Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase
This audio CD book, alongside with other Naxos educational CDs for children, is absolutely fantastic. It contains loads of information, so adults interest is guaranteed as well as children's fascination. It's a must for curious little minds. Presented in an easy listening format, it educates and enterntains at the same time. Boring car journeys became a highly enjoyable...
Published on 6 Feb. 2008 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Best for teens I think
My 9 year old found this difficult to understand so it put him off, even though he really wanted to find out about inventors. Best for teens I think.
Published 8 months ago by Baloo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 6 Feb. 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This audio CD book, alongside with other Naxos educational CDs for children, is absolutely fantastic. It contains loads of information, so adults interest is guaranteed as well as children's fascination. It's a must for curious little minds. Presented in an easy listening format, it educates and enterntains at the same time. Boring car journeys became a highly enjoyable and educational experiences in our family since Naxos CDs were purchased. Being non-fiction, they can be listened to over and over again, offering a chance for the child to remember and/or understand more details each time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars interesting for the whole family, 4 Sept. 2009
A Kid's Review
my eight year old boy wants to become an inventor, so I bought this audio-book encouraged by the reviews I read. The CD is great,when I put it on, the whole family ended up listening to it, and since its a bit like stories told you can listen to it again and again.We orderd sraight away the CD about great scientists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great inventors presented in a great way, 23 April 2010
By 
Mary Tully (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this cd, along with others in the series for my 9 year-old son. He really enjoyed them. When it's all too easy for children to sit mindlessly in front of a computer screen - these cds provide a much better alternative for a child's relaxation time. It's amazing how much my son remembers what he has listened to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value - both educational and monetary, 9 Sept. 2011
By 
Ms A. Breen (Coventry, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The whole family have enjoyed listening to this series on long car journeys. Very informative and entertaining. The kids now have the CDs in their bedroom and play them again every so often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great narrator, great stories, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My kids and I really enjoyed listening to these stories on long car journeys. I especially liked the narrator's voice. The stories are entertaining as well as educational and I learned more than I had known already about these famous people. I look forward to buying more in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic explanations of famous inventors.
My six year olds absolutely love it and ask to hear it again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids and adults, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really interesting, well read and a good boost to all of our general knowledge. Also, great for keeping everyone calm and happy on long car journeys. Better than videos, as the kids can also look out of the window.

Various other audios in the same series covering different topics, which I have found very good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read and enlightening, 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Inventors and their Inventions (Kindle Edition)
A good summary of the most significant inventors, their lives, and their inventions throughout the ages. It makes a good springboard from which you can launch into finding more on the subjects and people that are of particular interest to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good selection of milestone Inventions/Inventors in Science from Archimedes up ..., 6 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very interesting informations on both Inventors and Inventions, good selection of milestone Inventions/Inventors in Science from Archimedes up to decoding DNA, not only for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great way to learn, 22 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What could be better, or easier than to lie back, and listen/learn ? I bought this cd as a present for my daughter, and she now listen to it in her car, and enjoy it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Great Inventors and their Inventions
£4.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews