Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No problems at all
The protectors arrived very quickly, well packed and complete with a cleaning cloth and a handy soft card to aid application.

I fitted one at the first attempt with no problems and am very pleased with the result.

They fit the Desire HD perfectly and are clear enough to be almost invisible.

You don't get full instructions but it's fairly...
Published on 23 May 2011 by Kevin S

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Took a few attempts.
Some of the covers had dust inside them, I've got one left to put on later on. Overall, not bad but could be better
Published 17 months ago by Josh Walker


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No problems at all, 23 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GreyMobiles SCREEN/LCD SCRATCH PROTECTOR For HTC DESIRE HD (PACK OF 6) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The protectors arrived very quickly, well packed and complete with a cleaning cloth and a handy soft card to aid application.

I fitted one at the first attempt with no problems and am very pleased with the result.

They fit the Desire HD perfectly and are clear enough to be almost invisible.

You don't get full instructions but it's fairly easy to see what you need to do:
Clean the phone's screen and try to avoid dust or hair settling on it.
Remove the tab and layer with the number 1 on it.
Align with the screen edges and carefully apply.
Smooth out any bubbles gently using the soft card.
Remove the tab and layer with the number 2 on it.
Job done!

These protectors appear to be good value for money. The only thing stopping me from giving 5 stars is that although there are 6 protectors you only get one cleaning cloth. I'm not sure how long it'll last!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Effective good quality clear screen protectors, 8 April 2011
By 
Xjayar (Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: GreyMobiles SCREEN/LCD SCRATCH PROTECTOR For HTC DESIRE HD (PACK OF 6) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The size of these screen protectors are a perfect fit. The protective film that is applied to the HD screen have their own protectors on both sides which assist fitting and to protects them before placing. Fitting was easier than I thought and I got it spot-on first time. Before placing, I had lifted one of the outer covers which was a mistake, as that small area in one corner has not stuck down.

Once a week I use Isopropyl Alcohol, for example, ISOPROPANOL IPA Isopropyl Alcohol 99.9% Pure (250ml) to get the finger grease off and to return the protector surface to as-new condition. After 4 weeks of daily use the first screen protector is still as good as the day applied, so these protectors should last quite a while as there are 5 more to use. I use a silicon cover on the rear of the HD, so this may have contributed to keeping the edges of the screen protector from peeling back.

So excellent value protection and well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
This review is from: GreyMobiles SCREEN/LCD SCRATCH PROTECTOR For HTC DESIRE HD (PACK OF 6) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
fits perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed with the packaging or quality, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GreyMobiles SCREEN/LCD SCRATCH PROTECTOR For HTC DESIRE HD (PACK OF 6) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Its a shame I purchased 6 screen protectors as when they arrived in the post they had all a curl / kink to them which meant that sticking them to my phone was hard enough but due to the curl / kink which might have occured at the packaging / posting stage the screen protector soon curled up and came away from one side of the phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy!, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GreyMobiles SCREEN/LCD SCRATCH PROTECTOR For HTC DESIRE HD (PACK OF 6) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Completely useless. Doesn't adhere to surface of screen, impossible to get to stick. Used 4 of them within the first hour of trying to get the application to stick but no luck.

Avoid at all costs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scratch covers, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GreyMobiles SCREEN/LCD SCRATCH PROTECTOR For HTC DESIRE HD (PACK OF 6) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Once you had a couple of goes they fit nicely, good product glad there was 6 of them, as normal great postage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GreyMobiles SCREEN/LCD SCRATCH PROTECTOR For HTC DESIRE HD (PACK OF 6) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
These make my phone like new again. Oils from your hands, make up and grease build up over time and with that, dust causing scratches occur and this is when the wife borrows it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GreyMobiles SCREEN/LCD SCRATCH PROTECTOR For HTC DESIRE HD (PACK OF 6) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Do the job well and seem to protect the screen. I would say you should replace them every 9 months or so because they start to get air bubbles or dust underneath the surface, but that's why it's good that you get 6.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product, bargin price, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GreyMobiles SCREEN/LCD SCRATCH PROTECTOR For HTC DESIRE HD (PACK OF 6) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
so much cheaper than what the shops try to charge you, and does a great job! you need a steady hand but you get 6 attempts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars screen protector, 24 April 2013
This review is from: GreyMobiles SCREEN/LCD SCRATCH PROTECTOR For HTC DESIRE HD (PACK OF 6) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Product as described excellent value free p&p always a bonus would shop here again why go any where else with such good service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews