Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bigger than I thought!
KMS sent this bike trailer in just two days. Brilliant service from them. This is much bigger than other trailers such as the Avenir available from Argoos. Very well made and defifnately made of steel rather then alloy Easy to assemble apart from the top cover that seems too small for the trailer. Very hard to get the bugger to stay on. One the other hand, it says in the...
Published 18 months ago by Martin Stoltenberg-Blom

versus
42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't last long
When it first arrived I was very pleased - it seemed of good quality and solid for the job.
When I used it I found it very heavy but accepted that as the construction is not aluminium.
Unfortunately it has not lived up to expectations.
After only owning it for 2 months - 8 uses of less than 1 mile each, one of the wheels has become unusable as the tyre has...
Published on 11 Oct 2011 by RR


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bigger than I thought!, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FoxHunter KMS Folded Luggage Utility Cargo Bike Trailer 140 Litre Volume (Misc.)
KMS sent this bike trailer in just two days. Brilliant service from them. This is much bigger than other trailers such as the Avenir available from Argoos. Very well made and defifnately made of steel rather then alloy Easy to assemble apart from the top cover that seems too small for the trailer. Very hard to get the bugger to stay on. One the other hand, it says in the instructions that this cannot be fitted with bikes with QR wheels. Sorry but it can!I ride a Clasic Touriste 700C bike - a cheap one also from Amazon. The rear wheel bearings failed in two weeks so I went to Halfords for a replacement. They only had a 700C with quick release, but if you have a pair of Mole grips, this can easily be tightened enought to support the trailer pivot. Advice is to grease the mounting so that it moves freely. Also there were some issues with mounting the wheels on their axles. The instructions say to place a spring washer, a fixed washer and then a circlip to mount the wheels. On mine, there was not enough room to do this. Other reviews have suggested that the machining of the axles is not perfect. I would agree. However, with the parts provided, there is a compromise to fit the wheels so that al works. Use your own judgement on this one! Basically this is a LARGE trailer that is well made from dteel and easy to assemble. It rides well and I can completely see why it is rated at 70 kilos capacity! Just make sure that your legs will power it and that your bike brakes will stop it! ( Mine are standard V brakes and they are fine )
Top product for those of us who do no require the car. PS, Just done an entire weeks shop from a local supermarket (5 miles there and back and up and down hills in the most appalling weather and the trailer was fine - but not my legs - I am 57 you know and not Bradley Wiggins!!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't last long, 11 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FoxHunter KMS Folded Luggage Utility Cargo Bike Trailer 140 Litre Volume (Misc.)
When it first arrived I was very pleased - it seemed of good quality and solid for the job.
When I used it I found it very heavy but accepted that as the construction is not aluminium.
Unfortunately it has not lived up to expectations.
After only owning it for 2 months - 8 uses of less than 1 mile each, one of the wheels has become unusable as the tyre has become distorted. It is also beginning to show rust around the joints.
KMS have been very prompt and supplied new wheels for it, and a contribution of £20 to having to replace the wheels, but if they distort again in the same time span, it will only have lasted 4 months!
Neither KMS nor Amazon feel that 2 months is too short a lifespan in a product of this type - what do you think? (KMS said 'It depends on usage', and Amazon 'A-Z Guarantee' said I should have sent it back within 2 weeks (there was no sign of a problem at that time).
I expected it to last a couple of years as I only use it less than twice a week.
If you are happy that it won't last more than a couple of months buy it - otherwise beware - and beware of A-Z guarantee, too, it may not be as comprehensive as the name suggests.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No stress rider, 20 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FoxHunter KMS Folded Luggage Utility Cargo Bike Trailer 140 Litre Volume (Misc.)
Arrived in good time and i was pleased with the soild build of the trailer. The shower proof canvas body and cover work well to reduce weight. I bought this so i can shop, take things to my local recycling center and short camping trips. The assembly was easy once i read (viewed) the instructions. I am looking for a rain cover to totally water proof it so things do not get soaked in a heavy down poor. Very good build and well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mr, 25 July 2011
This review is from: FoxHunter KMS Folded Luggage Utility Cargo Bike Trailer 140 Litre Volume (Misc.)
a very well constructed bike trailer, folds up with my bike and fits very well with the other luggage for our boat.

very easy to construct (5 mins)

pros: easy construction, fits all bikes, is splash proof
cons: when you go fast in mud id gets stuck, a little bit heavy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 23 April 2011
By 
Jessica Farmery (Oxford, Oxon United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: FoxHunter KMS Folded Luggage Utility Cargo Bike Trailer 140 Litre Volume (Misc.)
Arrived flatpacked and was easy to assemble, even by a klutz like me (10 mins).
It's mild steel, so it's not flyweight, and you'll have to be sensible and look after it, e.g. don't leave it out in the rain for weeks on end and expect it to look good. It performs really well. I lug loads of stuff around in it to and from the allotment and it seems very robust. For the cost of less than a tank of petrol, incl. postage, this has got to be a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bike trailer, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FoxHunter KMS Folded Luggage Utility Cargo Bike Trailer 140 Litre Volume (Misc.)
Good product. A little heavier than expected. Problem with wheel, but the company had a no nonsense policy of free replacement. Overall delighted and would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars folded luggage utility cargo bike trailer, 4 May 2011
This review is from: FoxHunter KMS Folded Luggage Utility Cargo Bike Trailer 140 Litre Volume (Misc.)
product is robust and does the job as described.Trails behind the bike with no fuss. glad i have got it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an excellent buy, 16 Mar 2011
This review is from: FoxHunter KMS Folded Luggage Utility Cargo Bike Trailer 140 Litre Volume (Misc.)
a well bult good value trailer, easy to attach and detach from a bike and thoroughly recommended. You have to calmly study the instructions for a few moments and then its easy to put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Trailer for Paper Boys, 19 Mar 2011
This review is from: FoxHunter KMS Folded Luggage Utility Cargo Bike Trailer 140 Litre Volume (Misc.)
This trailer was bought to use behind my son's bike for delivering newspapers. Its perfect for the job - easily holding the round's Saturday paper load. Its relatively easy to assemble, as it comes with a Cir-clip tool to attach the clips that hold the wheels on - a good thought. It looks really well made with a tight fitting elasticated cover, even though its sturdy, when empty you wouldn't know you were towing it. . We'll be spraying ours with Tent Waterproofing spray to keep the rain off the papers.

Delivery was really quick from KMS - it arrived on the 2nd working day.

Now to buy additional fixings so we can share the pulling on picnics!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars KMS Cargo Bike Trailer, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FoxHunter KMS Folded Luggage Utility Cargo Bike Trailer 140 Litre Volume (Misc.)
I used this trailer a good number of times now and i'm more than happy. I think it's an item that, if looked after, will last. The top cover was a bit to small but I ended up cutting one of the corners elastic and changing it for a cord I can tie in order to accomodate a flag I put on that corner. (I was aware that some car drivers were not realy noticing the trailer. Definitely needs lights...) I also lost the pin that is used to secure the trailer to the bike. Fortunately there is an other pin the same size (underneath, to be able to fold back the towing arm), and I put a big keyring on that wich also goes around the 'safety belt' sothat that can't happen again. I now secure the arm with a bolt and wingnut as I don't fold it back all the time. If you load it up on the heavy side, the spring coupling system is something to get used to as it seems to 'push and pull' a bit on takeoff. Almost like it can do with a shock absorber.
Over all lreasonoble quality for the price, good size! (slightly cheaper direct from kmsdirect)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews