Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


139 of 144 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more silly add-ons
I wanted to get a second Wii controller and decided this was the one to get. Why? Mainly due to the fact that this latest product has the motion plus built into a normal sized controller. This makes the controller lighter and easier to hold for people with small hands. I already have the older generation controller with separate Motion Plus add-on (it came with the Wii...
Published on 24 Nov 2010 by solaris9000

versus
82 of 88 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wiiiiiiiiiiiii
The Remote Plus is a much better controller solution than a seperate Wii Controller and Motion Plus accessory. It is the same size as the normal Wii Remote but has the Motion Plus bit built in.
It is lighter and smaller than the traditional pairing.
What the listing doesn't mention is that it comes with the silicone jacket and batteries so ne need to buy these...
Published on 10 Jan 2011 by S. Henly


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

139 of 144 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more silly add-ons, 24 Nov 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Remote Plus†- White (Accessory)
I wanted to get a second Wii controller and decided this was the one to get. Why? Mainly due to the fact that this latest product has the motion plus built into a normal sized controller. This makes the controller lighter and easier to hold for people with small hands. I already have the older generation controller with separate Motion Plus add-on (it came with the Wii Resort Package) but I think the add-on makes the controller slightly too long.

I can confirm this is an official Nintendo product. No bad quality copies or fakes here. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wii Remote: The Next Generation, 15 Jun 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Remote Plus†- White (Accessory)
I don't need to add much to what has already been said in other reviews. This is what the Wii Remote "should" have been when the Wii was released. The Wii Remote Plus is identical to the original model except that it now has the MotionPlus functionality built-in. The only difference is the logo at the bottom of the unit that indicates this.

Essentially, there isn't any hard and fast reason why you should buy one of these if you already own the MotionPlus add-on. But the main advantage is that it is now compatible with all controller shells (e.g. the Zapper) which you may wish to use with MotionPlus games, especially shooters. Today I have finally been able to use my utterly pointless but fun-to-use "golf club" in Wii Sports Resort.

If you're like me, you're just a geek and simply have to own this upgrade! With the forthcoming Wii U in 2012, it's a good thing that there seems to be no plans to make the Wii controllers obsolete as they will work alongside the new controller. Now if only Nintendo had thought about making a wireless Nunchuk...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


82 of 88 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wiiiiiiiiiiiii, 10 Jan 2011
By 
S. Henly "SimonH" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Remote Plus†- White (Accessory)
The Remote Plus is a much better controller solution than a seperate Wii Controller and Motion Plus accessory. It is the same size as the normal Wii Remote but has the Motion Plus bit built in.
It is lighter and smaller than the traditional pairing.
What the listing doesn't mention is that it comes with the silicone jacket and batteries so ne need to buy these saperately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 23 Dec 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Remote Plus†- White (Accessory)
this product arrived with batteries and protective,it is exactly the same as the product sold by currys and tesco but £10 cheaper, great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wii Remote Plus Controller, 11 Nov 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Remote Plus†- White (Accessory)
Arrived in 2 days on Super Saver Delivery. These are the real deal. Item comes with silicone sleeve, batteries and wrist strap. It's the same size as the original normal wii remote. I have the originals with the wii plus add on and they are quite long so my kids love these. Don't bother with cheap imitations, I tried and had to get a refund - they NEVER worked properly or at all. I have seen these at almost £40 so a good deal at under £30. Pay less, pay twice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wii Remote Plus, 10 Jan 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Remote Plus†- White (Accessory)
Bought two of these for my twin grand daughers, so that they could both play games at the same time. They were well impressed and haven't stopped using them since Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars white wii remote plus, 24 Nov 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Remote Plus†- White (Accessory)
the white wii remote plus came in 3 days of delivery, and was packaged in amazons cardboard packaging, came with batteries, its the original product, and had a see through plastic cover for the wii plus for easier handling. good thing. original, nothing more to say as have not tested it yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 12 April 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Remote Plus†- White (Accessory)
After suffering a heart attack I knew I needed to exercise to reduce my weight and ultimately my blood pressure.

Normal exercise bores me to tears so I needed some kind of challenge. I remembered my grandsons had all the Wii equipment so I bought it and started exercising.

Absolutely brilliant. Being challenged every day and laughing everyday as well.

An excellent purchase.If you want to feel young, healthy or just have fun, this is ideal.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wii remote Plus - A must have? you decide..., 9 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Remote Plus†- White (Accessory)
Unlike the normal Wii remotes out there, the Wii remote Plus allows you to play games that require a finer tuned precision remote to play. Example: Wii Sports Resort. I tried this Remote on that exact said game and the results are as follows:

Pro's:
- Allows to play games like Wii sports
- Excellent accuracy, ability to re-tune if innacurate.
- Compatible with ANY normal Wii games (Incase there are people out there that are sceptic about this)
- Comes in Black too!
- Much better and more secure wrist straps than normal Wii Remotes.

Con's:
- Drains battery faster than a normal Wii Remote
- Sound Crackling when sound is too high.
- Sometimes can skip on screen, if this happens just re-tune by placing on flat surface for a bit.

5 Pro's + 3 Con's, but my personal experience with this remote: I'd say it's a keeper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just like the original remote, 23 Nov 2011
By 
Mrs. K. Rumaisa (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Remote Plus†- White (Accessory)
this remote is similar to the original ones. its the best. it comes with free batteries & rubber case.
perfect !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xafbe34f8)

This product

Nintendo Wii Remote Plus†- White
Nintendo Wii Remote Plus - White by Nintendo (Nintendo Wii)
£39.39
In stock but may require up to 2 additional days to deliver
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews