Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old-fashioned but beautiful gospel songs sung with a beautiful voice
I love Dolly's gospel songs. You can tell she is a believer, and that she means what she says. The words have depth and are inspiring.

Some of the tracks are clearly from her younger days, when music tastes were different. However I love them, and the talent of the singer and songwriter is made very clear.
Published on 26 Nov 2010 by lightinglife

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Delivery Time was good
Songs remind me of a album I purchased years ago, and some extra ones I hadn't heard of before. Good quality.
Published 18 months ago by C. R. Crosdale


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old-fashioned but beautiful gospel songs sung with a beautiful voice, 26 Nov 2010
This review is from: The Gospel Collection (Audio CD)
I love Dolly's gospel songs. You can tell she is a believer, and that she means what she says. The words have depth and are inspiring.

Some of the tracks are clearly from her younger days, when music tastes were different. However I love them, and the talent of the singer and songwriter is made very clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If You Like Gospel You Will Love This, 3 Oct 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gospel Collection (Audio CD)
Dolly Parton is at her best with this upbeat Gospel collection, I loved the whole collection there wasn't one on there I didn't like. If your into Gospel or just love Dolly Parton you will love this Collection of songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Old Dolly!, 24 Sep 2011
This review is from: The Gospel Collection (Audio CD)
We are Dolly Parton fans and we like almost all of her C.D.s. "The Gospel Collection", which is one of our latest purchases, is particularly good. All the gospel songs are quite well known and is very easy to listen to. I would recommend this disc to all Dolly fans! EH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GLORIOUS DOLLY, 27 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gospel Collection (Audio CD)
AMAZON DELIVERED THIS CD ON TIME AS PER USUAL AND THEIR DESCRIPTION OF IT'S CONTENTS WERE SPOT ON.
DOLLY MAY HAVE RELEASED THIS ALBUM SOME YEARS AGO BUT IT IS STILL WORTH ADDING TO ANYONE'S COLLECTION.I PARTICULARLY LIKE" WOULD YOU KNOW HIM IF YOU SAW HIM" BUT MAYB THATS BECAUSE I LOVE COUNTRY AND GOSPEL MUSIC.I AM GLAD I HAVE ADDED IT TO MY COLLECTION AND WOULD BE SO BOLD AS TO SAY YOU SHOULD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Gospell collection, 26 Feb 2012
This review is from: The Gospel Collection (Audio CD)
A great albham that's full of good songs. It's still my popular choice and is in my car and on my I pod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gospel Collection (Audio CD)
Not a fan of Dolly but liked her singing, would now listen to more of her recordings. Seen a new side of Dolly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Listening Pleasure, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gospel Collection (Audio CD)
Like all of Dolly Parton's songs, happy with CD and a pleasure. Listen to this on my way to work & back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
By 
S. Calder (wales. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gospel Collection (Audio CD)
DOLLY IS ALWAYS GREAT! xxxxxxxxxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this album, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I definitely recommend this to anyone who loves Dolly Parton. She is an angel in disguise. Love her voice especially the gospel songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dolly Parton, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gospel Collection (Audio CD)
I am a Dolly Parton collector but had missed this early recording. It is great, like the rest of her music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Gospel Collection
The Gospel Collection by Dolly Parton (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews