Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars unusual story and most enjoyable
I do enjoy Barbara Taylor Bradford's books and found this to be different. The story kept me enthralled and I also received an education in the Impressionist era.
Published 1 month ago by Joan knipe

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DISAPPOINTED
I am an avid reader of B T B but must confess to being disappointed in this one . Far too much time was spent describing the paintings and the artists, thus losing sight of the point of the story.
In my view this book only really started to get really good in the last three chapters, Oh yes and the heroine was too good to be true. Not one of B T B best.
Published on 18 Nov 2010 by M. Woodford


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DISAPPOINTED, 18 Nov 2010
By 
M. Woodford (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing the Game (Hardcover)
I am an avid reader of B T B but must confess to being disappointed in this one . Far too much time was spent describing the paintings and the artists, thus losing sight of the point of the story.
In my view this book only really started to get really good in the last three chapters, Oh yes and the heroine was too good to be true. Not one of B T B best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 20 July 2014
This review is from: Playing the Game (Paperback)
Boring. The characters are too good to be true. BTB's knowledge on the Impressionists (especially Renoir: a Renoir sky, i.e. a blue sky?????) is very flawed. Her conversations are childish and predictable. I read it many years ago (being an art historian thought it might be interesting), I started it again yesterday and couldn't go through with it. But then maybe I should!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My review of this book, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing the Game (Kindle Edition)
I have read all of Barbara Taylor Bradford books. This is a good book but I still think Woman of Substance was the best she has written, I don't follow art SO it was a bit difficult mowing some of the art terms but all on all a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars unusual story and most enjoyable, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing the Game (Kindle Edition)
I do enjoy Barbara Taylor Bradford's books and found this to be different. The story kept me enthralled and I also received an education in the Impressionist era.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED IT, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing the Game (Kindle Edition)
I HAVE READ MANY OF BARBARA TAYLOR BRADFORD'S BOOKS AND LOVE THEM ALL, LOOKING FORWARD TO HER NEXT NEW BOOK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BTB, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing the Game (Paperback)
Ex value for cost - a very cheap way to have a 'real' book in your hand for a good read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing the Game (Kindle Edition)
Again another good story from Barbara Taylor Bradford I felt as I was reading this that I was part of the story its self Worth 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The wonders of the art world, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing the Game (Kindle Edition)
This book will be of interest to any person who has dealings with the art world . It gives the reader a comprehensive idea of the world of fakes and the after effects of the production of these fakes . As usual the author has done considerable research to make this story into a good novel .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Playing the Game Barbara Taylor Bradford, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing the Game (Kindle Edition)
Playing the Game
Barbara Taylor Bradford Another great form of escapism and if you like her books then this is another good one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars playing the game, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing The Game (Audio CD)
I have just started to listen to barbra taylor bradford audio books of a night is very relaxing Iam not sure how much i like this one but will listen to it again and again I have ordered another one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Playing the Game
Playing the Game by Barbara Taylor Bradford
3.35
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews