Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great end to the sequence, 23 Aug. 2001
By A Customer
Silver on the Tree is the climax of the sequence, when all the characters join together to fight the Dark for the last time. This is absolutely unmissable, but you have to read the other four first (that might sound daunting, but you'll skate through them). This is Susan Cooper at her best, gripping the reader and drawing them into the strange, dark world she has created. Anyone who likes Gothic fantasy, adventure on a large scale, plenty of believable characters and a whopping big race against time should read this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silver On The Tree (The Dark Is Rising Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I adore the whole series and have ever since I was a child. Before Potter and Pullman there was the world of The Dark and The Light, bound up with Athurian Legends and the history of these Isles. Truely magical for all ages with a strong moral lesson that under pins the narrative in such a way that it is entirely natural. As relevant today as when it was written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silver on the tree, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silver On The Tree (The Dark Is Rising Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Great final to all these books in the series. Read the 1st 4 as a teenager and recently reread them after finding them in the attic in my mothers house. Was delighted to discover there was a 5th book I did not know about. Particularly liked all the Welsh references being from Wales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great books, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silver On The Tree (The Dark Is Rising Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Really really enjoyed this series of books which I found out about by accident. Ready to read more by the same author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silver on theTreee, 6 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silver On The Tree (The Dark Is Rising Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
The final book of the story which began in over sea under stone. A great finale. Wish there had been more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars magic, 17 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silver On The Tree (The Dark Is Rising Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I love this series of children's books. The light and the dark - and insight into the human world. Magic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful escapism, 21 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silver On The Tree (The Dark Is Rising Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
A book (and series) that works on more than one level and encourages suspension of disbelief. I loved it! A shame the series wasn't longer. It was especially interesting the way several strands from earlier books came together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As good as it ever was (part 5), 3 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silver On The Tree (The Dark Is Rising Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I love this series. It never dates, never loses its charm. The only thing that really irritates me is the price. Why is it so much more to buy the complete series on Kindle?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 9 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great for the money. came within 7 days, i got this for my daughter and she loved it. anything to keep her happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable for adults or children, 21 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silver On The Tree (The Dark Is Rising Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Read this years ago as part of the series. I enjoyed it then and enjoyed it again this time round
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews