Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Safefor those early morning paper rounds
I bought these in an attempt to find something funky and cool for my 14 year old son but provided some extra visibility to other road users. He does an early morning paper round and during the summer of course it has been light so no problem. They are great - a little pricy I thought but hey what price a bit of peace of mind? They are great - really bright - you can set...
Published on 30 Oct 2009 by Mrs. ML Walker

versus
44 of 48 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, but not good enough
First of all a great invention. These are great for urban night riding especially for helping cars see you side on at roundabouts, cross roads etc. There are two modes: flashing and on. I bought the green lights as they are more noticeable to cars. The problem with the product though is the batteries only last 2 months and they get dimmer as time goes on. I cycle 15 mins...
Published on 27 Mar 2011 by rowegtrader


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 27 Dec 2009
Looks great and is highly effective, very visible. Excellent value for money. Go for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bad packaging...., 23 Mar 2011
The lights are ace.

Work very well on the bike as long as you insert them into the spokes correctly.

Only problem is the packaging is a bit poor. The lights are switched on by a push button in the centre. The Amazon packet presses upon this, so my lights arrived switched on inside the packet with hardly any power left in the batteries....

Still worth the purchase though.

Adrian
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful & Cool, 10 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ideal for night cycling. Got lots of cool comments on these around town. With one unit per wheel they don't quite make a full 'circle when spinning (even when cycling at my fastest). Two per wheel would achieve a full circle more effectively.

Great product delivered fast. I used both from packet on constant light rather than flashing and only had to change one units batteries through the course of one winter based on about an hour a day 5 days a week. Battery replacement was simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for improving visiblity, 9 Dec 2011
This product was recommended by a colleague and fellow cyclist. I chose the blue ones on the assumption that people see blue as the emergency services and subconciously notice that colour more. Since having them on the bike, I have had a great deal fewer close misses and cars give me a lot more space when they are passing. I would thoroughly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great once batteries replaced!, 11 Mar 2011
By 
E. Buscombe "liver-bird" (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nite Ize Spokelit LED Bike Light
Like others have said before, my light didn't work when I first got it. Without reading the reviews, I contacted Amazon and sent it back. They sent a replacement (very quickly) but that didn't work either!
By that time I had read the reviews and henced suggested I just buy some new batteries rather than send it back - as it looked like a whole batch had been left switched on at some point. They agreed, I did and the light worked fine.
Amazon refunded the cost of the new batteries I bought (no proof needed) so a good outcome. The light is bright and helps cyclists be seen, especially from the side, and Amazon dealt with the issue very speedily and happily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spokelit bike Lights - Highly recommended., 17 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These spokelits are a really good product, especially if you are cycling regually in the dark!! They really make you stand out, especially from a side on view for instance at round abouts. Alot of people comment on them being heavy on batteries but i feel this really depends on how far your cycling each day. I am cycling a round trip of about 4.5 miles each day, five days a week, and i change the four batteries every four to five weeks. I don't feel this is partically high on battery use as the batteries are available on Amazon at a reasonable price. One point that is of interest is that the spokelits won't fit on certain bike wheels with certain spoke paterns, this seems to affect certain road bikes so makesure you check this prior to purchase. Overall this product is first class, especially if you cycle regually and you want to take all reasonable measures to reduce the risk of an accident. Buy it you should'nt be disapointed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best buy!, 9 Feb 2012
By 
Mrs. J. R. Stanbrook "book worm" (Copenhagen, Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
These spoke lits are totally awesome! I live in Copenhagen and am always being stopped by other cyclists as to where I bought these - you really are seen from side with these - a must if you cycle in the dark!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dead batteries. But Amazon paid for replacement batteries!, 24 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
>>>> Here is my initial negative review...

(***BUT MAKE SURE sure you read my POSITIVE update!***)

**** INITIAL NEGATIVE REVIEW ****

Useless piece of junk. It doesn't work. Now I must go through the hassle of getting a refund. Don't waste your time. If it worked it could perhaps be very good; it is neat and compact, smaller than the pictures seem to imply, and it fits on the spokes great, but it is as DEAD AS A DODO.

Before I send it back I am going to try some replacement batteries. Fingers crossed!

**** POSITIVE UPDATE ****

Yippee the new batteries work great! Furthermore Amazon has agreed to refund the cost of replacement batteries! So despite my initial worries everything worked out great with minimum hassle. I wasn't looking forward to the hassle of going to post office and sending the product back merely because the batteries might be dud.

I have asked Amazon to check the other lights in stock to see if the batteries are dead, so future buyers should not have the problem I did. When batteries usually come installed in a device there is usually a slip of paper or plastic between the batteries preventing connection, thus preventing the batteries running down while they are sitting in the stockroom, but this slip of paper or plastic was NOT the inserted into this product therefore the batteries had become dead. Anyway, the bike light is lovely and bright. I can't wait to try it out. The plastic is made out of a nice hard tough rubber substance (nice and durable which will easily survive any knocks) and it lights up well on both sides. The resolution by Amazon was a brilliant piece of customer service! Thanks Amazon. Thanks for refunding the cost of replacement batteries. If only all companies could make the shopping experience this pleasurable then when things occasionally go wrong the world would be a better place.

Batteries were worn out, the conclusion was a success!

Here are the replaced batteries Amazon refunded:
10 X CR2016 DL2016 5000LC CR 2016 Batteries Cells Lithium 3V

BUY THIS BIKE LIGHT WITH CONFIDENCE. You will not be disappointed!

I HEART AMAZON xxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spokelit, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good product ....... easy to fit and very effective on a dark night. One for each wheel and Viola!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 23 April 2014
By 
Nurse Duckett (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a spoke light, and it's green, with constant and flashing modes as advertised.
Easy to fit, no tools required.
Switch requires quite a hard press to activate, but you know it won't be switching itself on accidentally.
Obviously not a replacement for normal front/rear bike lights, but anything that helps visibility is good.
Good value, recommended - other colours are available.
Only used once so far so hard to judge battery life, hence only 4 stars for now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews