Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars With all thy getting, GET HUMILTY, 2 Jun 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Humility (Paperback)
If you really think about, Christ's primary attribute is humility. We think His primary attrbute is love. But how could Christ even have come to earth and loved us but for humility. This book opened my eyes to the fact, if this were such an attribute in Christ, I must allow Him to work it into me as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Have you any pride? Read it., 15 Feb 2009
An excellent thought provoking, mildly academic book to help one review ones pride. If you are serious about Christianity, read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Want to be a servant of Jesus Christ?, 21 Sep 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: Humility (Paperback)
What is true humility? Where did it have its beginning? Is humility necessary for me to have a relationship with God? How do I obtain humility? The answers to these questions along with their Biblical reference are given in this book. This book is to the point on the need for and how to have a servant heart. All of the writings of Andrew Murray are foundational to the Christian faith. The Christian way of life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book recommened by Joyce Meyer, 27 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humility (Kindle Edition)
I love Joyce Meyer and I was listening to one of her teachings yesterday, so decided to order this book found it on the kindle so I decided to order it. Not read it all yet but If Joyce recommended it then it got to be good. God bless her and thank God for the live of Andrew Murray and whoever saw fit to put it on Kindle at a cheap price. I always welcome a cheap price especially as I am a student with not too much cash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Timeless Classic, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humility (Kindle Edition)
Humility is a quality or virtue that has gone out of fashion, even in Christian circles. Andrew Murray reminds us that the humility of Christ in his life and death is and should be the true hallmark of all His followers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super reading!, 10 April 2013
By 
This review is from: Humility (Kindle Edition)
A great Spiritual masterpiece,Wonderful reading, but the need for God to help put it into practice is a must.We need help, and God will help us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SELF forgetfulness, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humility (Kindle Edition)
We have to be reminded that true humility is not a basic instinct we have to seek it, it does not come naturally to persevere at any task or work and not seek reward either financial or gratitude. This book instructs in how to and to discern the rewards of true humility. Although written in a modern choice of words this enhances the work because it makes you pause and reflect on the choice and meaning of the text
. I would recommend this book to anyone seeking SELF forgetfulness but seeking to come before God in true humility
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Humility v Pride, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humility (Kindle Edition)
This book is great because it teaches you what Humility really means in relation to Jesus. I recommend it to people of all faiths. Buy it you won't be disappointed . CR
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humility (Kindle Edition)
Another great read from this author and a good book to take away to a quiet place with your Bible and draw from in this life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars review, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humility (Kindle Edition)
an excellent book. usual brilliant and thorough exposition from the author. bee a blessing. would strongly recommend to any believer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Humility
Humility by Andrew Murray
0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews