Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did the job
The fitting arrived in good condition and as advised. Easy to fit and works well with a very short start lag.
Published 8 months ago by LGC

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
Very poor quality i bought 10 units of which 4 failed. I have not asked for replacements yet but I would not say these are worth the money, spend I little more for a quality unit.
Published 16 months ago by P Heaps


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5ft twin 58W T8 Non-Corrosion Fluorescent Fitting - IP65
Very poor quality i bought 10 units of which 4 failed. I have not asked for replacements yet but I would not say these are worth the money, spend I little more for a quality unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Take care, 18 Sep 2011
By 
Dr. Kenneth Lancer (Radlett, Herts. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5ft twin 58W T8 Non-Corrosion Fluorescent Fitting - IP65
It certainly looked good and reasonable in price - but a surge (?) of electricity completely ruined the unit and I had to buy a new one elsewhere.
So if you are contemplating this purchase make sure that 250 volts will not blow everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A users view 6 months down the line, 11 July 2012
By 
Jess Milne (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 5ft twin 58W T8 Non-Corrosion Fluorescent Fitting - IP65
We bought one of these units which appeared good and on that basis, another one the following month. The second one initially came without lamps, but the company did send these after we contacted them. This unit, was a problem from the word go - only apparently working when it felt like it. The company suggested we return it, but it seemed a lot of hassle, so we persevered on a will it/won't it basis. Now howeever, both units have totally failed.
We have given up and bought two new units (Finnish made) locally. My advice is to keep clear of these chinese fitments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did the job, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5ft twin 58W T8 Non-Corrosion Fluorescent Fitting - IP65
The fitting arrived in good condition and as advised. Easy to fit and works well with a very short start lag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5ft twin 58W T8 Non-Corrosion Fluorescent Fitting - IP65
Not the best quality, feels a bit flimsy but still OK. Installed into my new workshop. Would have been good if they had included tubes but that's pushing the value a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Light Fitting for my Garage, 9 Sep 2012
By 
P. Creasey "Paul Creasey" (Lincoln UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5ft twin 58W T8 Non-Corrosion Fluorescent Fitting - IP65
Well packaged and swiftly despatched, this is an excellent budget-priced light fitting. Enclosed instructions made fitting and commissioning straightforward. Very pleased with my purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars light fitting, 10 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. K. Willis (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5ft twin 58W T8 Non-Corrosion Fluorescent Fitting - IP65
excellent product. Easy to assemble and looks good when fitted. This unit comes without tubes, but these can be bought online or at a local electoral outlet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice bright light., 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5ft twin 58W T8 Non-Corrosion Fluorescent Fitting - IP65
Bought this product and i have to say it was a great buy.Do's what i want and more.would highly recommend.5 Stars all the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars gud,but!!, 30 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5ft twin 58W T8 Non-Corrosion Fluorescent Fitting - IP65
This is a good light functionally,but it is rather flimsily built,its made of very thin tin and dints if you look at it too much!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Does the job....just., 5 Mar 2014
By 
E. Schilling (Norfolk, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5ft twin 58W T8 Non-Corrosion Fluorescent Fitting - IP65
I purchased two units which I received promptly. I was dissapointed to see that they did not include the fluorescent tubes, something that is not very clear in the product description: I had to re-read the whole description to see that tubes are indeed not included. Had to pay extra £20 for two tubes for which I could have bought a better quality unit at the price including the tubes. The unit itself feels very cheap and extremely flimsy. Good service, but not happy with the product itself and how it was advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews