Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for a history day
The apron arrived very quickly from the company and was as expected. However, I think it would be great if a 100% cotton version was available - this is polyester-type material so quite flimsy. We needed it for a Victorian day at school & my daughter liked making her outfit more accurate. The neck straps are tied so alterable.
Published on 5 Mar 2012 by V

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Material!
This item was worn once by my daughter for a School Victorian day, it has come home an absolute mess and fit for only the bin, the seams have come apart and there are ladders all over the apron. As this item is aimed at Children's dress up you would expect it to be able to withstand what a child throws at it. If it was possible to give it zero stars i would do!!
Published on 27 May 2011 by StaceyK


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Material!, 27 May 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Victorian Childs Pinafore (Toy)
This item was worn once by my daughter for a School Victorian day, it has come home an absolute mess and fit for only the bin, the seams have come apart and there are ladders all over the apron. As this item is aimed at Children's dress up you would expect it to be able to withstand what a child throws at it. If it was possible to give it zero stars i would do!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 4 Nov 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Victorian Childs Pinafore (Toy)
I was expecting the apron to be cotton but when it came it was just a piece of cheap nylon, if I had known I wouldn't have purchased it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for a history day, 5 Mar 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Victorian Childs Pinafore (Toy)
The apron arrived very quickly from the company and was as expected. However, I think it would be great if a 100% cotton version was available - this is polyester-type material so quite flimsy. We needed it for a Victorian day at school & my daughter liked making her outfit more accurate. The neck straps are tied so alterable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Extremely poor quality, 7 Aug 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorian Childs Pinafore (Toy)
I wish I had read the earlier reviews of this apron before purchasing 2 for my daughters. The material is synthetic, too see through and fraying round the edges. One of the aprons also arrived with an unpleasant stain on it. Complete waste of money: as an earlier reviewer said, they are only worth 1 if that. I now have to source alternative aprons for costumes for a show this weekend as these are not good enough and will be thrown away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorian Childs Pinafore (Toy)
Bought to wear with queen vic outfit for Victorian schoolgirl costume for school. Looked authentic and can be worn again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Swift delivery, adequate quality, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorian Childs Pinafore (Toy)
The pinafore is made of a very cheap fabric but although I'm not really sure it is value for money it is completely fine for my daughter to wear in a dance exhibition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not super quality but did the job!, 18 July 2014
By 
MommaSeb (Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Victorian Childs Pinafore (Toy)
Bought for my 10 year old daughter to use to dress up as a nurse for Brownies and it did the job perfectly. The material is only cheap and I can't see it lasting long term but for occasional use it's fine.
It's gone in the dressing up box and already been used by my 7 year old to be a nurse, doctor, shopkeeper and maid as well as a Victorian girl!
The overall length was good and fit them both well, I liked having ties at the top as well as the side to make adjusting the size between the girls easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 10 May 2014
By 
I. Russell (Devon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorian Childs Pinafore (Toy)
Not impressed with the quality of the material or the shape. The fastening around the neck is not very secure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Alright, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorian Childs Pinafore (Toy)
Material seems cheap and flimsy but did the job - was used to dress up as Hetty Feather, a Victorian Child, on World Book Day and again on one other occasion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Victorians, 20 May 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Victorian Childs Pinafore (Toy)
Great apron for dressing up as Victorian girl !!! My daughter really enjoyed acting out her part at school as girl in olden days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Victorian Childs Pinafore
Victorian Childs Pinafore by Bristol Novelties
3.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews