Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I've bought 2
I own 2 of these coats, a mid-length one and a long one. They are brilliant and 100% wwaterproof. I bought the first one to wear out and about but when I took over dog walking duties started wearing it each morning, over the last 5 years it has been rained on, snowed on, sleeted on and has NEVER let me down. Unlike many other water-proof coats you never feel hot and...
Published on 1 May 2012 by PammieJ

versus
33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars excellent coat BUT
Bought this coat some years ago but it got ripped so wanted to replace it as it was warm, waterproof and roomy enough to get a jumper underneath.
So disappointed to discover that they have altered the sizing and made them less roomy, to the extent that although I ordered the same size as the old one, the new one only just fits on the hips and there certainly isn't...
Published 23 months ago by SheffieldSue


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I've bought 2, 1 May 2012
This review is from: Womens Target Dry Outrider Coat - Waterproof Windproof long Ladies Coats (Apparel)
I own 2 of these coats, a mid-length one and a long one. They are brilliant and 100% wwaterproof. I bought the first one to wear out and about but when I took over dog walking duties started wearing it each morning, over the last 5 years it has been rained on, snowed on, sleeted on and has NEVER let me down. Unlike many other water-proof coats you never feel hot and sweaty. I bought the second coat so I had a coat to wear when I wasn't walking the dogs! My only complaint and this is VERY minor is when you want to clean it (the dog walking coat is regularly covered in mud), the easiest thing to do is put it on in the shower and wash it down as it is not recommended to put in the washing machine. I will not hesitate to purchase another one of these coats and might indulge myself in buying yet a different colour. Well done Targetdry on producing a coat that is comfortable AND water-proof, and looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing quality, 27 Oct 2011
this coat is a must for anyone walking a dog but do allow a size down as is VERY roomy and quite heavy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great coat, 26 May 2012
By 
This review is from: Womens Target Dry Outrider Coat - Waterproof Windproof long Ladies Coats (Apparel)
Good coat, strong and weatherproof. Always buy a size smaller than you need as this comes up big. Probably so you can put winter clothes beneath it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wet Weather Coat, 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This coat is brilliant, definitely keeps you dry and is windproof, comfortable and roomy, in cold weather you can layer up to suit yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Even better than expected. Great length, comfortable lining, sleeves long enough to fit anyone (I am tall AND long-armed) the cape is a bonus for even more protection from the elements.
Only one small improvement needed, an inside pocket would make it perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good size and fit, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was amazed to receive the parcel from England (to portugal) just four days after ordering. Would give this jacket 5 stars, except that there are no inside pockets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great coat for dogwalking, 20 Dec 2012
This review is from: Womens Target Dry Outrider Coat - Waterproof Windproof long Ladies Coats (Apparel)
Bought this coat for dog walking on a north east beach and and like it very much. It keeps me drier, inside and out, than a similar design by Horseware which was four times the cost. I would suggest more pockets - two really isn't enough for keys, phone, tissues, gloves, poo bags etc. The detachable hood doesn't stay on and the velcro on the rear kick pleat doesn't keep it closed but it's still a good buy for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars excellent coat BUT, 4 Nov 2012
This review is from: Womens Target Dry Outrider Coat - Waterproof Windproof long Ladies Coats (Apparel)
Bought this coat some years ago but it got ripped so wanted to replace it as it was warm, waterproof and roomy enough to get a jumper underneath.
So disappointed to discover that they have altered the sizing and made them less roomy, to the extent that although I ordered the same size as the old one, the new one only just fits on the hips and there certainly isn't room to layer up. It's still a good coat but I will have to return it as it is just not big enough.
Some previous reviewers mention how roomy it is so maybe the change is recent, but please do not buy a size down you will be disappointed too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars waterproof coat, 1 Mar 2011
Very good product and excellent service from supplier. Thank you.

I am only 5' tall and coat is a nice length to wear with jeans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great .... BUT, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Womens Target Dry Outrider Coat - Waterproof Windproof long Ladies Coats (Apparel)
I love this coat. It's stylish, waterproof, perfect for my muddy dog walks and trips out and about when I want to look good. My only criticism would be that it's made for ladies who have narrow hips.

Being more on the curvaceous side and a perfectly normal size 14 at the bottom with a narrow waist and a decent bust, this looks a bit like a tent on me. If it had a belt, this would eliminate this (purely decorative) problem which I am attempting to resolve with an old belt from somewhere else.

Otherwise, it's brilliant. My husband has the men's version, he is tall and lanky and it fits him brilliantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews