Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Utter brilliance as usual....
I have to make a declaration here... I am a complete AB fan. **the** best band I have ever heard/seen.

When I saw AB3.5 was being released, there was no question over whether I was going to buy this. Straight onto the pre-order. But there is always that small niggle that wonders whether fans are being ripped off with a re-release of an existing album...
Published on 21 Oct. 2011 by Mr. J W

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Minor 3rd
Mirroring the views of a few other fans/reviewers on these pages, I have had a slight problem getting Alter Bridge's third offering. As with their sister band (or mother band is probably more accurate) Creed, they were never favourites for the thinking person's choice of music and will always sail the calm seas of being an easy listening group, despite the frequent heavy...
Published on 3 Nov. 2010 by ratmonkey


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid, 12 Nov. 2010
By 
S. Patrick "PB111" (Glasow UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ab III (Audio CD)
If One Day Remains was about shedding the skin of Creed, and Blackbird was about finding a place among peers, AB III has a self assured swagger that underlines AB as technically the best band around. The influences are a little broader than the Zep inspired quiet/loud dynamics of the first two records. Sinister undertones of Sabbath and frantic riffs reminiscent of rage against the machine the most immediately obvious. There are very few duff tracks which allows AB III to avoid the oft trodden path of American bands of 4-5 singles and 10 fillers. Whilst not quite matching the high points of Blackbird, a more concise and consistant effort. Good work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ab III (Audio CD)
its a great album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 21 Jan. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ab III (Audio CD)
Alter Bridge are yet to produce a record which is not great. It took me a while to get 'into' their music, taking many plays of One Day Remains before I really started liking them, but now for me they are one of the great bands of recent times.

There are very few weak songs on this album in my opinion. Ghost Of Days Gone By, Slip To The Void and Coeur D'Alene are the highlights for me. I do agree with other people here in that there is no Blackbird but overall I think the album is a high standard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AB 3.5 (Audio CD)
husband loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this band!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ab III (Audio CD)
As described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AB 3.5 (Audio CD)
Great album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Masterpiece, 12 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ab III (Audio CD)
This album was well worth the wait. The songs are melodic, often dark, moody, but they kick you right where it hurts. It opens with Slip To The Void, which is a classic AB song and one of their best ever. The whole album progresses and there's never a dull moment. Fallout, Still Remains, Breathe.......the tracks come thick and fast and don't disappoint. You'll be humming the riffs and melodies along in no time at all.

In a world of bland music, talentless synthetic pap, rap, hip-hop and other predictable junk, Alter Bridge stand out like the biggest beacon. They can all play their instruments, Myles and sing the arse of anyone on the planet, and as proven in Words Darker Than Their Wings, Mark Tremonti has a great little voice of his own which complements Kennedy superbly.

All i can say is thanks, Alter Bridge, for making this music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jdallen, 13 Nov. 2010
By 
Amazon Customer "John A" (paddock wood, KENT. UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AB III (MP3 Download)
It must be really hard to keep making great albums (at least to me) but Alter Bridge have produced a 3rd and it's a cracker ... seemingly combining my favourite elements from the previous 2. If you are new to whole Alter Bridge experience try them in order ... better still see them live ... you shouldn't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alter Bridge make another great album, 25 Nov. 2010
By 
M. D. Chapman (Shropshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ab III (Audio CD)
ABIII is another great album from Alter Bridge and continues this bands wonderful journey through rock music. Myles Kennedy gets better and better and Mark Tremonti is just a guitar legend in his own lifetime. This is a must buy for real rock fans and I advise anyone to go and see these guys live they are brilliant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AB III
AB III by Alter Bridge
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews