Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars anne fine
really good book fun to read and use at school. kids enjoyed the story and had good conversations discussing the story.
Published on 12 Nov 2011 by Mrs. M. Foord

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My review for The Granny Project.
This book is about 4 children Ivan, Sophie, Tanya and Nicholas. They have a mum who is called Natasha she is from Poland and she uses a lot of proverbs. They have a dad called henry Harris and he has a mum Granny.....
The parents decide to put her in a home because she is hard to look after. The children don't want this to happen so they decide to do a project about...
Published on 14 Feb 2003 by Laura and Natalie, Rossett School


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars anne fine, 12 Nov 2011
By 
Mrs. M. Foord (n.ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Granny Project (Paperback)
really good book fun to read and use at school. kids enjoyed the story and had good conversations discussing the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My review for The Granny Project., 14 Feb 2003
This review is from: The Granny Project (Paperback)
This book is about 4 children Ivan, Sophie, Tanya and Nicholas. They have a mum who is called Natasha she is from Poland and she uses a lot of proverbs. They have a dad called henry Harris and he has a mum Granny.....
The parents decide to put her in a home because she is hard to look after. The children don't want this to happen so they decide to do a project about granny and Ivan and Sophie do this. But soon after she drops out so it is just Ivan. The parents find out about this and make them look after granny all the time. In the evening they go out dancing and other things. They find it hard to do and they miss out on what they want to do...
I think this book is boring at the beginning but gets better in the middle I would give this book a 6/10 and I would recommend this book to the age of 8-11. It does have some mild language in it. It brings up some family issues about Granny's going in to a home. At the begging it doesn't have much action and I wouldn't of read it if it wasn't for an English lesson. It doesn't really grab the reader's attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars > boring & interesting, 6 Nov 2005
This review is from: The Granny Project (Paperback)
This book is about a family that need to take care of their granny so they loose all of their holidays. Henry, the children's dad and Natasha, the mother, wants to send her to a Home but the children (Sophie, Ivan, Nicholas & Tanya) don't want. Granny ends up staying and not going to the Home but the children's parent said that they would need to take care of granny while they go out dancing and doing fun stuff. When almost everything is in the place again Granny dies.
I read this book at my English lessons and i am going to have a test on it. At the beggining of the book i thought it was a really boring book but when it was in the middle i thought it was more interesting.
i thought the coolest part was when the children needed to do everything for Granny.
In conclusion this is a good book !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars granny project, 26 Aug 2009
This review is from: The Granny Project (Paperback)
A great book costing alot less than if purchaesd in a book shop. The book arrived in good time and was in the condition as it was described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Granny Project, 14 Feb 2003
This review is from: The Granny Project (Paperback)
To the four children,Ivan,Sophie,Tanya and Nicholas,Granny is a familar,if sometimes irratating,part of thier lives.When thier parents decide she must live in a home the children are appalled and resolve to do anything to keep her with them.
Granny is lazy and sometimes irratating.Henry always backs down to what Natasha says.Natasha is very bossy.Ivan is weird and very sneeloy behind people backs.Tanya to young to understand things.Sophie, the bossest out of the children.Nicholas always having nightmares. My favourite part of this books is where granny gets sucked up by a tree.
Many people will like this book because it has lots of exciting bits.Some people may not find it enjoying because has lots of boring bits in it.The words i would use to describe this book are fun and sometimes boring.
By Carl Heard and Robert Coupland
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Granny Project, 14 Feb 2003
This review is from: The Granny Project (Paperback)
I read this book in an English lesson,I think that it's a good book but its a little boring at the start but gets better as the story progresses. It's all about four children Ivan, Sophie, Tanya and Nicholas. They set up a Granny Project to keep Granny at home with them instead of her having to go to an old peoples home. The four of them battle with their parents to make sure she stays. The main characters are Natasha (the childrens mum) Henry (the childrens dad) Granny, Ivan, Sophie, Nicholas and Tanya. By Kim and Tizzy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All together a funny read, 8 Feb 2001
By A Customer
This is definitely a book you shouldn't judge by its cover, or title. It may drag on in places but it is worth sticking it out just to come across the hilarious parts. Underneath the funny sides there is a serious subject which is enhanced by the different characters. Take time to read it carefully as there are important lessons to be learnt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My review for The Granny Project., 14 Feb 2003
This review is from: The Granny Project (Paperback)
This book is about 4 children Ivan, Sophie, Tanya and Nicholas. They have a mum who is called Natasha she is from Poland and she uses a lot of proverbs. They have a dad called henry Harris and he has a mum Granny. At the end she dies.
The parents decide to put her in a home because she is hard to look after. The children don't want this to happen so they decide to do a project about granny and Ivan and Sophie do this. But soon after she drops out so it is just Ivan. The parents find out about this and make them look after granny all the time. In the evening they go out dancing and other things. They find it hard to do and they miss out on what they want to do.
My favourite part of the book is at the end because Nicholas forgets that granny dies and the children think she gets stuck up a tree. In the book my favourite proverb is you can't make omelettes without cracking eggs.
I think this book is boring at the beginning but gets better in the middle I would give this book a 6/10 and I would recommend this book to the age of 8-11. It does have some mild language in it. It brings up some family issues about Granny's going in to a home. At the begging it doesn't have much action and I wouldn't of read it if it wasn't for an English lesson. It doesn't really grab the reader's attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Granny Project, 14 Feb 2003
This review is from: The Granny Project (Paperback)
I read this book in a English lesson,I found the book quite bouring at the start but it got much better in the middle and towards the end.The story's about four children Ivan,Sophie,Tanya and Nicholas there parents and granny. The parents Henry and Natasha want to put Granny in a nursing home but the the children dont want to so they do a project but they start to change there minds towards the end about it.I think thebook would apeal to 10-13 year olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Granny Project (Paperback)
No Problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Granny Project
The Granny Project by Anne Fine
£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews