Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars12
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 April 2011
We expect great things from Nick Crane and even after watching the COAST TV series this new book is a work that will be reread several times. The research for the volume is very impressive. As a person like me who lives in the centre of England with brief sightings of any part of our coast this is a book that encourages a few more holidays at the seaside with eyes wide open
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
bought this as a present and the person who i gave it to really enjoyed it it went well with his collection of coast books
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
This is my second copy as the first was lent to someone who hasn't given it back & I can't remember who it was. The book is so good that it deserves a place on every bookshelf. Extremely well researched and written in a very readable style so typical of Nick. I recommended it from a choice of several different as a School Prize to the current headmaster of my old school, emphasising that it wasn't another book on coastal geomorphology. Rather it was a book that would appeal to many interests in things coastal - historical, cultural, geographical & topical.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
Nick Crane has a wonderful skill in communicating historical facts in a way that is very easy to read with just the right mix of humerous anecdotes.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
Book was purchased for a Christmas gift. Recipient was delighted and has found it fascinating reading. I would be happy to purchase a similar book sometime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Have watched the TV series. Well laid out book that is very informative and makes you want to travel along the routes that Nick Crane talks about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
Like the TV shows and he is a good writer. Nice slants on the Coast programes, good cross mix of history geography and anecdote.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
Interesting overview given, but more anecdotal than factual
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
Great gift, great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
It's good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)