Customer Reviews


460 Reviews
5 star:
 (298)
4 star:
 (116)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


195 of 201 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb clarity of calls, easy to use and impressive charge life
Customer Video Review     Length:: 3:23 Mins
The Jabra Cruiser 2 is one of many hands-free Bluetooth products brought out by Jabra. The in-car speakerphone allows the user to safely answer and make hands-free calls whilst driving. To set up the speakerphone, the unit needs to first be charged up for just 2 hours (an impressively quick charging time), either via the included USB cable...
Published on 15 Jan 2011 by Chris Hall

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars worked well but not for long enough
very much liked the product - affordable, simple to set-up and use and excellent sound quality BUT... unfortunately only lasted a little over 4 months of moderate usage before it stopped working... very disappointed
Published 9 months ago by Donal


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

195 of 201 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb clarity of calls, easy to use and impressive charge life, 15 Jan 2011
By 
Chris Hall "DLS Reviews" (Cardiff, Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Jabra CRUISER2 Bluetooth In Car Speakerphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Length:: 3:23 Mins

The Jabra Cruiser 2 is one of many hands-free Bluetooth products brought out by Jabra. The in-car speakerphone allows the user to safely answer and make hands-free calls whilst driving. To set up the speakerphone, the unit needs to first be charged up for just 2 hours (an impressively quick charging time), either via the included USB cable into a PC (or something similar), or plugged into the cigarette lighter of a running car.

Once charged, the device is turned on by a simple flip of a switch and then a voice automatically guides the user through how to link it up with a mobile phone via their Bluetooth capabilities. This literally takes around a minute. Once done, the speakerphone is good to go.

The flexible metal grip on the underside of the speakerphone allows the device to be clipped on to a cars sun-visor (drivers side is recommended). Once attached the unit can be used unconnected for up to 14 hours of talk time, or for 20 days on standby (impressive huh?). However, should you need to charge up the speakerphone in the car then the unit can be plugged into the cigarette lighter and it will begin charging again (although you may need to reposition it away from the sun-visor during charging to avoid getting entangled in the dangling power cord).

The unit has very well positioned (and easy to identify whilst on the move) buttons located on the outward facing-side of the speakerphone. In the centre is the 'answer/end call' button, to the left and right are the volume controls, and in the middle-and-back is the ever so handy 'mute' button. Apart from the radio button and the 'on/off' switch which are both located on the side, that's it!

The volume and clarity of calls on the device is superb. Even in heavy rain, driving on noisy tarmac, or in dense traffic, the clarity of the calls is incredible. Incoming calls ring twice and then the device informs you of the number calling. The speakerphone can also have up to 1,000 contacts transferred and stored on to it, which will then inform the user who is calling before they answer (if your mobile phone has this capability).

The speakerphone can work on voice activation as well as announcing your contacts names as long as your mobile phone has these inbuilt capabilities. The best way to check whether your phone will be able to make full use of the speakerphone is to check the required specs on the Jabra website.

All in all, this is a very easy to use and well designed piece of equipment to make peoples lives just that little bit easier (and possibly safer). The unit is strong, sturdy and discreet, with simple easy to locate operating buttons. The call clarity is nothing short of superb, and when combined with a mobile phone that allows for voice functionality, the speakerphone delivers a completely hands-free experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


134 of 140 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best visor handsfree out there by far.., 8 Mar 2012
This review is from: Jabra CRUISER2 Bluetooth In Car Speakerphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought the cruiser 2 after having bought just about every other portable bluetooth/fm transit handsfree out there and returned them in disgust at the fact that other people simply could not hear me if i was doing any more than 20mph due to the terrible noise cancellation in the devices..I genuinely have tried all of the cruiser 2's competitors and been unimpressed by them all. I fully expected the cruiser 2 to be just as disappointing, and had steeled myself to having to buy a parrot hard-wire in system after another let down- I could not have been more wrong! The jabra works incredibly well. i charged it and took it out for a test drive, and after phoning a friend, discovered that no matter what I did, he could hear me perfectly at his end, up to and including doing 80 mph with the windows wound down! The FM broadcast is clear and strong- i think other people may have occasional problems because the device does not always pick the most appropriate channel first and you can get some crackle in the transmission. if this happens, just press the + volume button for 3 seconds and it will scan up through the frequencies till it finds a better channel. I have never had the slightest bit of interest in writing a review for anything I've bought on amazon before, it really isn't me..however, I was so impressed with this device after having been let down by all of it's contemporaries, i felt a little bit compelled to try and help anyone else who might be wading through the quagmire of sub standard rubbish pick this one first instead of making innumerable trips to the post office as i did to return low grade christmas cracker toys to their creators..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to set up, easy to use and a clear sound - just check online for Bluetooth phone compatibility, 13 Jan 2011
By 
Keith_Joseph (West Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Jabra CRUISER2 Bluetooth In Car Speakerphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This Jabra CRUISER2 works with Bluetooth mobile phones, and once paired the Jabra can remember up to 7 mobile phones. Although it's got a perfectly good loudspeaker you can pair the unit to your car's FM radio as well, either for playing your phones MP3s or the voice call. Things like 'reject call', 'call on hold', 'redail' or 'voice dialing' are dependent on your phones abilities, but things like 'answer call', 'mute' and 'end call', night driving mode and adjust volume are standard. The Jabra even talks you through pairing your phone and passengers can access the device as well - the unit has a range of 10m [33 feet] and the rechargable battery lasts for 14 hours [recharge by a USB connection from a PC via the supplied USB cable or the 12v cigar lighter cord]. The unit attaches to the sun visor near your head. The Jabra also boasts 'Dual Microphone technology', 'Voice Announcements', and a Status display. It's size is L 65 mm x W 130 mm x H 19 mm and it Weighs 85 grams. Full charging time is 2 hours.

To operate the Jabra you push the big plate on the top - left/right for volume and the middle is the answer/end button. To pair you just set the mobile phone to find the Jabra. There's a mute button in the speaker grill and an FM transmit and on/off switch on the side of the unit. All other commands are tapped into the answer/end button [i.e. tap, double tap, press (1s) and press & hold (5s)]. There's also four little icon status LEDs: [battery status, call status, connection status, FM status], that can be switched off in night mode. Although no substitute for a wired connection, the music FM transmitter to the radio is as good as any I've used [main problem is when you move to different locations a weak FM radio station might start to interfere].

So whats it like to use. I got this Jasbra Cruiser 2 for my sister for Christmas, and she loves it. She says it was really easy to set up [her hubby connected her Blackberry and Apple iPhone via bluetooth quickly], it sounds very clear and it's easy to use. It also sounds clear to those on the landline back home. Plus it looks good. So it was hit and 5*. Go to Jasbra's website to ensure your bluetooth phone model is compatible. Many months on my brother-in-law commentated how good this Jabra Cruiser2 is [others he has tried weren't great]: "The Cruiser 2 connects quickly when you entering the car, it's easy to use, looks good and sounds clear when listening to". Three years on, our Jabra Cruiser2 is still working perfectly (it has a one year warranty).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Iphone through your car hifi, 26 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jabra CRUISER2 Bluetooth In Car Speakerphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Why I bought it.
After looking for a wireless way to play my iphone music in my Mercedes I found these alternatives. Change my whole hifi = over 500 . Fit a parrot system I was quoted 300 fitted.

I bought this and it paired with my iphone4 in a few seconds. Clipped in on the visor and tried out the handsfree, Works just fine.

There is an FM button on the unit - push it once and it speaks the frequency to tune in to ie: 88.7 fm. You then search with your radio and it will pick up the RDS saying CRUSIER on your radio. If there is interference from strong stations, just push it again and it will tell you another frequency to tune to.

I now play my TomTom, music or any apps straight through my car hifi and have handsfree all at the same time.
Music quailty is not bad but you can hear a small amount of hiss when nothing is playing, this would be the same on any FM transmitter though.
Im driving to the Alps tomorrow so the unit will be tested even further and I can comment on the battery life etc.

Update :
Now back from a round 1300 mile trip.
I streamed my music through the Jabra FM all the way to the French Alps and half way back to UK before the unit said "low battery". This worked out to be about 15 hours worth on the FM mode. I then plugged it the car charger to top it up for the return journey.

Although earlier I said there was some hiss on the FM , after changing the frequencies a few times to other channels, I found there was no hiss at all . Superb crystal clear music all the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, easy to use product, 22 Dec 2010
By 
MJ King "MJK" (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jabra CRUISER2 Bluetooth In Car Speakerphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Does exctly what it says - connects easily to your mobile (in my case an HTC Desire) Simple to operate buttons and easy to understand too!

Clear sound with good level of volume. Neat and well made, it clips nicely onto your sun visor. Not obtrusive at all and hard to spot when the visor is 'up'

Bluetooth is pretty stable but when it does drop it comes back automatically and quickly.

Nice feature allows you to output the sound thru your car radio speakers even if the radio isn't Bluetooth equiped. You can also play any music on your mobile thru the CRUISER2's speaker.

Only slight down is it comes with a car charger only. In other words, no mains charger. I quite see this device benefits from a car charger but would have liked a mains one too. Still, is a small USB type so can be charged via my HTC Desire's mains charger. And charging is quick too.

Good price. Good product. Good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exceeds all expectations, 1 Dec 2011
This review is from: Jabra CRUISER2 Bluetooth In Car Speakerphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
cannot praise this item enough, so simple to set up and makin and recieving calls whilst driving is easy and even more importantly legal and safe !
sound quality is excellent and you dont have to shout or raise your voice to be heard by person on the other end of the line.
Main feature for me with this device is the FM transmitter , when i was looking at buying a car hands free kit the main feature i needed was the ability to play music on my iphone through the car stereo as my new car dosnt have an mp3 connection.
Heard people sayin that FM transmitter aint very good but i can assure you this device it amazing ! simply press the fm button on the side and your instructed as to which frequency to tune your radio to,then you save it and its there for future use.nice feature that the station name appears as 'Cruiser2' sound qaulity is as good as a normal fm radio station or even a cd in my experience so far.
Havnt had a loss of signal or qaulity in sound despite driving all over the country.
If you recieve a call whilst playing music from your phone the music goes quiet and the callers name is announced , tap centre button to accept call and you can hear the caller through your car stereo, when call ends by either you pressing the centre button or the other person hanging up your music will restart at the exact point it stopped as the incoming call was made.
Battery life is good, mine lasted about 3 weeks with lots of use before it needed a recharge which only takes an hour or so.
when left for 10 min away from your bluetooth device (phone or ipod) the device automattically turns off ,when you get back into your vehicle you
just press the main centre button and you hear the voice say 'connected' and your good to go !
Cannot recommend this item enough ,worth the money just for the qaulity of the FM transmitter alone!
If your thinking of a hands free kit for your car then this is a perfect option at an excellent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars worked well but not for long enough, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jabra CRUISER2 Bluetooth In Car Speakerphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
very much liked the product - affordable, simple to set-up and use and excellent sound quality BUT... unfortunately only lasted a little over 4 months of moderate usage before it stopped working... very disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jabra CRUISER2 Bluetooth In Car Speakerphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Good purchase for my daughter. So many speaker phones are muffled but the quality is good, and has contact details showing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Piece of Kit....Should have bought one sooner!, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jabra CRUISER2 Bluetooth In Car Speakerphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Crystal Clear call quality on both ends (using my Samsung galaxy S3, and my work Nokia). Easy to use, and to setup, and the battery seems to last a long time!

Also, it has an FM transmitter option, to connect to your radio. In the past when I have tried FM transmitters, the audio quality has been poor, however this thing has amazingly good quality. Playing music on my phone, and using the Jabra as a Bluetooth - FM Transmitter has better sound quality than using the MIDI port in my VW Passat connected to an iPod.

Now my mobile phone is a Sat Nav, Music Player, and a Phone....all of which comes through the car speakers, with the music fading for sat nav instructions, and cutting out for phone calls.

Absolutely chuffed with the Jabra.

If your sitting on the fence...buy it...you will not regret it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Friendly user interface, the only set back is am not able to pair two units at the same time. Easy to use and most importantly easy to connect unit. Unlike other product I was using before this units.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa4d0fc84)

This product

Only search this product's reviews