Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleased, 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We Wish You A Metal Xmas...Updated Edition (Audio CD)
Item is just as expected. It arrived promptly. The songs are classics. It's a shame that they are not slightly more modern. However, nevertheless I am pleased with this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not such a Silent Night., 29 Dec. 2014
By 
Brainmail (Solihul, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We Wish You A Metal Xmas...Updated Edition (Audio CD)
Some may argue this has a novelty value higher than its musical merits.

Whilst its certainly more rousing than Andy Williams or any other crooning Yuletide singer, there is a limited amount of listens for any Christmas CD. Add to that a limited WILLING audience for a genre like this and you'll be glad that these songs are just for Christmas, not for life.

That said, I will be gladly bringing it out in a few days time for Girlschool's version of Auld Lang Syne. And again for next year's festivities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good fun, 24 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We Wish You A Metal Xmas...Updated Edition (Audio CD)
Excellent. Really good fun, especially the highly ironic 'Silent Night' and the brilliant 'Grandma got run over by a reindeer'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We Wish You A Metal Xmas...Updated Edition (Audio CD)
A Xmas album with a difference heavy metal bands covering Xmas classics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas songs, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We Wish You A Metal Xmas...Updated Edition (Audio CD)
I have really enjoyed listening to this CD on the way to and from work in the car throughout December.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We Wish You A Metal Xmas...Updated Edition (Audio CD)
perfect for christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We Wish You A Metal Xmas...Updated Edition (Audio CD)
Fantastic !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a real head basher, 23 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We Wish You A Metal Xmas...Updated Edition (Audio CD)
The person to whom I gave this thought it was very good. I hope he's not gone deaf. I like it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

We Wish You A Metal Xmas...Updated Edition
We Wish You A Metal Xmas...Updated Edition by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews