Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good bourbon, 9 Nov 2011
By 
M. Ashwell "mash" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Woodford Reserve Bourbon 43.2% 70cl
I went into a liquor store in Tennessee where the owners were knowledgeable and talkative!
I commented that Jack Daniels and Jim Beam were pretty much what we got here and could they recommend some decent US bourbon. They sent me away with Woodford Reseerve and Knob Creek - both decent and I'd highly recommend them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wood ford reserve, 12 Jan 2014
This review is from: Woodford Reserve Bourbon 43.2% 70cl
This is a wonderful, smooth bourbon. So easy to sip it's disappearing fast! I would recommend this distillery without hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars smooth as malt, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodford Reserve Bourbon 43.2% 70cl
this bourbon is a marvel and is as smooth as it gets. people say bourbon is best served with coke but i say that is bs. all this drop needs is ice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best, 10 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodford Reserve Bourbon 43.2% 70cl
my favorite bourbon by far, just so easy to drink. tried many over the years and some are pretty nice, I still keep coming back to the woodford reserve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Bourbon, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodford Reserve Bourbon 43.2% 70cl
Simply the best bourbon ever!
I used to be a Mr JD man until a friend introduced me to the Woodford, now there is no going back, sorry JD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great looking gift - arrived super fast., 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodford Reserve Bourbon 43.2% 70cl
This is for a gift so while I haven't tasted the products itself, the look of it is great and it's at a much better price than I could find anywhere else. It also arrived super fast. Three days before the estimated delivery date. Really pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Woodford Reserve, 17 May 2012
This review is from: Woodford Reserve Bourbon 43.2% 70cl
For those, like me, who perhaps imagine bourbon to be rough, raw and best mixed with coke this really is an absolute delight. Triple distillation gives Woodford Reserve a smoothness, vanilla flavour and character very similar to Irish Whiskey. It works well with mixers, neat, on the rocks or, my choice, just with some water. All things considered, perhaps a little overpriced, but absolutely worth a try of something different from the more conventional choices. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 28 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodford Reserve Bourbon 43.2% 70cl
Absolutely delighted with the value for money, taste and smoothness. Very highly recommended. would definitely consider buying again. Love the Bourbon type Whiskeys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... I've tried this and I have to say I love it, tastes great on it's own with a ..., 13 Sep 2014
By 
Mark (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodford Reserve Bourbon 43.2% 70cl
First time I've tried this and I have to say I love it, tastes great on it's own with a little ice. Highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great alternative to Scotch., 15 Oct 2014
By 
C. Petherbridge (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Woodford Reserve Bourbon 43.2% 70cl
Yum smooth, rounded,delicious. Nectar from the gods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Woodford Reserve Bourbon 43.2% 70cl
£28.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews