Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Lion King : Original Broadway Cast Recording.
This recording is excellent and the additional DVD
describing how the production is put together is
facinating.It is a real eye opener of the details the production team and the cast address to produce
such a fantastic show.
Published on 31 May 2012 by Malcolm Tidmarsh

versus
0 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars re lion king
After watching the show we could have bought dvd of the making and the show but choose to wait and then got the wrong product , really disappointed as purchased for my mother for her birthday .
Published 22 months ago by mr d j stewart


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Lion King : Original Broadway Cast Recording., 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion King: Original Broadway Cast Recording (Audio CD)
This recording is excellent and the additional DVD
describing how the production is put together is
facinating.It is a real eye opener of the details the production team and the cast address to produce
such a fantastic show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 12 Aug 2011
This review is from: The Lion King: Original Broadway Cast Recording (Audio CD)
Great reminder of the London show. There are slightly different songs but many are the same. Really enjoy listening to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Takes you right back!, 2 Feb 2013
By 
This review is from: The Lion King: Original Broadway Cast Recording (Audio CD)
This album takes you right back to the show, all the atmosphere and emotion comes flooding back. A great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what we wanted, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion King: Original Broadway Cast Recording (Audio CD)
After seeing the show we wanted something to give to our grandaughter to keep and play as a momento.
Just what we wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion King: Original Broadway Cast Recording (Audio CD)
Good for families and/or fans of the show, anyone who has always loved The Lion King, such exhuberant and energising tunes as well as a few quieter ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion King: Original Broadway Cast Recording (Audio CD)
I bought this as a gift after going to see the Lion King in London with family. The gift was well received and has been listened to many times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seen the Show? Buy the CD!, 12 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. T. Kenning (Staffordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion King: Original Broadway Cast Recording (Audio CD)
If you've seen this production of The Lion King on stage either in Broadway or the West End or on a tour then I would definitely recommend you buy this CD if you liked the show. It has all the songs from the show (including one that was in the show originally but has been cut, called "The Morning Report"). I always buy the CD for musicals that I have enjoyed so that I can listen to the music to remember the show, that way the enjoyment can continue long after you've seen the show. My favourite song is "They Live In You".

This version also includes a DVD, with a half an hour long documentary showing behind the scenes of the show in London. I watched this the day after seeing the show, I found it very interesting but it would have been nicer if it was a bit longer. If it was sold as a standalone DVD you would be disappointed but as it stands it's a welcome bonus to what is already a worthwhile purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lion King Broadway Musical, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion King: Original Broadway Cast Recording (Audio CD)
Love listening to music from the musicals., especially while driving. would recommend this Cd. its easy listening at anytime. Like
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion King: Original Broadway Cast Recording (Audio CD)
I bought this for a friend she had been to see the show and raved over it. It arrived in just a few days and sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 30 Aug 2014
By 
Terry Carr (Merseyside, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great but all as promised, recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Lion King: Original Broadway Cast Recording
The Lion King: Original Broadway Cast Recording by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews