Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ok
Just what i needed but for dressing up as a cat. Just right as it was not too solid and thick.
Published on 7 Mar. 2013 by j f woolley

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Black Lipstick
A cheap lipstick that is perfect for trick or treating, however it's not suitable for a fancy dress/ Halloween party as it's not waterproof in the slightest and rubs of easily. The lipstick is not very thick or dark either, but for the price it's a decent buy.
Published on 6 Oct. 2011 by Lontune


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Black Lipstick, 6 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Black Lipstick For Your Halloween Look (Misc.)
A cheap lipstick that is perfect for trick or treating, however it's not suitable for a fancy dress/ Halloween party as it's not waterproof in the slightest and rubs of easily. The lipstick is not very thick or dark either, but for the price it's a decent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not long lasting, 18 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Lipstick For Your Halloween Look (Misc.)
I bought this for a costume party and ended up buying another, more expensive one. It's alright if you're not going to be eating/drinking but it's not a very opaque black, more dark grey and comes off very easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not nice lipstick, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Lipstick For Your Halloween Look (Misc.)
this is a terrible lipstick. It is extremely transparent, not a solid colour, you can see your own lip colour through it, very thin and watery, feels yucky on the lips, very greasy comes off really easy and if you squish your lips together you get a horrible line. some sellers claim it is pitch black and "get the Goth look too" As a wearer of goth fashion and makeup I can say that this is sooo not a goth lippy and is far from pitch black.
I only paid £1.56 for mine from amazon seller Budget Bargains but notice some places selling it at about £2.70 not worth either price.

I have had Laval brand in the past and have had no problems with either the lipstick of eye shadow but they were brighter colours and quite a number of year ago so perhaps they are not as good as they once were.

I bought it for the kids for their fancy dress (in the hope of saving my own expensive one) but they hated it and I put it in the bin and used my own.

I would not recommend this product for anything. waste of money.

The delivery was very prompt from Budget Bargains and well packaged, came earlier than estimated date which was very good can't fault the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ok, 7 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Lipstick For Your Halloween Look (Misc.)
Just what i needed but for dressing up as a cat. Just right as it was not too solid and thick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Lipstick For Your Halloween Look (Misc.)
Do not buy, colour does not stay and very watery. Not happy with this, wish I never did buy this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Lipstick For Your Halloween Look (Misc.)
More greasy than expected, difficult to apply for that reason, smudges and leaves stains across your face if disturbed. Does come off with warm water very easily, cheapest online, may be worth spending a little more for a better product, but does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Postal service let you down ........, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Lipstick For Your Halloween Look (Misc.)
I cannot review this item as it never arrived, the packet was open on delivery and the contents were missing. The actual parcel arrived quickly so the service was good, just one of those things. Sorry I don't mean to be negative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looks great on but only tryed it so couldent tell if ..., 11 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Lipstick For Your Halloween Look (Misc.)
Looks great on but only tryed it so couldent tell if its one I'm going to wear much I only bought it cos I like black and it would look great with my black eyeshadow but after getting it i realised I should have got mat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lipstick for fancy dress, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Lipstick For Your Halloween Look (Misc.)
Great lipstick and certainly looked the part when I used it for an 80's fancy dress where I went dressed as a punk rocker. Would be great for halloweeen parties too. Cheap and effective and looks great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars see through black not full coverage black :(, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Lipstick For Your Halloween Look (Misc.)
I wasn't very happy with this product because it wasn't really black, I could still see the colour of my lips underneath, I was hoping it would be deep matte black not see through black
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Black Lipstick For Your Halloween Look
£1.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews