Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars111
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 November 2010
I ordered one of these from Amazon one afternoon (19/11/2010) and it arrived next day. The new remote plus is fantastic, it is light and easier to use because of the lightness. The sync process went perfectly and now makes a perfect companion to my original remote when we play games that need 2 remotes. Thanks once again Amazon.
22 comments|73 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2011
I've been using this item for about 2weeks.
This review is of the item itself and nothing else.

It comes in it's original rectangle shaped box with instruction manuals and other notes. It was easy to take it out of the box, didn't have to read instructions as it's pretty straight forward. Came with 2x AA batteries which I thought was very useful.

Those who purchased or are looking to purchase this item will know the whole purpose is the built in wii motion. It is the same size as a regular wii remote but it has the motion features built in. This means no extra adapter. The item feels really nice as wii remotes do. It comes in rubber cover thing which I really like because it gives good grip and keeps the remote clean. Also comes with the wrist strap attached. Looks very nice in black. Upon connecting it, it worked perfectly. I then went ahead and tried a few motion plus games to take advantage of the built in motion abilities. For those of you who have played motion plus games you will know that the accuracy is just great, but the adapters make the remote too big. This is the perfect solution. I found this to be alot more convenient and it felt alot better playing the motion plus games. Non motion plus games will be the same as a regular wii remote and does not feel any heavier.

So is this worth buying as it is alot more expensive than the normal remote, but the price is similar if you bought a regular wii remote + wii motion plus adapter. Purchasing this would be alot better than getting a regular wii remote + adapter as price is almost the same. So if you are looking at playing wii motion plus games then the Wii remote plus is highly recommended. For those that are not looking at playing any wii motion plus games, the regular remote is probably better as it's cheaper, however, I would still recommend having atleast one of these incase you get interested in buying some wii motion plus games.

Overall I'm very pleased with this item and I would recommend this item.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2012
As I type this, Amazon still lists the black remote as " Wii Remote Plus - Black by JHGames". After checking the Amazon identification number against the same product listed on other Amazon sites, I concluded that there must be an error and this is an original remote by Nintendo, and not a clone. I placed an order for two remotes (direct from Amazon, not from other merchants) and I can confirm that the products that I received are original remotes manufactured by Nintendo.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2011
Purchased two of these to augment/upgrade the two existing original (white) remotes; the bonuses for me are the built-in motion plus and the fact that these come in 4 different colours. Synced both with my console in under a minute. Much more responsive than the originals and they come with fresh batteries and covers. Excellent.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2011
Looking for a 2nd genuine Black Wii Remote plus and at a discounted price.

I was doubtful at first when reading from the reviews, as some had theirs a non-genuine Wii remote plus (built in motion plus)or the item came late and worse never came at all.

The package came 3 days after I placed the order from AMAZON. Opened up the package and I'm really thankful it came with the original box packaging as seen in most Game stores. Checked the item and there really is an Official Nintendo seal, both outside and inside (in the manual) the box.

Bear in mind, genuine controllers (though a bit pricey) than replicas, are far more reliable. Worth the pay for a long lasting durability.

Included is the black silicone jacket (as I ordered a Black remote plus to complement my Black Wii Console) and 2 AA batteries. The black silicone jacket is the thicker black cover bearing the Wii logo at its back, similar as the one you get from the original Black edition Wii console box which is great.

Overall, its a well worth Wii accessory to buy, if you're looking for a genuine controller and at a lower rate price.

Wii Remote Plus - Black-from AMAZON as seller.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
Nothing wrong with this one. Genuine Nintendo, built-in Wii motion is handy, rubber case is flexible but seems sturdy enough. The golden rule of buying is usually you get what you pay for, but sadly that isn't always the case with these. The average price starts at £30. You can buy second hand, or you can buy cheaper versions but you are really taking a chance with your money as to what you'll receive and my research tells me that the better copies are virtually indistinguishable from the real thing. When your one arrives, take a look inside the battery cover. Real ones (or mightily impressive fakes) have the logo moulded inside the battery case. They also feel sturdier and sound right when connected. Also check the blue LED light. Real ones just glow but aren't dazzlingly bright, nor do they show any light leakage around the LED. The most important thing when buying though is to trust your instincts. If you go by a reputable trader with good feedback from other customers, the price is about what you expect, then you probably have a good one. If the price is too good to be true, then it probably comes from Del Boy.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2010
Have just purchased a wii for the family as never played my PS3 (so sold) and play major games on a pc (best graphics etc etc). But that really is not the point of the wii - at least in its current format - its about fun. However the interaction with the motion plus controller is excellent and as smaller than the orginal black controller with motion plus attachment better for childrens hands. Just played wii mario karts with the wheel and it is the business. Would very much recommend. Have already booked dinner and wii evenings with friends!
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I am very pleased with this product. The packaging was in perfect condition with the remote really well protected. It comes with the rubber wii motion cover and looks great. The instructions it comes with are really easy to understand and set out clearly. The product arrived on time despite the current bad weather conditions. I am very impressed and will definetley use this seller if i need any more remotes.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2012
Genuine Nintendo product which you cannot go wrong with. Works perfectly with all the games I have played. I wouldn't buy anything else.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2011
The Wii remote plus is a high quality product that is essential for enjoying the subtleties of Wii sports resort for example (bowling is more satisfying, swordplay is great fun etc ..).

This official controller is expensive but comes with a good quality jacket, wrist strap and batteries. The controller is perfect for small children's hands compared to the older wii remote + motion plus addon and the new nintendo console due out in 2012 is supposed to be compatible with these controllers so the investment may wise even if you just want to play sports resort and skyward sword.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)