Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
I used to own a set of Technics 1210's but sold them a few years back. The idea of having your whole record collection stored on a hard drive with a laptop and a controller really appealed to me, and I'm very pleased that I brought a Mixtrack Pro. The included Traktor LE software is very good to use, and using the jog wheels to nudge your tracks into sync is a dream...
Published on 13 July 2011 by Bob Marley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Wrong software
Can anybody tell me why these decks were only delivered with Serato software? In the product description it says that there should be Traktor and VDJ, yet neither of these were included? Great system, easy to use but it has come with the wrong software
Published 17 months ago by TomC


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 13 July 2011
This review is from: Numark Mixtrack Pro DJ Controller with Integrated Audio Interface (Electronics)
I used to own a set of Technics 1210's but sold them a few years back. The idea of having your whole record collection stored on a hard drive with a laptop and a controller really appealed to me, and I'm very pleased that I brought a Mixtrack Pro. The included Traktor LE software is very good to use, and using the jog wheels to nudge your tracks into sync is a dream. There are other units out there that offer a much stronger build construction (such as the Hercules RMX), or let you expand and add additional decks and sources, but if you just want to mix straight from your laptop with 2 decks this can't be beat at this price. Gigging pro's might want to look at some more expensive units, but for everyone that just want's to plug in and rock a party this is what you need to go for. 100% recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent controller, 16 Jan 2011
This review is from: Numark Mixtrack Pro DJ Controller with Integrated Audio Interface (Electronics)
This MIDI controller is perfect for all types of DJ. It's price point is such great value and makes it stand out in my opinion; most controllers are either very toy-like or too expensive for the hobbyist DJ. As I've only just begun to get into DJing, I didn't have the money to go all out and buy the best controller out there, but didn't want to waste my time with cheap controllers either. This unit is the perfect mid-level controller for anyone to use.

About the same size as a Wii fit board, it's really easy to take around with you. The only problem I had when setting up was that my laptop couldn't recognise it at first (much to my frustration), but when I charged up the battery to 100% it recognised it fine. However, that's probably just my laptop messing up! This is really easy to get going on, just plug it in via the provided USB cable to your computer, hook up to your sound system via the RCA outputs and launch up the provided Virtual DJ LE software!

Virtual DJ LE works great, and I wouldn't recommend purchasing the full version unless you need more than 2 decks to work with (personally, I don't). The built in soundcard has a headphone output, microphone input and gain control for the microphone too. All work really great, and the controls are all perfect too. The buttons are made from plastic but don't feel cheap at all, and the disc platters are actually touch sensitive. You can access a whole bank of effects using the knobs onboard, which come in really handy. You can even scratch a little bit because the latency is so low! In fact, the latency with this controller is much less than that of most controllers on the market (there's only a slight delay in response time to 'scratching'). Granted, you won't achieve turntablist quality, but then again that's impossible to achieve with ANY controller that's MIDI.

Overall, this product is great value for money, portable and fun for people of all skill levels to play on. I also got a set of Numark DJ headphones and the Numark laptop stand to go with this. The controls aren't limited and are very responsive and you can get some serious mixes out of it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best sub 200 controller, 6 Feb 2012
This review is from: Numark Mixtrack Pro DJ Controller with Integrated Audio Interface (Electronics)
Love love LOVE this controller!
Pros:
-Excellent jogwheels, just the right size and incredibly responsive. As close as you could get to the real thing. The dual function of them also really makes them diverse, and the ability to turn scratch on and off at the press of a button is really quite refreshing.
-The tempo slider is bang on, whats more you get a little LED that tells you when your back on track. Awesome! In addition, you get a super good pitch bend!
-Sync, Cue, Start/Pause and Stutter buttons are all self explanitory. Work really well and have a nice click to them.
- !THERE ARE DIFFERENCES IN SOME MODELS. THE MODEL FOR TRAKTOR HAS BASS, MID AND TREB KILLS ON THE TOP ROW OF THE EFFECTS AREA. THE VDJ MODEL HAS HOT CUES INSTEAD. WHICHEVER MODEL YOU GET, THE FUNCTION WILL CHANGE DEPENDING ON WHICH SOFTWARE YOU PLUG INTO!
-I have the Traktor Model yet I use it with VDJ, works at charm and the hotcues work fine.
-The effects row is excellent. The button is nice and the knobs are very precise, giving you huge flexibility over you effects.
-Loop row is unbelievable, with the ability to go with manual or auto loops and switch between the two, you cant go wrong.
-The EQ is the best for this price range. Some other models do not completely cut sound when turning down all the knobs but this does fine, with complete accuracy.
-The track select knob is so useful, especially with the added bonus of being able to choose which deck you load the mp3 onto. Easy and quick to handle.
-Cue gain and cue mix work very well.
-The Gains and the crossfader are high quality, the gains giving more resistance with movement in comparison to the easy to move crossfader, allowing for some basic scratching aswell as mixing.
-Keylock button is such a great bonus.
-Whole unit is incredibly light but very sturdy, doesnt feel plasticy at all. High quality.

Cons:
-The heads on the sliders of the gains and the crossfader could be slightly stronger, feel a little week in comparison to the pitch slider.
This is literally the only bad thing I could pull out.

Wether or not your starting out DJ'ing or are a professional looking for something lightweight to move around quick, this controller is the one for you. Excellent quality, excellent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Numark DJ Controller, 22 Jan 2012
This review is from: Numark Mixtrack Pro DJ Controller with Integrated Audio Interface (Electronics)
I bought this deck for my son who has taken an interest in DJ ing We had a problem with the software and contacted Numark who were very quick to solve the problem E-mail contact was maintained until the problem was solved Everything working perfectly Excellent service and product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 30 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numark Mixtrack Pro DJ Controller with Integrated Audio Interface (Electronics)
This midi controller is great. It's has loads of great features, the build quality is good and the turntables run very smooth and are very sensitive. There are only two tiny drawbacks that i have with the Mixtrack Pro and they are:
- the small pitch sliders which make it harder to beat match ( as the sensitivity is reduced)
- and they don't work straight out of the box with as many software packages as you might hope. It is possible to get them working, but it will take a little effort from you to set them up.
But overall, it's great :D i've done a few live mixes in bars and there have been no hiccups. music plays great and mixing works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Beginners; Certainly Not Bad for Intermediates., 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numark Mixtrack Pro DJ Controller with Integrated Audio Interface (Electronics)
For its price-point, this really does blow anything else out of the water.

Pros:

- Integrated Soundcard - Means that people without dual outputs on their laptops/PCs don't have to go out and buy a dedicated external/internal card. In layman's terms: If you couldn't cue up tracks on your computer before because it couldn't play one song into only your headphones and another song only into your speakers, you'll be able to now.

- Supports Most Software - Came with Traktor and Serato, I use it with Virtual DJ, as far I can see (I've tried them all) it offers native support for all of these. The buttons line up very closely to VDJ, making on-screen to hardware correspondence quite clear.

- Light, but Sturdy - Alright, so dropping it off a building might break it, but it doesn't feel cheap is what I'm trying to convey. It's plastic and light, but well built and simple to use/learn. The jog-wheels are actually of a usable size and quality unlike some cheaper models such as the Hercules Instinct etc. The scratch mode is quite a treat and fun to play around with, but I'm sure that if you were a master at scratching you might want to look elsewhere; for a hobbyist they're great.

Cons:

- You'll need a red-white audio cable to something. It doesn't support 3.5mm auxiliary, but you can pick up a red-white to aux or just a straight-up cable on here for about a pound, so no real hassle.

- I wouldn't mind it being a bit heavier. It's tough I get that, and portable. Perhaps they should have just put a weight in each corner to make me feel better haha.

- The loop controls were a little confusing to begin with. I still don't understand how the "Auto" function works. This is simply down to a lack of experience, however. I've got the hang of the "manual" setting, and you can pull of some pretty cool build-up loops (8x, 4x, 2x, 1x, 0.5x, drop etc.) with it.

- Would be nice if it had more effect buttons. It has one trigger and two controls for it, alongside a wheel which scrolls through your effects menu. This means you can switch effects with relative ease as they're listed alphabetically in VDJ, but it would be the icing-on-the-cake if you could have three already to fire off in quick succession.

Overall, you won't be disappointed. The reviews here are already a testament to its quality and ease of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing bit of kit, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numark Mixtrack Pro DJ Controller with Integrated Audio Interface (Electronics)
Having bought a cheaper midi that required the purchase and use of a second sound card I decided to bite the bullet and spend the extra on one that would simply plug in and play and I am so glad I did. The software was easy to instal and from the moment that it synced with my itunes, I was up and running. Having only had limited experience at dj-ing I have found myself becoming increasingly addicted to using this. My poor girlfriend now has serious competition when it comes to how I spend my spare time.
Positives:
Does not require a second sound card, which is probably a really simple thing to fix but I couldnt!
Syncs with your itunes.
The syncing button makes beat matching easy! (its apparently cheating, but who cares!!)
The software is easy to instal and it is pretty basic (good for beginners) and will still keep the intermidiate dj occupied.
It plugs in simply to my ancient amplifier using the cables I used to connect my tape deck to it.
The touch sensitive turntables have a really good feel to them. A friend who is into scratching has had a go and found it weird at first but very quickly got used to them.
The price.
Whether you want to learn to mix or simply for putting on a low key party or pub disco, this is easy to use and even if you just load tracks on to each deck and simply crossfade them it is better than an ipod on random!
Cons:
The unit is a little plasticky and apparently wouldnt stand up to the rigours of an industrial scale superclub. As I live in a quiet terraced house in a small town in devon, this is not a concern for me.
It does not have arms that can hug me.
All in all, its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great upgrade, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numark Mixtrack Pro DJ Controller with Integrated Audio Interface (Electronics)
Moved up from the Numark Total Control to the Mixtrack Pro and think it is great. Has all the cues and effects that you would expect, is lightweight and, best of all, has a built-in soundcard. All round it is probably the best product that you can get for this sort of price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great controller, 7 May 2013
By 
Testtube1 (Ayr, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numark Mixtrack Pro DJ Controller with Integrated Audio Interface (Electronics)
This was the best price on the web (or in the high street) I could find. Delivery was excellent. The controller is great value. Not as sophisticated as some of the larger controllers but once mapped to the DAW software there is all the essential functionality. Lightweight and easy to carry around. Though it's plastic, its build seems rugged enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am a Superstar DJ, 20 Jan 2013
By 
Old Outlaw (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Numark Mixtrack Pro DJ Controller with Integrated Audio Interface (Electronics)
Well I certainly feel like one with this!
This is a great piece of kit, I don't agree with the reveiwer who said it feels plasticy and cheaply made.
It takes seconds to select a track and have it synced and ready to mix. It also has an array of effects and samples. It is so easy to use in no time at all you will be mixing your favourite tracks like a true professional.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews