Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The wonders of the art world
This book will be of interest to any person who has dealings with the art world . It gives the reader a comprehensive idea of the world of fakes and the after effects of the production of these fakes . As usual the author has done considerable research to make this story into a good novel .
Published 10 months ago by frank

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DISAPPOINTED
I am an avid reader of B T B but must confess to being disappointed in this one . Far too much time was spent describing the paintings and the artists, thus losing sight of the point of the story.
In my view this book only really started to get really good in the last three chapters, Oh yes and the heroine was too good to be true. Not one of B T B best.
Published on 18 Nov 2010 by M. Woodford


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me!, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing the Game (Kindle Edition)
Found the name-dropping and 'knowledge of art' too tedious. Quite a boring book and so predictable. I used to like this author but the artificial gloss going on at length gets very boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 19 Sep 2013
By 
E j f (pensby.england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing the Game (Kindle Edition)
once again my wife is very happy with this book, as barbara taylor bradford is a very good writter, very interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Playing the game, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing the Game (Kindle Edition)
Another good book from Barbara Taylor Bradford
A good read as always -difficult to put down -would recommend her books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Barbara Taylor Bradford books, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing the Game (Paperback)
Another brilliant book from a great author! Ihave read all of her books and can`t wait for the next one !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Playing the Game, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing the Game (Kindle Edition)
Yet another great BarbaraTaylor Bradford book - she just gets better and better.Great characters as usual - would recommend you buy this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Playing the game, 6 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing the Game (Kindle Edition)
A very good read would recomend to others to read. A birthday gift for my mum who enjoyed it. Billiant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 20 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing the Game (Paperback)
I love Barbara Taylor Bradfords books and this came up to expectations and I am waiting for her next book .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Barbara Taylor Bradford-Playing the game, 30 Sep 2011
This review is from: Playing the Game (Paperback)
Very disappointing especially when I stayed up late to finish it! Compared to her earlier books she seems to have lost something-there was no 'grit' to it-I kept waiting for something to happen and it never did.Playing the Game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The long wait, 3 May 2011
This review is from: Playing the Game (Paperback)
This is the first BTB I've read and it'll probably be the last. I actually gave up half way through, quite bored waiting for something to happen.

Obviously alot of research went into the art side, and being an artist myself I enjoyed this aspect and is the reason I chose this particular title, but much too long and unecessary build up for me, and I'm inclined to believe the reviewer who says nothing really happened until the last 3 chapters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Playing the Game - Barbara Taylor Bradford, 25 Oct 2010
By 
Maria Pecegueiro "manepec" (Lisbon, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Playing the Game (Hardcover)
Bradford is a very good writer. She keeps us hooked from the beginning to the end, and we can not put the book aside until we've finished it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Playing the Game
Playing the Game by Barbara Taylor Bradford
£3.85
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews