Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good bourbon, 9 Nov. 2011
By 
M. Ashwell "mash" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Woodford Reserve Bourbon 43.2% 70cl
I went into a liquor store in Tennessee where the owners were knowledgeable and talkative!
I commented that Jack Daniels and Jim Beam were pretty much what we got here and could they recommend some decent US bourbon. They sent me away with Woodford Reseerve and Knob Creek - both decent and I'd highly recommend them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars smooth as malt, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodford Reserve Bourbon 43.2% 70cl
this bourbon is a marvel and is as smooth as it gets. people say bourbon is best served with coke but i say that is bs. all this drop needs is ice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wood ford reserve, 12 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Woodford Reserve Bourbon 43.2% 70cl
This is a wonderful, smooth bourbon. So easy to sip it's disappearing fast! I would recommend this distillery without hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodford Reserve Bourbon 43.2% 70cl
my favorite bourbon by far, just so easy to drink. tried many over the years and some are pretty nice, I still keep coming back to the woodford reserve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Bourbon, 28 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodford Reserve Bourbon 43.2% 70cl
Simply the best bourbon ever!
I used to be a Mr JD man until a friend introduced me to the Woodford, now there is no going back, sorry JD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 28 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodford Reserve Bourbon 43.2% 70cl
Absolutely delighted with the value for money, taste and smoothness. Very highly recommended. would definitely consider buying again. Love the Bourbon type Whiskeys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... I've tried this and I have to say I love it, tastes great on it's own with a ..., 13 Sept. 2014
By 
Mark (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodford Reserve Bourbon 43.2% 70cl
First time I've tried this and I have to say I love it, tastes great on it's own with a little ice. Highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 10 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Woodford Reserve Bourbon 43.2% 70cl
Normally drink jim beam or jack Daniels honey. Also tried a few whiskeys including haig (one with beckham in the ad) but this is definitely my favourite bourbon or whisky at the moment. Got some from waitrose on offer for £24 just before Christmas and it's almost gone now, would be prepared to pay more for another bottle once it's all gone. Also great in an old fashioned 😊
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Damn fine drink. Fat bottom glass, 4 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodford Reserve Bourbon 43.2% 70cl
£23 at ASDA. Damn fine drink. Fat bottom glass. Bag of ice. Big steak. The next day off. Heaven.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... used to drink Jim Beam and Jack Daniels this like Makers Mark is that step up in quality, 1 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Woodford Reserve Bourbon 43.2% 70cl
I used to drink Jim Beam and Jack Daniels this like Makers Mark is that step up in quality. If you want to add coke stick with the cheaper Jack Daniels option but if you want a bourbon that is so smooth all you really want to add is ice this is a fine choice.
You don`t make that whiskey face with this delicate flavours and a pleasure to drink
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Woodford Reserve Bourbon 43.2% 70cl
£31.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews