Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars always so good - but a top tip
when you're cleaning the oven shelves don't use the brush included.
Squeeze a good dollop in the palm of your rubber gloved hand, cover both hands
and rub the oven mate gel liberally on the shelves. Pop back in the oven and leave
to work it's magic and clean off as recommended.

I find the brush doesn't give as good coverage
and using gloved...
Published on 11 Nov 2012 by Michie

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Oven Cleaner
It certainly removed all the grime and burnt residues from my oven grids - but beware; when I used this on my grill machine it acted like a paint stripper and ruined the surface. My fault but be careful on what you use it.
Published 21 months ago by Dr PFSK


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars always so good - but a top tip, 11 Nov 2012
This review is from: Oven Mate Cleaning Gel & Scrubbing Brush
when you're cleaning the oven shelves don't use the brush included.
Squeeze a good dollop in the palm of your rubber gloved hand, cover both hands
and rub the oven mate gel liberally on the shelves. Pop back in the oven and leave
to work it's magic and clean off as recommended.

I find the brush doesn't give as good coverage
and using gloved rubbing method is far more effective and easier to apply.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy Oven Cleaning, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oven Mate Cleaning Gel & Scrubbing Brush
I have used this oven cleaner for sometime and would thoroughly recommend. Easy to apply and wipe off. Especially good on fan ovens as sprays are not recommended.
This gel just goes on so easily with the applicator brush and no mess at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oven Mate, 14 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oven Mate Cleaning Gel & Scrubbing Brush
Oven Mate has restored my oven to pristine condition.
A bit of effort and patience is required to achieve this.
Works a treat though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exelent oven cleaner, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oven Mate Cleaning Gel & Scrubbing Brush
the best oven cleaner I have come accross in my life (I am 67 years old) buy it try it and you will never be without it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disgusting oven came out like new!, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oven Mate Cleaning Gel & Scrubbing Brush
My flat came installed with a disgusting oven which I thought had smoked glass fronts. I brushed some of this on and it immediately started to go brown. Went away to do the washing up, came back and wiped off the gel and, holy smokes! my oven has clear glass doors! My oven always smokes whenever we do any kind of cooking, and this took off loads of the residue on the bottom. I can't wait to see the results when I next do a roast dinner - hopefully no more tears whenever I open the door.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars briliant, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oven Mate Cleaning Gel & Scrubbing Brush
oven mate cleaning gel - does exactly what it says on the container - you wont be disappointed - I will definitely be using it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Oven Cleaner, 20 Mar 2013
By 
Dr PFSK (Heredfordshire U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oven Mate Cleaning Gel & Scrubbing Brush
It certainly removed all the grime and burnt residues from my oven grids - but beware; when I used this on my grill machine it acted like a paint stripper and ruined the surface. My fault but be careful on what you use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This oven cleaner is amazing, 20 Sep 2014
By 
Fe (HERTFORDSHIRE, ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oven Mate Cleaning Gel & Scrubbing Brush
OMG , OMG , OMG ! This oven cleaner is amazing , my very dirty oven including the shelves and glass door look like almost new ; I can't believe how good it is for such a small price . Is effortless to use , you will not be disappointed with this product . I actually can't stop opening my oven and looking at it! Sad I know but I'm so amazed at the results. If you are going to buy an oven cleaner please buy this one .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I can't be bothered doing reviews.... but this merits one!, 16 May 2013
By 
D. Frieslander "Silicon" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oven Mate Cleaning Gel & Scrubbing Brush
I can't believe how i used to scrub the oven clean for my wife... pure elbow grease. The sweat would poor off me, my hands and nails would be sore and it took ages.

I read a review that said this product was good.... so being ever skeptical I ordered it followed the instructions.

I started by running a line of gel across the inside of the glass door, then brushing it over the glass. That took about 2 minutes at the most! Then I just left it for about three hours. Popped on some rubber gloves, took some kitchen paper and bugger me... it works! I just wiped the dirt off the glass, chucked the kitchen paper away and then rinsed the glass with the kitchen cloth. Another minute or two! I did the inside of the oven later that evening, same process ... unbelievable.

Seriously this product is ... well frankly amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this really is the best oven cleaner going, 12 Oct 2014
This review is from: Oven Mate Cleaning Gel & Scrubbing Brush
this really is the best oven cleaner going, no smell and easy to use. Recommend you put newspaper on the floor when applying gel to class so the grime drips onto the paper. Always use the gloves and be sure you don't get the gel on your skin. This cleaner works very fast and efficiently and there is enough to do the oven several times before purchasing new lot. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel & Scrubbing Brush
£7.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews