Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bricking it, 20 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. Alan Baldwin (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VITCAS 6 Fire Bricks Replacement Box for Stoves & Fireplaces
these are very good value, had to cut them to fit our fire with a disk cutter, but last a few years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super bricks, 2 Dec 2013
By 
P. King "aeropane" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VITCAS 6 Fire Bricks Replacement Box for Stoves & Fireplaces
They were precision finished and consistent quality. They did the job perfectly. Anyone who has a stove that needs relining would find these excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VITCAS 6 Fire Bricks Replacement Box for Stoves & Fireplaces
Bought to replace bricks that are no longer available for an old stove. With a bit of cutting with a disc cutters, they have done just the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality Firebricks, 22 Sep 2014
This review is from: VITCAS 6 Fire Bricks Replacement Box for Stoves & Fireplaces
Not easily obtained items, these are good quality firebricks, suitable for relining a fire place. I used 2 as an alternative to re-surfacing the fireplace base, the gap between the two bricks used can be easily filled with fireplace cement,
If cutting is necessary, an angle grinder with a concrete-cutting disk should work, please remember to use proper eye protection when cutting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars works like a fire brick, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VITCAS 6 Fire Bricks Replacement Box for Stoves & Fireplaces
Bought these to build a small brazing oven, put together in any configuration they do just what I needed.

If you need to hold in some heat these work just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VITCAS 6 Fire Bricks Replacement Box for Stoves & Fireplaces
Bought these to fit my mother's rather old fireplace, replacing some broken ones. Fitted perfectly after using a stone grinder to cut off one or two corners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good alternative, 17 Feb 2014
By 
N. D. Stewart "VFM" (Hants UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VITCAS 6 Fire Bricks Replacement Box for Stoves & Fireplaces
Bought second hand woodburner which had the side firebricks missing. Morso replacements and others were cost prohibitive. Whilst these firebricks don't fit exactly they stay in place well and do the job. If I had the right tool to cut these bricks the fit would be better but I don't. These bricks as a package are rightly quite heavy but consequently two bricks had been damaged but still useable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just great, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VITCAS 6 Fire Bricks Replacement Box for Stoves & Fireplaces
Excellent service and the best prunes
available to our knowledge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good product - slow delivery, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VITCAS 6 Fire Bricks Replacement Box for Stoves & Fireplaces
excellent fire bricks - which we used to make the base for a clay oven. However I had booked a day off to build it and I ordered the bricks 8 days in advance and was immediately told by amazon they had been despatched We then received a message from Vitcas sayying they were out of stock and the items took a week to arrive - still in line with the delivery advertised but slightly stressful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VITCAS 6 Fire Bricks Replacement Box for Stoves & Fireplaces
just what they are sopposed to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

VITCAS 6 Fire Bricks Replacement Box for Stoves & Fireplaces
£22.99
Usually dispatched within 6 to 10 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews