great on and it is well made. My daughter does not have a big head, but the hat included is quite a small fit, although she did wear it comfortably, but fitted my 2.5 year old fine! Did not give it 5 stars as I think it is mabe a little overpriced and hat needs to be a little bit bigger, but she had the best viking costume at the party!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 18 Jun. 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viking Costume - Boys - Childrens Fancy Dress Costume (Toy)
I ordered this for my little brother as he was having a book day at school and I was shocked at how small this came up. He is 8 years old and he couldn't fit into it! He is not a big kid at all and I ended up having to cut the back open just so he could get it on and as for the hat, that wouldn't even fit on my 5 year old brothers head. Awful to say how much I paid. I think you should seriously look into your sizing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews