Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book
This book is a fantastic companion for anyone studying midwifery or for those qualified who feel they may need to update their skills. It is clear and concise. Great value, and easy to hold pocket size means it can go with you anywhere.
Published on 14 April 2010 by D. M. Kearns

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very basic
Im going into studying midwifery. I work in maternity services as a midwifery assistant, so the entire Midwifery Essentials series would have benefitted me before getting my job, not as a pre-midwifery student. I would recommend this to someone completely new to healthcare because the level expected at University is much greater than this.
Published 17 months ago by Pen Name


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book, 14 April 2010
By 
D. M. Kearns "zoombinisz" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is a fantastic companion for anyone studying midwifery or for those qualified who feel they may need to update their skills. It is clear and concise. Great value, and easy to hold pocket size means it can go with you anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 10 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is great for a first or second year midwifery student just starting out. It gives detailed descriptions of what is carried out in the antenatal period and gives rationals, perfect for when out on placement and being questioned by your mentor. Well worth buying for foundation knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference book for students, 19 Nov 2010
By 
C. E. Lyon (Ormskirk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a fab little book which is part of a really good series and is up to date and just the right size to go in your unifrom pocket for quick reference when on placement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very basic, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midwifery Essentials: Antenatal: Volume 2 (Kindle Edition)
Im going into studying midwifery. I work in maternity services as a midwifery assistant, so the entire Midwifery Essentials series would have benefitted me before getting my job, not as a pre-midwifery student. I would recommend this to someone completely new to healthcare because the level expected at University is much greater than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Midwifery essentials, 26 Sep 2011
This is a great book and good price, I found each chapter clear and easy to understand. Great to carry around not to bulky very pocket sized and fully recommend for new midwifery students. Recommend the entire collection of four essentials.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Consise but helpful, 30 Jun 2011
Pocket guide to antenatal care, nicely laid out with good examples and justifications for practice. Great for students and midwives wishing to brush up alike!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Learning Aid, 19 April 2011
This is a great book!
It tells you exactly what you need to know and plenty of prompts for further reading.
Even better - it fits in your uniform pocket - so you can take it everywhere with you for prompts on the job! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Midwifery Essentials vol 2, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Book Review
Again, I'm an American teaching in Uganda. I wanted a system that the students were more familiar with, but the format and presentation is quite different for me. Nevertheless, the information seems quite good. The price is also good for students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews