Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ok
Just what i needed but for dressing up as a cat. Just right as it was not too solid and thick.
Published 13 months ago by j f woolley

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Black Lipstick
A cheap lipstick that is perfect for trick or treating, however it's not suitable for a fancy dress/ Halloween party as it's not waterproof in the slightest and rubs of easily. The lipstick is not very thick or dark either, but for the price it's a decent buy.
Published on 6 Oct 2011 by Lontune


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Black Lipstick, 6 Oct 2011
This review is from: Black Lipstick For Your Halloween Look (Misc.)
A cheap lipstick that is perfect for trick or treating, however it's not suitable for a fancy dress/ Halloween party as it's not waterproof in the slightest and rubs of easily. The lipstick is not very thick or dark either, but for the price it's a decent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ok, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Lipstick For Your Halloween Look (Misc.)
Just what i needed but for dressing up as a cat. Just right as it was not too solid and thick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not long lasting, 18 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Lipstick For Your Halloween Look (Misc.)
I bought this for a costume party and ended up buying another, more expensive one. It's alright if you're not going to be eating/drinking but it's not a very opaque black, more dark grey and comes off very easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lipstick for fancy dress, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Lipstick For Your Halloween Look (Misc.)
Great lipstick and certainly looked the part when I used it for an 80's fancy dress where I went dressed as a punk rocker. Would be great for halloweeen parties too. Cheap and effective and looks great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Lipstick For Your Halloween Look (Misc.)
This lipstick is exactly as described, great for halloween or for mixing with red if u want a dark red look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not nice lipstick, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Lipstick For Your Halloween Look (Misc.)
this is a terrible lipstick. It is extremely transparent, not a solid colour, you can see your own lip colour through it, very thin and watery, feels yucky on the lips, very greasy comes off really easy and if you squish your lips together you get a horrible line. some sellers claim it is pitch black and "get the Goth look too" As a wearer of goth fashion and makeup I can say that this is sooo not a goth lippy and is far from pitch black.
I only paid 1.56 for mine from amazon seller Budget Bargains but notice some places selling it at about 2.70 not worth either price.

I have had Laval brand in the past and have had no problems with either the lipstick of eye shadow but they were brighter colours and quite a number of year ago so perhaps they are not as good as they once were.

I bought it for the kids for their fancy dress (in the hope of saving my own expensive one) but they hated it and I put it in the bin and used my own.

I would not recommend this product for anything. waste of money.

The delivery was very prompt from Budget Bargains and well packaged, came earlier than estimated date which was very good can't fault the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Lipstick For Your Halloween Look (Misc.)
Perfect lipstick for turning glamourous girls into gruesome ghouls. Lasted all evening and did not need to be reapplied. Very good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dressing -up, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Lipstick For Your Halloween Look (Misc.)
Not for everyone, but this was great for my children to use as an addition to the face paints. It was nice and creamy and didn't leave a dark mark after being taken off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not good., 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Lipstick For Your Halloween Look (Misc.)
This was a waste of time. It did'nt stay on for a minute.it was a complete waste of money. Useless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lipstick, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Lipstick For Your Halloween Look (Misc.)
My wife said it was ok for what she needed to use it for. She said she would buy it again though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaf5d00a8)

This product

Black Lipstick For Your Halloween Look
1.68
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews