Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just gets better!
I thought Desert Places was excellent but this actually ramped up a notch or two. This is a great example of how a novel can be tense, shocking and gripping without sustituting a good storyline for a high level of wanton gore. Already bought the next in the series.
Published on 10 Oct 2011 by Shep

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the books okay
i read the trilogy and really enjoyed them to begin with but they got more blood thirsty as they went on.
Published 21 months ago by carol F


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just gets better!, 10 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Locked Doors (Andrew Z. Thomas/Luther Kite Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I thought Desert Places was excellent but this actually ramped up a notch or two. This is a great example of how a novel can be tense, shocking and gripping without sustituting a good storyline for a high level of wanton gore. Already bought the next in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Read, 13 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Locked Doors (Andrew Z. Thomas/Luther Kite Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Desert Places was brilliant but locked doors just got even better. Really enjoying these books and cant wait for a few minutes spare to took my head back in the books. Would highly recommend and now cant wait to start BREAK YOU. Just excellent reading!!!!!!! Please keep them coming!!!! ((('~'))) Diane, Tamworth x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars happy endings?? not here!, 19 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Locked Doors (Andrew Z. Thomas/Luther Kite Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
a cracking follow on the Desert Places.... no lingering back story... if you dont read that tough!! but think you can still read this as a stand alone but you would be missing out on lots of torturous fun?!
lots of edge of seat moments... just when you think someones luck has changed... nope reality sets in and hell arrives... realistic?? better than a sugarcoated happy ending, at least for me!
stomach churning in parts... interesting characters.... hard to put down....
really looking forward to the next installment...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the books okay, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Locked Doors (Andrew Z. Thomas/Luther Kite Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
i read the trilogy and really enjoyed them to begin with but they got more blood thirsty as they went on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Locked Doors, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Locked Doors (Andrew Z. Thomas/Luther Kite Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent follow up to Desert Places. Thoroughly enjoyed another fast paced page turner, that I didn't want to put down. Highly recommended, though not for the feint hearted. Can't wait to start the next in the series, Break You. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous writing style!, 8 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Locked Doors (Andrew Z. Thomas/Luther Kite Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This was an excellent book and superbly written. Well worth a read. I'm now reading the prequel, Desert Places, which I wish I'd read first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Action and Horror, 4 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Locked Doors (Andrew Z. Thomas/Luther Kite Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Really good page turner. Lots of action and horror. Characters are a bit thin but then most of them don't last very long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Locked Doors (Blake Crouch), 11 July 2012
By 
Caralarma (York, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Locked Doors (Andrew Z. Thomas/Luther Kite Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Well, I just love these books & always feel like I'm doing something bad when I read them! Blood, guts, gore, lack of conscience, this book has it all & leaves you wanting more, twisted, nasty characters that make you more than a little afraid of strangers, get stuck in, you won't regret it! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Page turner ....., 26 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Locked Doors (Andrew Z. Thomas/Luther Kite Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
A Definate must buy for those who love a good Serial killer romp , this guy knows how to deliver a truly great read , superb writing , superb characters , I give it a well deserved 5 stars .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GRIPPING FROM THE VERY FIRST PAGE., 13 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Locked Doors (Andrew Z. Thomas/Luther Kite Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Wow, wow, wow what an amazing, scary, fantastic read. Desert Places was really good but this follow up was totally amazing. It grabs you from the beginning and carries you through to the end at a wonderful pace. An edge of your seat novel. It doesn't bore you with a back story to the first book. I would give it more stars if I could. I would highly recommend this wonderful author. Can't wait to start Break You which I've just bought. A GREAT READ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews