Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars248
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 November 2013
Beautifully written of course but place & pace is dated.
Never the less an unexpected enjoyable read & a "proper" mystery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
hve been reading this book for two days ad have fallen i love with it. the quality of the writing is second to none. brilliant book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good crime thriller. Agatha Christie is one of my favourite authors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
What a gripping book. I couldn't put it down, and never guessed who committed the murder. What a surprise when it was revealled.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2008
And then thought, "Oh, no, it couldn't possibly be!" Which is why Agatha Christie - and particularly Roger Ackroyd - is such fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
I'm so glad to finally own this book - surely one of Christie's best. If you like a good mystery, don't hesitate to pick this up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
Agatha Christie is simply the best - I love all her books. I have re-read so many and each time is just as enjoyable as the last.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
An excellent read - I really enjoyed this page turner with a clever twist. As always, the descriptions of Poirot are fabulous!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
Husband was pleased with this gift was lucky to get it so cheaply as these can be quite expensive and seem to hold their price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
I had a growing suspicion who the murderer might be, but it still came as a shock at the end to have my suspicions confirmed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse