Customer Reviews


110 Reviews
5 star:
 (91)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great.
Well this is a must have, everyone needs a spare battery or two. Charges pretty quickly so I am very pleased.
Published on 18 April 2012 by Colette Frawley Bailey

versus
21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKE FAKE FAKE
I ordered three for an upcoming wedding I have. All three came in original boxes so I thought nothing of it. Until I had to eject the battery and replace it...it wouldn't come out!! None of them do. I have to fiddle with blue tack and sellotape trying to coax it out. At a busy wedding, this is hardly going to work. I've compared with my original Nikon batteries and you...
Published 10 months ago by Emily


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great., 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery for Nikon 1 V1, D800 and D7000 (Electronics)
Well this is a must have, everyone needs a spare battery or two. Charges pretty quickly so I am very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKE FAKE FAKE, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery for Nikon 1 V1, D800 and D7000 (Electronics)
I ordered three for an upcoming wedding I have. All three came in original boxes so I thought nothing of it. Until I had to eject the battery and replace it...it wouldn't come out!! None of them do. I have to fiddle with blue tack and sellotape trying to coax it out. At a busy wedding, this is hardly going to work. I've compared with my original Nikon batteries and you can see the subtle differences on the back in the font and text. Do not buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does to Job, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery for Nikon 1 V1, D800 and D7000 (Electronics)
Wanted a spare battery for my D600. As far as I can tell it's the same as the Nikon battery supplied with the camera and so far seems to have the same performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine Nikon battery, 23 Aug 2013
By 
Traffic (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery for Nikon 1 V1, D800 and D7000 (Electronics)
I bought this for my new Nikon D7100 DSLR and works just fine.
It is the original Nikon battery and not a cheap knock off so I payed a little extra.
Reccomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Battery performace, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery for Nikon 1 V1, D800 and D7000 (Electronics)
When i opened the packaging which was very good.. my first impression was this looks and feels and weighs like the real EN-EL15, Every detail is identical except the sticker on the back which is clearly mark as Sony.. Ok so Sony make batteries!! Charging seemed to be the same as Nikon's EN-EL15 so all was looking good.. When i put it in my camera all was good.. the battery meter in my D7000 showed the battery was at new stage.. Now.. when the battery was just under half things started to go "wrong" with my pocket wizard tt5/tt1 units. I replaced the Sony with my Nikon battery and all was ok.. after re-charging the Sony and inserting back into the camera i checked the battery meter and now its at level 3.. "Near its end of life"

Wake up Amazon.. you reputation is highly at stake as this is the second product i have bought which is defective.. i may start going elsewhere from now on!

Can't help but think i have been sold a dud! Want to send it back for a full refund.. Will i get my money back?? Will i recommend to a friend??? " Probably not ".. not at this price and performance!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Product, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery for Nikon 1 V1, D800 and D7000 (Electronics)
This is a Nikon product and behaves as you would expect. It meets its published specification and all my needs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Genuine?, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery for Nikon 1 V1, D800 and D7000 (Electronics)
I always get a little suspicious when a battery arrives unboxed as I rely on the box to provide that extra layer of protection in transit.

This may be the genuine article but I will be returning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Product arrived mistreated and faulty, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery for Nikon 1 V1, D800 and D7000 (Electronics)
Product returned because it gets too hot when charging. The product box arrived mistreated with several damages. It seems that was a used product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spare Battery, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery for Nikon 1 V1, D800 and D7000 (Electronics)
Always buy the original if you can afford, Nikon EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery for Nikon 1 V1, D800 is perfect for a spare.

Good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disgusting fake, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery for Nikon 1 V1, D800 and D7000 (Electronics)
Reading all the comments on here about fake batteries I thought I would go for the most expensive, assuming it must be the real thing but no, fake junk. Thanks Amazon, I ordered what was described as direct from Amazon UK to be safe but somehow they changed the supplier post order to some third party company. Bad service and bad product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews