Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars34
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2016
Nikon lens cap , a must for any self respecting lens owner. Very expensive for what it is, come on Nikon, it's a few pence worth of recycled plastic, it should be bundled with all lenses and available for a more reasonable price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
Stronger, chunkier, and ... most importantly ... easier to grip!
This style of end cap is provided by Nikon with higher end lenses, and I liked it so much I have fitted it to most of my older lenses.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
Quality item.
One star docked for it not being included with the lens I purchased, and the somewhat excessive price charged by Nikon for a small piece of moulded plastic.
Best price on the internet and faultless service from Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
Typical of Nikon own-brand these are solidly built, great quality and fit perfectly and snugly. As far as I'm concerned it's worth the extra couple of quids' investment just to have something you don't have to wonder about before you receive, or worry about once you have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
Not a lot to say about this really, it's just a small bit of plastic. It fits well and does what it's supposed to. It's a bit expensive for what it is but since I was selling the lens I was putting it on I wanted a genuine Nikon cap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 3 September 2012
This Thai made rear lens cap came with my recently bought Nikkor G 85mm f1.8.

It's of new design, more ergonomic, with a chunkier grip and seems to fit better on the lens than the older ones. It gives the impression that the quality of the plastic is better - it's not, it just seems that way.

You will notice the difference and you will approve - honestly! Not sure though if they're worth buying specially, if they cost a lot more than the old ones. If they're the same price or you're given a choice, then, say yes - a worthwhile design update from Nikon, that really is just skin-deep!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
Whilst slightly expensive, having a proper rear cap makes up for the kit lens not having one other than the white plastic cover. This now allows proper security of the lens whilst not in use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
Much better than the previous design (better grip) but cost pennies to make - mine was 2nd hand for a fiver though looked new from LCE.
Only 3 stars due to outrageous price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
Perfect for my misplaced one when changing lenses, though it's got Nikon on it, it does not seem to be of the normal Nikon high quality, does the job though 😃
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
Perfect fit. Over priced but once it's attached you'll forget about the extra money as this will keep the lens in perfect condition. A must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.