Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
I bought this case to protect my netbook from stratches etc when it's being lugged around in my rucksack. It does this very well, and is a good size for my Packard Bell Dot-SE.

Note that it is not a carry case - it has no handles, no room for chargers or accessories, and has no padding for more significant protection. If you are looking for these things, this...
Published on 19 Jan 2012 by Will Slocombe

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sleeve
The sleeve is good and it handles a good protection for your netbook. However it has a very intensive smell.
Published on 20 Nov 2010 by Diogo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sleeve, 20 Nov 2010
This review is from: LUPO Black with Blue Inside Netbook Neoprene Pouch Case Sleeve - Fits up to 10.2 Inch Netbooks and Apple Ipad
The sleeve is good and it handles a good protection for your netbook. However it has a very intensive smell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 19 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO Black with Blue Inside Netbook Neoprene Pouch Case Sleeve - Fits up to 10.2 Inch Netbooks and Apple Ipad
I bought this case to protect my netbook from stratches etc when it's being lugged around in my rucksack. It does this very well, and is a good size for my Packard Bell Dot-SE.

Note that it is not a carry case - it has no handles, no room for chargers or accessories, and has no padding for more significant protection. If you are looking for these things, this is not the product for you...

The one problem I have with this product is that it has a strong smell of industrial chemical which is quite overpowering. It has faded slightly over the past couple of weeks, but still smells quite bad which makes me reluctatnt to put it in a bag with clothes etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality product, 8 Oct 2011
This review is from: LUPO Black with Blue Inside Netbook Neoprene Pouch Case Sleeve - Fits up to 10.2 Inch Netbooks and Apple Ipad
The main reason I got this sleeve was to have somewhere to store my IPAD 2 as I didn't want it getting scratched on the back side. This product is just what I needed and fits perfectly with enough room down the side to store in-ear headphones and my THREE MIFI mobile broadband device.
The product is of a high quality and hopefully will last for a few years (well at least until apple release a new thinner Ipad)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Little Case, 3 Mar 2011
This review is from: LUPO Black with Blue Inside Netbook Neoprene Pouch Case Sleeve - Fits up to 10.2 Inch Netbooks and Apple Ipad
This is a very nice little sleeve/cover. Fits my 10.1" Acer Aspire One D250 Netbook with ease - even with larger extra capacity battery.

I was worried about whether this would accomodate my Netbook properly with the larger battery attached - as other reviews had given contradicting answers on this issue. If you're worried - take it from me - it fits! Although it fits tightly and snugly - the material is such that you could probably even fit other small items at a stretch - such as usb sticks/dongles or usb/mini usb patch leads for example.

Looks and feels great, no dodgy zipping issues or other general signs of shoddy or cheap manufacture or materials.

This item is probably best used as a cover to place in a bigger bag for protection or when carrying by hand. In other words don't expect big padding of the kind that would protect against droppage.

All in all, a great product - much higher quality than the price might suggest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Basic but sufficient, 8 May 2013
By 
Lyn Organ (Costa Blanca, Spain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO Black with Blue Inside Netbook Neoprene Pouch Case Sleeve - Fits up to 10.2 Inch Netbooks and Apple Ipad
I use this inside a carry case for extra protection for my netbook and I am happy with that. Would recommend as an extra form of protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well made neoprene case, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO Black with Blue Inside Netbook Neoprene Pouch Case Sleeve - Fits up to 10.2 Inch Netbooks and Apple Ipad
Reasonable quality nylon zip, well sewn. Also accommodates small charger and portable external hard drive. Seems reasobaly waterproof when carried in heavy rain. Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Netbook Sleeve, 20 Nov 2012
By 
J. C. Parker (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO Black with Blue Inside Netbook Neoprene Pouch Case Sleeve - Fits up to 10.2 Inch Netbooks and Apple Ipad
Arrived as promissed, No Problems. The Blue strip at the Zip is very good since it helps to define the sleeve, making it stand out. The Lining protects the netbook from scratches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good and nice, 8 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO Black with Blue Inside Netbook Neoprene Pouch Case Sleeve - Fits up to 10.2 Inch Netbooks and Apple Ipad
The texture is fine outside but there are a few spots that were not neatly done on the spine inside. I feel good touching the texture and am sure I can hold the item firmly. The zippers are easy to pull. And i love the colours of the item both outside and inside. It is not vivdly colourful, which makes itself look simple but professional. Its weight is light and size is about right suitable for my ASUS tablet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its in the bag, 29 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO Black with Blue Inside Netbook Neoprene Pouch Case Sleeve - Fits up to 10.2 Inch Netbooks and Apple Ipad
I needed a protective cover for my note book while it travels around with my power point presentation kit. This is first class. Delivered on time at a nice price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars iPad case, 10 May 2012
This review is from: LUPO Black with Blue Inside Netbook Neoprene Pouch Case Sleeve - Fits up to 10.2 Inch Netbooks and Apple Ipad
The case was sufficient in its purpose. It did have a very strong smell to it but that soon went away after a few days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews