Customer Reviews


109 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New but quite old
I was looking for a replacement battery for my HTC Desire HD... an Original would have been nice as the price from HTC are quite expensive and I do not trust retro ones...However.. having read what other reviewers had to say about this one I was curious and took the plunge... I Know what an orginal should look like and all the marking to look for, even down to the...
Published on 14 Mar 2012 by Mr. S. R. Reece

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars HTC Desire HD Battery
It does the job, acts as your backup battery! But it also does not long very long.

I would recommend it to a friend
Published 9 months ago by Liz


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New but quite old, 14 Mar 2012
By 
Mr. S. R. Reece "Topcat" (West Midlands England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE OFFICIAL ORIGINAL BATTERY FOR HTC DESIRE HD (G7) - MODEL: BD26100 / RATING: 3.7VDC / 1230mAh / 4.55Whr (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I was looking for a replacement battery for my HTC Desire HD... an Original would have been nice as the price from HTC are quite expensive and I do not trust retro ones...However.. having read what other reviewers had to say about this one I was curious and took the plunge... I Know what an orginal should look like and all the marking to look for, even down to the build... So when it arrived I was surprised to see it WAS an original...BUT.. it is second generation.. the numbers on the back can be tracked and the battery in question is about 18 months old.. but it is New..There's nothing wrong with that as long as it works it should be fine and so far so good.. It holds the power as my original did when it came with the phone.. With a bit of tinkering on the computer with the phone attached it tells you when the battery was made..
If your looking for a replacement battery for your Desire HD.. this is the one to go for while stocks last...And just for those of you interested in saving battery power even more.. Go to the Android market place ( now controlled by Google) and download PowerMax by VoltUp.. it's free and advert free..It REALLY works with one push of a button after setting up (very simple) and so far.. I have only charged my phone once in 2 days.. I'm impressed... Power to all you Desire owners..:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HTC DESIRE HD, 29 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE OFFICIAL ORIGINAL BATTERY FOR HTC DESIRE HD (G7) - MODEL: BD26100 / RATING: 3.7VDC / 1230mAh / 4.55Whr (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Good battery . Go into settings - applications- development and enable debugging it some how makes the battery last longer , i got 36 hours out of mine rather than 12 hours after doing this SWEET.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HTC Desire HD Battery, 4 May 2011
By 
Chris R (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: GENUINE OFFICIAL ORIGINAL BATTERY FOR HTC DESIRE HD (G7) - MODEL: BD26100 / RATING: 3.7VDC / 1230mAh / 4.55Whr (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Perfect, exactly the same as the battery that comes with the phone. Lasts just as long and so useful to have when travelling and not near a power source. Best buy I've made for my phone, seriously recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars HTC Desire HD Battery, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE OFFICIAL ORIGINAL BATTERY FOR HTC DESIRE HD (G7) - MODEL: BD26100 / RATING: 3.7VDC / 1230mAh / 4.55Whr (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It does the job, acts as your backup battery! But it also does not long very long.

I would recommend it to a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the original battery, 19 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE OFFICIAL ORIGINAL BATTERY FOR HTC DESIRE HD (G7) - MODEL: BD26100 / RATING: 3.7VDC / 1230mAh / 4.55Whr (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Fits HTC Desire HD although the battery seems a little looser than the original. In my experience this battery is worth what you pay for it, it doesn't hold charge very well at all. Not impressed but I will keep the battery for those Just in case moments. If you are looking for a better battery for this power hungry phone...... there isn't one! You just will have to like me learn to charge your phone when you can and use it smartly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality Battery, 4 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE OFFICIAL ORIGINAL BATTERY FOR HTC DESIRE HD (G7) - MODEL: BD26100 / RATING: 3.7VDC / 1230mAh / 4.55Whr (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The Battery is identical to the original manufacturers. Well worth the money paid, I would not hesitate to buy another if required at a later date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seems fine to me!, 13 July 2011
By 
J. Oram (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE OFFICIAL ORIGINAL BATTERY FOR HTC DESIRE HD (G7) - MODEL: BD26100 / RATING: 3.7VDC / 1230mAh / 4.55Whr (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This battery works just as well as the original battery supplied with the phone. It was really helpful whilst travelling not to have to carry the charger in my handbag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gotta have a spare!, 6 Jun 2011
This review is from: GENUINE OFFICIAL ORIGINAL BATTERY FOR HTC DESIRE HD (G7) - MODEL: BD26100 / RATING: 3.7VDC / 1230mAh / 4.55Whr (Wireless Phone Accessory)
With the HTC desire hd being a bit heavy on the battery, always having a spare makes the phone workable instead of being anchored to a plug!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All good, 17 July 2011
By 
MR A R FORD (Newhaven, East Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE OFFICIAL ORIGINAL BATTERY FOR HTC DESIRE HD (G7) - MODEL: BD26100 / RATING: 3.7VDC / 1230mAh / 4.55Whr (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Can't see the point in buying a non HTC battery when the genuine one is only a few quid more. It performs exactly as the original, and I keep it charged in my USB cradle. The HTC Desire HD drains batteries quickly, so a spare battery is an essential accessory. The only downside is that the battery cover on the phone is fiddly and flimsy, but that's not the battery's fault!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Incompatible battery, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE OFFICIAL ORIGINAL BATTERY FOR HTC DESIRE HD (G7) - MODEL: BD26100 / RATING: 3.7VDC / 1230mAh / 4.55Whr (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Not the genuine article, which for the price not surprising. However the battery was smaller than original and did not work in phone! Returned and still waiting for refund/replacement after 4 weeks!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews