Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best Booth Available
This is really good for the price. Compared to other booths this has an extra feature. Each side of the booth can rotate inwards or to the position you see in the pictures here. When adjusted and secured inwards the vocal sound is even dryer because less space for the sound to get out and get back in.

It loots really sweet. I'm so stoked with this product...
Published on 25 Oct. 2011 by natedog

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Nope, not good at all.
I bought this thinking that it could block out the slight hum that comes from the direction of my computer. after a few tests I can say that this item does not do the job. The test I did was obviously to record the room noise with or without the shield.... absolutely no difference. Waste of money. Now I'm being told this piece of junk isn't returnable.
Published 2 months ago by Derelict Timkins


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best Booth Available, 25 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Essentials Audio Recording Portable Vocal Booth For Home and Project Studios
This is really good for the price. Compared to other booths this has an extra feature. Each side of the booth can rotate inwards or to the position you see in the pictures here. When adjusted and secured inwards the vocal sound is even dryer because less space for the sound to get out and get back in.

It loots really sweet. I'm so stoked with this product. Every time i or friends or studio users see this on the mic stand with mic they know it means business.
I've used the typical portable booths and the feature of bringing in the barn doors is not only great addition for adding to the sound you want but also helps on space and visible annoyance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for voice overs, 2 Mar. 2014
By 
J. Love "Jon" (Bournemouth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essentials Audio Recording Portable Vocal Booth For Home and Project Studios
Use this in conjunction with a sound condensing microphone for recording voice overs. Good value for money and solid build quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 7 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essentials Audio Recording Portable Vocal Booth For Home and Project Studios
I was amazed. The goods arrived by the next day.
Very easy to assemble and does exactly what it is supposed to do. Shields outside noise.
Great for recording and getting no outside additional sounds.
I would recommend this product and supplier to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid!, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essentials Audio Recording Portable Vocal Booth For Home and Project Studios
Just small enough to fit into my duffle bags for transport, and insulates sound well enough to make any room recording-ready!
Fits any side-facing mic (like a rhode nt2 or behringer c3)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essentials Audio Recording Portable Vocal Booth For Home and Project Studios
Bought this as a gift, recipient was extremely pleased, works very well apparently. Probably the best value on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money!, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essentials Audio Recording Portable Vocal Booth For Home and Project Studios
Just as advertised, used it, liked it and will use it again. Just wish it had feet to stand on otherwise great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, good for keeping the reverd sounds from the ..., 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essentials Audio Recording Portable Vocal Booth For Home and Project Studios
Very good,good for keeping the reverd sounds from the room,stops all the background noise from spilling into the microphone.,the price was amazeing cheap compered with the other brands,does the job just as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essentials Audio Recording Portable Vocal Booth For Home and Project Studios
A quality product, well made, looks great and most important, does exactly what it's supposed to, cuts out all the background noise while recording, and does it well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the trick, "portable" is questionable., 6 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essentials Audio Recording Portable Vocal Booth For Home and Project Studios
Definitely not "portable" in the sense that you could easily fold it up as the foam is exposed, it's heavy and requires a lot of fiddling to get all set up, however the improvement to my vocals has made it great for my home studio, for quickly pinging back clearer audio files for scratch vox and getting down ideas. Cuts a lot of noise. I got mine on sale, so don't know what the original price was, but seemed better than the other units in the same price range. I'm happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essentials Audio Recording Portable Vocal Booth For Home and Project Studios
Great buy. Good condition. Excellent value. highly recommended if your looking for a good sound filter when recording your music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews