Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked wonders!, 8 Mar 2013
By 
L. Whittaker "Ticker" (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High 5 Race Pack - Road Cycle, MTB, Triathlon - Race Faster Pack (Sports)
Just started doing long distance road cycling and thought I'd try this. Good variety of products and flavours to try and they helped alot during the rides. Definitely going back to HIGH5 for more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hydration and Energy, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High 5 Race Pack - Road Cycle, MTB, Triathlon - Race Faster Pack (Sports)
Actually bought this for a half marathon. Followed the pre-race preparation guidelines, took a couple of the gels on the way round. Beat my personal best by about 7 minutes. Not sure how much High 5 had to do with that but it certainly didn't do me any harm. Will definitely buy High 5 products again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite race product, 11 Mar 2014
By 
Mik Carr (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High 5 Race Pack - Road Cycle, MTB, Triathlon - Race Faster Pack (Sports)
An absolute bargain, this pack contains all your nutritional needs for a marathon, triathlon, cycle race etc. Easy on the stomach, good taste, I have used these for several years now. Buy with confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 Mar 2014
By 
Peter Rope (Nottingham GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High 5 Race Pack - Road Cycle, MTB, Triathlon - Race Faster Pack (Sports)
Great pack to use for an event or as an introduction to using energy gels/drinks.
The booklets give great advise and instructions on how to use the various items
and a free water bottle as well!
Extremely chuffed ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made such a different, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High 5 Race Pack - Road Cycle, MTB, Triathlon - Race Faster Pack (Sports)
It really is true what the book says - I did Hell Runner with and without using these and what a difference. With them I was ready to hit 10 miles of hills and bogs all over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great introductory pack, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High 5 Race Pack - Road Cycle, MTB, Triathlon - Race Faster Pack (Sports)
Great value pack. The bottle is a good one, and good range of supplements to buy. The gels aren't the best tasting eg compared to SiS but the rest were good and have gone on to buy full tubs in some cases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value product, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High 5 Race Pack - Road Cycle, MTB, Triathlon - Race Faster Pack (Sports)
Good value for money ! Great variety of products and flavours in box & a free bottle Would recommend to friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant product, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High 5 Race Pack - Road Cycle, MTB, Triathlon - Race Faster Pack (Sports)
great value and delivered on time and in good packaging, well worth the money and will be a good addition to my marathon training
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, I will buy more this way., 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High 5 Race Pack - Road Cycle, MTB, Triathlon - Race Faster Pack (Sports)
Everything in a box to prepare, train and take part in a race. Very handy hints on using the gels and tablets on the underside of the box. If you want more stamina in your races, use these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars better than all the advertising, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High 5 Race Pack - Road Cycle, MTB, Triathlon - Race Faster Pack (Sports)
got this pack after going all over the place looking for the best price deal, got it with amazon.
arrived well before I expected , and was surprised just how much was in the kit.
after doing 35 miles for fun - I hit the wall with depleted energy levels, cramping and various other nastie's, after reading all the info contained and using the advice - loaded up with the energy drinks and various gels etc - hit 45 miles straight off with no energy problems or issues, and was still raring to go.
would recommend this pack only on the strength that it does exactly what it says.
thank you HIGH 5 for a great pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews