Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for a Dad who likes feeding the birds and eating bacon sarnies!
I bought this for my Dad as he loves feeding the birds in his garden but also has lots of left over cooking fat from having bacon sarnies for breakfast! He simply pours the excess fat into the mould, adds some seeds/nuts and the string and leaves to chill until set before hanging outside for the birds. Great novelty gift. Shame I can't get him to eat more healthily!
Published on 30 Dec 2010 by S. Cash

versus
5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DIY Fat Cake Making Kit
If you really care about the birds in your garden you should be aware that using fat from your cooking is not healthy for them due to the salt content from the food and fat from cooking meat products will include meat juices. For more information go to the RSPB website. I am not suggesting you avoid this product but just be mindful of the fat you use.
Published 21 months ago by solitaire


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for a Dad who likes feeding the birds and eating bacon sarnies!, 30 Dec 2010
By 
S. Cash (Southampton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fat Bird - DIY Fat Cake Making Kit
I bought this for my Dad as he loves feeding the birds in his garden but also has lots of left over cooking fat from having bacon sarnies for breakfast! He simply pours the excess fat into the mould, adds some seeds/nuts and the string and leaves to chill until set before hanging outside for the birds. Great novelty gift. Shame I can't get him to eat more healthily!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little novelty gift, 12 Jun 2012
By 
M. Griffiths - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fat Bird - DIY Fat Cake Making Kit
I got two of these, one for my Grandfather for fathers day and one for my partners step-father. They both enjoy feeding the birds and I thought this was a good little gift. I don't think I'd pay the RRP for this and at the current selling price it's okay, it doesn't look like much to be honest even for just under a fiver, but it is a really nice and thoughtful gift for fathers day or a stocking filler for someone who likes feeding birds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great simple gift, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fat Bird - DIY Fat Cake Making Kit
Ideal gift for a bird lover and quickly delivered, seems easy to use for any age, a fun useful product that can be used again and again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stocking filler, 8 Jan 2012
This review is from: Fat Bird - DIY Fat Cake Making Kit
Really fun item. Great stocking filler. Arrived quickly even before Christmas. The name means it's a little difficult to give this as a present to female family members! Looks easy to use and interesting for younger users too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for bird nuts!, 12 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fat Bird - DIY Fat Cake Making Kit
Bought this for my mum for her birthday as she is a total bird nut and she loved it! She was so excited to start making the fat cakes and loved the little cupcake mold. This is a really simple kit which is great for bird lovers and kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DIY Fat Cake Making Kit, 29 Nov 2012
This review is from: Fat Bird - DIY Fat Cake Making Kit
If you really care about the birds in your garden you should be aware that using fat from your cooking is not healthy for them due to the salt content from the food and fat from cooking meat products will include meat juices. For more information go to the RSPB website. I am not suggesting you avoid this product but just be mindful of the fat you use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money!.., 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fat Bird - DIY Fat Cake Making Kit
total waste of money. would not recommend. as soon as i opened it I knew it was a waste of money. sent back next day.
tiny bag of seed, enought to feed baby pigeon. In my opion, if you want to be cooking all day this is the gift for you. .....one case included, birds will eat it within 5 mins if not less!......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fat Bird - DIY Fat Cake Making Kit
7.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews