Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even funnier second time around., 7 Jan 2011
By 
B. Slattery (Dublin) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bill Bailey: The Numbingly Inevitable Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
An all you can eat buffet of Bill Bailey's comic magic. It was Black Books that introduced me - get that too. His stand up is cerebral, ascerbic, musical and plain funny. Hey ASDA, I ain't gonna be your bitch! The Pope's doorbell. Is it an Oud? Touch the wound of Christ. They're all here and even funnier the second time around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smiles of fun for fans, 3 Feb 2012
This review is from: Bill Bailey: The Numbingly Inevitable Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Yes you do probably need to be a Bill Bailey fan to really enjoy these shows...but luckily I am. What an amazing talent this man is! A classically trained musician with a natural talent for comedy, his easy going humour is both clever and engaging. He never ceases to amaze me with his ability to play a huge variety of instruments often in quite unique ways. The guide to the orchestra is probably more an indulgence in his love of music than a true comedy performance but still quite interesting especially for those who are unfamiliar with it. Overall good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bill Bailey DVD, 6 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. E. Goody (Haverhill UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bill Bailey: The Numbingly Inevitable Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
This is a simply must have for any Bill Bailey fan and would make a good present. Don't know what Bill does other than appear on QI?. Buy this you will I am sure like me watch these over and over again. Funny, cleaver and musically brilliant. Bill should be knighted for keeping the country going through these tuff times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fun for all the family, 27 Jan 2013
By 
Y. Sargent "y-smile" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bill Bailey: The Numbingly Inevitable Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
if you haven't watched bill bailey you ought to he is talented and funny. he encorporates music into his routine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just what it says on the box!, 13 Feb 2012
This review is from: Bill Bailey: The Numbingly Inevitable Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Very funny and mostly of a high quality with the exception of Tinselworm which is at odds with the rest of the DVDs. Bill Bailey is a comic genius and brings so much with his ramblings, jokes and musical talent - there is surely something for everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 4 July 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bill Bailey: The Numbingly Inevitable Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this box set for my teenage sons birthday. He absolutely loves them, he watched one after another every night for a week and was gripped by them all. We could hear him laughing out loud and he has already re-watched them all twice since Feb. Well worth the very good price I paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great if you like Bill Bailey., 19 Mar 2011
This review is from: Bill Bailey: The Numbingly Inevitable Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Great if you like Bill Bailey (but I suppose you wouldn't buy the set if you didn't). So far, 2 have been watched and made first rate accompaniment to testing home made beer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bargain, 13 Dec 2010
This review is from: Bill Bailey: The Numbingly Inevitable Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
what a bargain. 6 dvd's including the latest one Dandelion Mind for pocket money. not allowed to watch till xmas, but had enough laughs just lookin at the pics of Bill since 1996. well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for Christmas, 19 Dec 2010
By 
Mrs. J. A. Canfield "Jacey" (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bill Bailey: The Numbingly Inevitable Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Can only really assess on price and delivery because this was a gift I bought for a friend for Christmas. But they were delivered quickly and arrived in good condition. I'm sure the receipient will be really pleased with this latest Hardback in series.
However, I wanted to get latest one, and this was in set, so worth buying the box set as they only have last years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab46cf84)

This product

Bill Bailey: The Numbingly Inevitable Box Set [DVD]
Used & New from: 24.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews