Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and bright
Gave 4 stars not 5 because there was no on/off switch. To turn it off you have to unplug it, then if you want to plug it back in you have to do it in the dark obviously which is a pain.
But on the plus side its a nice bright white light. More than adequate for lighting a keyboard but not too bright to light the room up disturbing other people.
It works well and...
Published 19 months ago by R C Bennett

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly wobbly
I bought this as a gift and the recipient was disappointed because it is quite wobbly as a result of the weight of the light. As a result it can be fiddly to set up straight. It lights up the keyboard but can result in screen or eye glare.
Published 12 months ago by idwod


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and bright, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goal Zero Luna Led Light (Automotive)
Gave 4 stars not 5 because there was no on/off switch. To turn it off you have to unplug it, then if you want to plug it back in you have to do it in the dark obviously which is a pain.
But on the plus side its a nice bright white light. More than adequate for lighting a keyboard but not too bright to light the room up disturbing other people.
It works well and feels like decent quality. I bought this item rather than a £2 light off eBay because i wanted it to last. So far so good.
The flexible stem is great and the light stays in position, the length of it seems just about right for a 15" laptop. I would recommend this product to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for close range lighting, 12 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goal Zero Luna Led Light (Automotive)
Uses just 0.7w so will not drain battery fast. 10 bright LED's. Good for close range lighting, but the light will not travel too far ( ideal for reading etc )

I use this for lighting next to my bed at night where I don't want something too bright, but not totally dark either. This is much better than leaving a big light on all night. And is cheaper to run as it uses less than 1w of power.

The light gets only a tiny bit warm, but not hot.

I might actually buy some more of them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, bright LED light; bendable stem offers flexibility in directing illumination..., 17 Feb 2014
By 
North American Technology Consumer (Mid Atlantic, USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Goal Zero Luna Led Light (Automotive)
Length:: 0:24 Mins

This is an excellent 10-element LED light powered by a USB port. Its output is bright enough provide sufficient illumination for many tasks.

I have successfully powered it from both a a PC USB port and the rechargeable NiMH Goal Zero Guide 10 battery pack.

The 8.5" neck is bendable, offering excellent variability in where the light can be directed.

Less one star for somewhat wobbly USB connector, but overall, nice LED light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super light, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goal Zero Luna Led Light (Automotive)
Simply awesom little light that has more power than you might suspect, lights a room up to a decent level using minimal power. I used an Anker 1200mah battery pack to run this thing, and it goes for ever on it, I didnt test it because I got bored after day three but am certain it would go 24/7 for over a week on that power source, great for off grid situations with a small solar charging back up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goal Zero Luna Led Light (Automotive)
Lovely Bit of kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goal Zero Luna Led Light (Automotive)
love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A very useful light, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goal Zero Luna Led Light (Automotive)
This is another well thought out product from Goal Zero. Unlike on their other usb light the moveable arm is very solid a stays where you put it. The light from the tiny smd units is very good for its size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goal Zero Luna Led Light (Automotive)
USB light was sturdy, flexible and bright. Used it as a table lamp and it works great. Looks hardy the only downside is that it is a little expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars When good is good, 30 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goal Zero Luna Led Light (Automotive)
Nice styling bright and quality I know it is expensive but it is beautifully made and works perfect. Some times you pay for what you get
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goal Zero Luna Led Light (Automotive)
Goal Zero quality. Light and strong with very good light output.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Goal Zero Luna Led Light
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews