Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars422
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2014
I hadn't heard of this but really enjoyed it and thought it a great read; definitely worth reading if you are a fan of murder mystery or Agatha Christie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
A very good book with a great story and characters and compelling throughout! An excellent read and highly recommended to lovers of a good mystery novel!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
Great book! Bought it to replace an older well read copy that has been loved.

Classic Christie closed door mystery novel with a nice new look!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2015
This is pure excellence. I spent the entire novel second guessing myself on who the ever mysterious Owen was and yet was still surprised. Just fabulous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
I wanted to re-read this after about 70 years. I'm sure this wasn't the original title. If you're a Christie fan, as I was in my youth, you'll love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
I will be short and sweet. This book is an absolute classic, which had me spellbound by its genius plot and atmosphere. One of my all time favourites.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
Good in many ways, but the ending is fairly predictable. It is a good book if you really enjoy standard murder-mystery (it is a classic after all).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
I love all Agatha Christies work. They are easy to read yet very enjoyable and well constructed. This one keeps you guessing right up to the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
A great read and I hadn't guessed who. The constant head hopping was a little tiring which is the only reason I'm giving it four not five stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
Complex but, as with all Christie books, very accessible. The mystery is fantastic, thrilling and quite frankly, I did not want to put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.