Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars57
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 September 2011
We purchased this item to replace an old one that my wife and I used to help with crosswords.
An excellent tiny machine. We could not be without one of these devices now we are in our late 70s and the brain 'Ain't what it used to be'.
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2011
My first Seiko did not survive my washing machine, my fault! I missed it so
much that I bought a replacement. I find it very good indeed.If you buy one, use it as instructed, but remember to turn out your pockets on washday!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2012
This was a replacement so we already knew how good this product was for everyday use.
Great for crosswords and general knowledge.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
I bought this product to replace an older one that had packed up due to overwork as I use this product every day it will soon need replacing, the perfect complement to the Daily Telegraph crossword books'
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
Ideal item, containing word finder, as well as word games. Also contains place names, such as cities and countries. Easy to use.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
This is really good for the money, its been years since I bought one so was so surprised in the improvement that has happened, a really useful object to have.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
This was ordered as a gift for a friend - a decision influenced by my own experience of an identical model, which has proved to be a godsend in producing correct answers to often obscure subjects.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2011
So disappointed in this gadget. I ordered it as a replacement for my old Franklin Chambers Concise Crossword Dictionary, which is literally falling apart from daily use over a few years. The Seiko is much more complicated to use and doesn't even have a 'Clear' button. It is slightly bigger and heavier than my old one. It's also much more fiddly to use. For example, when you turn it on, you then have to flip through several menu choices to get to 'Crossword', then you have to go through a list of mixed words and phrases to find the one you want. It stops after every 2 or 3 to search again, making it much slower.

I gave up trying to use it and put it back in the box. I'll probably get it out some day, but in the meantime, I'll just use my old Franklin....such as it is.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
I chose this device to replace a previous version from Seiko, where the display had started to fail. I knew what I was likely to get, albeit in a smaller package, and like what I got.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
This was a replacement for an older model that has failed, probably because it was dropped. The new one has a bigger and cldearer display, and the keyoard is better. It does the job - and enables me to 'cheat' at crosswords when I am stuck. Very useful, and nice and compact.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)