Customer Reviews


665 Reviews
5 star:
 (447)
4 star:
 (154)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


222 of 228 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb clarity of calls, easy to use and impressive charge life
Customer Video Review     Length:: 3:23 Mins
The Jabra Cruiser 2 is one of many hands-free Bluetooth products brought out by Jabra. The in-car speakerphone allows the user to safely answer and make hands-free calls whilst driving. To set up the speakerphone, the unit needs to first be charged up for just 2 hours (an impressively quick charging time), either via the included USB cable...
Published on 15 Jan. 2011 by Chris Hall

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing ergonomics and performance
With the good reviews I was expecting great things of this unit. However in practice I've found it rather poor and frustrating. When mounted up on the sun visor the on-off button and FM button are very small, hard to locate by feel and fiddly to operate. And you need to switch it off because if you use the auto-switch off the battery lasts much less than a week on...
Published 22 months ago by Tony R


‹ Previous | 1 267 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

222 of 228 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb clarity of calls, easy to use and impressive charge life, 15 Jan. 2011
By 
Chris Hall "DLS Reviews" (Cardiff, Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Jabra CRUISER2 Bluetooth In Car Speakerphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Length:: 3:23 Mins

The Jabra Cruiser 2 is one of many hands-free Bluetooth products brought out by Jabra. The in-car speakerphone allows the user to safely answer and make hands-free calls whilst driving. To set up the speakerphone, the unit needs to first be charged up for just 2 hours (an impressively quick charging time), either via the included USB cable into a PC (or something similar), or plugged into the cigarette lighter of a running car.

Once charged, the device is turned on by a simple flip of a switch and then a voice automatically guides the user through how to link it up with a mobile phone via their Bluetooth capabilities. This literally takes around a minute. Once done, the speakerphone is good to go.

The flexible metal grip on the underside of the speakerphone allows the device to be clipped on to a cars sun-visor (drivers side is recommended). Once attached the unit can be used unconnected for up to 14 hours of talk time, or for 20 days on standby (impressive huh?). However, should you need to charge up the speakerphone in the car then the unit can be plugged into the cigarette lighter and it will begin charging again (although you may need to reposition it away from the sun-visor during charging to avoid getting entangled in the dangling power cord).

The unit has very well positioned (and easy to identify whilst on the move) buttons located on the outward facing-side of the speakerphone. In the centre is the 'answer/end call' button, to the left and right are the volume controls, and in the middle-and-back is the ever so handy 'mute' button. Apart from the radio button and the 'on/off' switch which are both located on the side, that's it!

The volume and clarity of calls on the device is superb. Even in heavy rain, driving on noisy tarmac, or in dense traffic, the clarity of the calls is incredible. Incoming calls ring twice and then the device informs you of the number calling. The speakerphone can also have up to 1,000 contacts transferred and stored on to it, which will then inform the user who is calling before they answer (if your mobile phone has this capability).

The speakerphone can work on voice activation as well as announcing your contacts names as long as your mobile phone has these inbuilt capabilities. The best way to check whether your phone will be able to make full use of the speakerphone is to check the required specs on the Jabra website.

All in all, this is a very easy to use and well designed piece of equipment to make peoples lives just that little bit easier (and possibly safer). The unit is strong, sturdy and discreet, with simple easy to locate operating buttons. The call clarity is nothing short of superb, and when combined with a mobile phone that allows for voice functionality, the speakerphone delivers a completely hands-free experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Iphone through your car hifi, 26 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jabra CRUISER2 Bluetooth In Car Speakerphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Why I bought it.
After looking for a wireless way to play my iphone music in my Mercedes I found these alternatives. Change my whole hifi = over £500 . Fit a parrot system I was quoted £300 fitted.

I bought this and it paired with my iphone4 in a few seconds. Clipped in on the visor and tried out the handsfree, Works just fine.

There is an FM button on the unit - push it once and it speaks the frequency to tune in to ie: 88.7 fm. You then search with your radio and it will pick up the RDS saying CRUSIER on your radio. If there is interference from strong stations, just push it again and it will tell you another frequency to tune to.

I now play my TomTom, music or any apps straight through my car hifi and have handsfree all at the same time.
Music quailty is not bad but you can hear a small amount of hiss when nothing is playing, this would be the same on any FM transmitter though.
Im driving to the Alps tomorrow so the unit will be tested even further and I can comment on the battery life etc.

Update :
Now back from a round 1300 mile trip.
I streamed my music through the Jabra FM all the way to the French Alps and half way back to UK before the unit said "low battery". This worked out to be about 15 hours worth on the FM mode. I then plugged it the car charger to top it up for the return journey.

Although earlier I said there was some hiss on the FM , after changing the frequencies a few times to other channels, I found there was no hiss at all . Superb crystal clear music all the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


165 of 172 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best visor handsfree out there by far.., 8 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Jabra CRUISER2 Bluetooth In Car Speakerphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought the cruiser 2 after having bought just about every other portable bluetooth/fm transit handsfree out there and returned them in disgust at the fact that other people simply could not hear me if i was doing any more than 20mph due to the terrible noise cancellation in the devices..I genuinely have tried all of the cruiser 2's competitors and been unimpressed by them all. I fully expected the cruiser 2 to be just as disappointing, and had steeled myself to having to buy a parrot hard-wire in system after another let down- I could not have been more wrong! The jabra works incredibly well. i charged it and took it out for a test drive, and after phoning a friend, discovered that no matter what I did, he could hear me perfectly at his end, up to and including doing 80 mph with the windows wound down! The FM broadcast is clear and strong- i think other people may have occasional problems because the device does not always pick the most appropriate channel first and you can get some crackle in the transmission. if this happens, just press the + volume button for 3 seconds and it will scan up through the frequencies till it finds a better channel. I have never had the slightest bit of interest in writing a review for anything I've bought on amazon before, it really isn't me..however, I was so impressed with this device after having been let down by all of it's contemporaries, i felt a little bit compelled to try and help anyone else who might be wading through the quagmire of sub standard rubbish pick this one first instead of making innumerable trips to the post office as i did to return low grade christmas cracker toys to their creators..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


61 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to set up, easy to use and a clear sound - just check online for Bluetooth phone compatibility, 13 Jan. 2011
By 
Charlie-CJ (England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Jabra CRUISER2 Bluetooth In Car Speakerphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This Jabra CRUISER2 works with Bluetooth mobile phones, and once paired the Jabra can remember up to 7 mobile phones. Although it's got a perfectly good loudspeaker you can pair the unit to your car's FM radio as well, either for playing your phones MP3s or the voice call. Things like 'reject call', 'call on hold', 'redail' or 'voice dialing' are dependent on your phones abilities, but things like 'answer call', 'mute' and 'end call', night driving mode and adjust volume are standard. The Jabra even talks you through pairing your phone and passengers can access the device as well - the unit has a range of 10m [33 feet] and the rechargable battery lasts for 14 hours [recharge by a USB connection from a PC via the supplied USB cable or the 12v cigar lighter cord]. The unit attaches to the sun visor near your head. The Jabra also boasts 'Dual Microphone technology', 'Voice Announcements', and a Status display. It's size is L 65 mm x W 130 mm x H 19 mm and it Weighs 85 grams. Full charging time is 2 hours.

To operate the Jabra you push the big plate on the top - left/right for volume and the middle is the answer/end button. To pair you just set the mobile phone to find the Jabra. There's a mute button in the speaker grill and an FM transmit and on/off switch on the side of the unit. All other commands are tapped into the answer/end button [i.e. tap, double tap, press (1s) and press & hold (5s)]. There's also four little icon status LEDs: [battery status, call status, connection status, FM status], that can be switched off in night mode. Although no substitute for a wired connection, the music FM transmitter to the radio is as good as any I've used [main problem is when you move to different locations a weak FM radio station might start to interfere].

So whats it like to use. I got this Jasbra Cruiser 2 for my sister for Christmas, and she loves it. She says it was really easy to set up [her hubby connected her Blackberry and Apple iPhone via bluetooth quickly], it sounds very clear and it's easy to use. It also sounds clear to those on the landline back home. Plus it looks good. So it was hit and 5*. Go to Jasbra's website to ensure your bluetooth phone model is compatible. Many months on my brother-in-law commentated how good this Jabra Cruiser2 is [others he has tried weren't great]: "The Cruiser 2 connects quickly when you entering the car, it's easy to use, looks good and sounds clear when listening to". Three years on, our Jabra Cruiser2 is still working perfectly (it has a one year warranty).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Piece of Kit....Should have bought one sooner!, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jabra CRUISER2 Bluetooth In Car Speakerphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Crystal Clear call quality on both ends (using my Samsung galaxy S3, and my work Nokia). Easy to use, and to setup, and the battery seems to last a long time!

Also, it has an FM transmitter option, to connect to your radio. In the past when I have tried FM transmitters, the audio quality has been poor, however this thing has amazingly good quality. Playing music on my phone, and using the Jabra as a Bluetooth - FM Transmitter has better sound quality than using the MIDI port in my VW Passat connected to an iPod.

Now my mobile phone is a Sat Nav, Music Player, and a Phone....all of which comes through the car speakers, with the music fading for sat nav instructions, and cutting out for phone calls.

Absolutely chuffed with the Jabra.

If your sitting on the fence...buy it...you will not regret it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing ergonomics and performance, 16 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jabra CRUISER2 Bluetooth In Car Speakerphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
With the good reviews I was expecting great things of this unit. However in practice I've found it rather poor and frustrating. When mounted up on the sun visor the on-off button and FM button are very small, hard to locate by feel and fiddly to operate. And you need to switch it off because if you use the auto-switch off the battery lasts much less than a week on standby. The FM button needs to be pressed every time you switch the unit on from off or standby - why can't it have a memory so it stays in one state until you select the other. You end up having to go through a pre-drive checklist to get the unit up and operating before you set off.

Sound quality is very poor - tinny, distorted with lots of sibilance - and difficult to understand. Connection via bluetooth is intermittent - it will quite often disconnect and then reconnect a few seconds later but have that happen in a call and you are into problems.

Could be good but at present I cannot recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, easy to use product, 22 Dec. 2010
By 
MJ King "MJK" (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jabra CRUISER2 Bluetooth In Car Speakerphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Does exctly what it says - connects easily to your mobile (in my case an HTC Desire) Simple to operate buttons and easy to understand too!

Clear sound with good level of volume. Neat and well made, it clips nicely onto your sun visor. Not obtrusive at all and hard to spot when the visor is 'up'

Bluetooth is pretty stable but when it does drop it comes back automatically and quickly.

Nice feature allows you to output the sound thru your car radio speakers even if the radio isn't Bluetooth equiped. You can also play any music on your mobile thru the CRUISER2's speaker.

Only slight down is it comes with a car charger only. In other words, no mains charger. I quite see this device benefits from a car charger but would have liked a mains one too. Still, is a small USB type so can be charged via my HTC Desire's mains charger. And charging is quick too.

Good price. Good product. Good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars worked well but not for long enough, 29 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jabra CRUISER2 Bluetooth In Car Speakerphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
very much liked the product - affordable, simple to set-up and use and excellent sound quality BUT... unfortunately only lasted a little over 4 months of moderate usage before it stopped working... very disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jabra Cruiser 2, 21 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Jabra CRUISER2 Bluetooth In Car Speakerphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I have never written a review before but this piece of kit deserves the stars and my time. For the price it performs very well and using my iPhone with the FM option to the radio in my car I can now listen to my music and take calls (via the car speaker system) which delivers greater clarity and volume if you need it. I have rigged up the unit in a tray area next to my handbrake so I can keep it easily and consistently charged via a nearby port, I have a Vauxhall Vectra and it works perfectly well as the holding clip attaches to a sliding cover and remains fixed in place. Callers can hear me perfectly well even though its not on the visor. I don't need to take my eyes off the road as my iPhone 4 broadcasts the name of the incoming caller (from my phonebook download when setting the unit up for the first time..... very easy) and making safe outgoing calls is supported by the voice recognition software.
I have wasted loads of money on cheaper units which didn't deliver, this one does it for me,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Am usually sceptical about these type of devices, but this one is a pleasant surprise..., 21 Nov. 2012
By 
Neil - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Jabra CRUISER2 Bluetooth In Car Speakerphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The first thing you notice when taking this out of the box is the build quality - it's not cheap plastic and feels solid. There is a bracket attached to the back of the unit, which I found strange at first, but then realised it was actually very practical and was able fit to a sunvisor with ease.

The box includes the speakerphone, a USB cable and a cigarette lighter to USB adapter - which meant it can actually be used in the home as well as car! The additional bonus is that it has a rechargeable battery, therefore you can charge before you leave home! I haven't tested the battery life, but other reviews comment it's quite good.

Pairing to a bluetooth phone is easy (I have an iPhone 5). It downloads your addressbook from the phone, which I personally found a bit irritating, I found that using the phone to select a caller was a bit easier than trying to use voicedialling.

Call quality is surprisingly good and the microphone is good at not picking up too much ambient roadnoise (unlike other handsfree speakers). Speaker volume is good, I didn't have any issues with this.

So, there are some very nice features with this speakerphone:
1. If you forget to switch it off then it will power down after a few minutes - although you need to phyiscally switch it off and on to restablish a bluetooth connection (a bit of a pain, although I can't think of any alternatives that could have been offered)
2. You can use the unit to stream music from your phone to your car stereo (seriously!). It'll find a suitable 'spare' frequency, you just set your car stereo to that frequency and voila - music from your phone! This neatly avoids having to spend a lot of money on an integrated phone kit for your car. The only downside here is to watch out if your car has an integrated aerial (BMWs beware!) where the aerial is positioned to receive signals on the outside of the car, not the inside. I remember this being an issue with the Griffin iTrips many years ago
3. In addition to streaming music, you can actually stream anything that is output from your phone... which, on the iPhone means things like SatNav directions, etc. (although ios6 users probably need to wait until the quality of maps is improved!)
4. I haven't tried it, but you should be able to pair the speaker with multiple bluetooth devices - up to 3, apparently... which is great if you have 2 people who drive the car, it saves having to pair phones every time you get into the car!

Overall, I think this is a great piece of kit and is a perfectly adequate substitute for built in bluetooth handsfree speaker units. For the price, I can't see any better options. Why not 5 stars? I would have liked an option to avoid downloading my address book when first pairing the device to my phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 267 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews