Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars AA Heavy Duty Single Foot Pump
Well made and substantial as advertised. A fair bit of effort needed for pumping, and attaching and removing from tyre valve not easy.
Published on 30 Jan 2011 by Mr. Paul C. Purday

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fell to bits within five minutes
Oh dear. Opened this up and noticed a couple of small dents in the cylinder but thought - oh well, only a foot pump, don't expect perfection, so proceeded to top up my tyres.

First tyre - OKish, plastic adapter a little nasty but stuck an extra PSI in.

Second tyre - pump collapsed. On closer inspection it seems to be missing one end piece of the top...
Published 12 months ago by Lyn


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars AA Heavy Duty Single Foot Pump, 30 Jan 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Heavy Duty Single Foot Pump (Automotive)
Well made and substantial as advertised. A fair bit of effort needed for pumping, and attaching and removing from tyre valve not easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fell to bits within five minutes, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Heavy Duty Single Foot Pump (Automotive)
Oh dear. Opened this up and noticed a couple of small dents in the cylinder but thought - oh well, only a foot pump, don't expect perfection, so proceeded to top up my tyres.

First tyre - OKish, plastic adapter a little nasty but stuck an extra PSI in.

Second tyre - pump collapsed. On closer inspection it seems to be missing one end piece of the top spindle.

Would give it zero stars if possible - sorry but a total piece of junk :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So so quality!, 13 July 2011
By 
Mr. Warren Gill (Guildford, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Heavy Duty Single Foot Pump (Automotive)
Bought to replace a cheapy Halfords pump, I was expecting better quality having AA branding.

Whilst the pumps construction is good the locking clips have already broken off so it doesn't fold flat anymore, which means instead of being in the car it resides in the garage & the old battery compressor in the car will have to continue in service for a while longer.

The gauge seems to be pretty accurate & the pumping action is nice and smooth too, so no problems there.

Trying to attach the valve to the tyre is tricky as it is soooo tight, I've had to use some grease/WD-40 to get it to fit. Now whilst a tight fit is far better than a loose one, this one is just too tight for easy use, so if you suffer from arthritis in your hands & fingers then this may not be suitable for you.

So it's lost 2 stars one for the duff clip & one for the exceptionally difficult connector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Heavy duty?, 13 Nov 2011
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Heavy Duty Single Foot Pump (Automotive)
This item is poorly built.
The foot lever hits the base on every pump.
The locking feature only works on one side.
Generaly I would say this does the job but given the option I would say this product is worth about £5.
If that is what I had paid, I would have accepted its faults.
NOT recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what one would expect from the AA, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Heavy Duty Single Foot Pump (Automotive)
Far from heavy duty I'm sorry to say, I've only used it the once and already two of the rubber feet have disappeared and the plastic connector broke, don't waste your money on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good foot pump, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Heavy Duty Single Foot Pump (Automotive)
I have owned several foot pumps over the years and this is the best one so far. It is well designed and the strongest construction that I have come across for a foot pump. Does the job for me and the shape of the footplate works well in supporting the foot. I would have given this 5 stars but one of the plastic end caps to one of the feet was missing, although this was not a serious problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Heavy Duty Single Foot Pump (Automotive)
I thought long & hard about buying this item after very mixed reviews on line and sure enough even before I start using this item I am disappointed. The box and product has clearly been delivered & returned previously (the poorly taped box a clear indication as such) and as a result no sign of the promised 3 inflating adaptors inside the box. I am taking this away with me this week so no chance of returning so I don't get what I paid for. At times I find this a real issue with Amazon - I admire what they do but this is a basic, avoidable, schoolboy error and every time it happens the more likely I am to move my orders elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars awful, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Heavy Duty Single Foot Pump (Automotive)
Awful. Very hard to actually get any air out and broke after one use. Complete waste of money.do not recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heavy Duty Foot pump, 19 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Heavy Duty Single Foot Pump (Automotive)
Well designed and well made with the stability and strength missing from so many cheaper pumps on the market. I have not found a better foot pump in the market and at a very reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what we wanted, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Heavy Duty Single Foot Pump (Automotive)
Perfect thank you. Ordered as a replacement for a halfords pump, this is so robust. we are very pleased. Great Stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews